We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Norwich

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Norwich
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Norwich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
nojoke Orlando, Florida
Add Photo

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    189
    89
    28
    16
See reviews for
94
136
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed two nights, typical Holiday Inn. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and cool ...,UK was basking in a short heat-wave and our previous hotel did not have it, we were delighted to crank it up and cool down. Breakfast typical chain, good location for exploring the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night with my wife whilst house hunting. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant where the service was first class but the food was only average. I had tuna steak, very dry (even for Tuna), my wife had fish and chips which she enjoyed. Breakfast again good service and food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, no complaints at all but a typical Holiday Inn. Staff were friendly and check in was quick and efficient. The room was spotless and looked as though it had recently been decorated, and to a high standard. The bathroom was immaculate too, if a litle small. Breakfast was fine, the hot buffet was typical buffet fare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Camilla F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel and your recent stay. It is always great to hear positive feedback that I can pass on to the team who really enjoy making sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We will shortly be offering even more options on breakfast, so if you... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A typical Holiday Express - decent rooms, quiet, a bit dated perhaps but clean and well-placed for the west side of Norwich and readily accessible to the ring road. A good choice for business people and for a city break or passing through. Breakfasts are good but dinners are on the expensive side and nothing special. Drinks are expensive: two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, Owner at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear mhinde, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. It is always good to receive positive feedback about breakfast as this is the most important meal of the day. We are now in the process of refurbishing our bathrooms with a new modern design so hope you will return to us again soon. Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on business, a bit out the way for the town centre but got a taxi into town for about £7.00. Visited the onsite leisure centre, nice gym and pool, had a relaxing time in steam room and jacuzzi, need a £1 coin for lockers, towels supplied, overall ok. Clean rooms and had a good night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Wayne M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. The leisure club is great to use to relax in after a busy day, and it’s great to hear that you had a good night’s sleep. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly check-in and checkout staff. Clean, if rather dated building. Everything worked, plenty of parking. The free WiFi was rather slow and kept dropping out. The food was rather disappointing. Many items were unavailable , and the wine wasn't really up to the level Id expect in a HI.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Kcm1951, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. The breakfast we offer is a buffet breakfast allowing our guests to eat as much or as little as they require, we have recently reviewed the options available for breakfast and will be introducing black pudding. We have recently launched... More 

Greenford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs to have a bulldozer taken to it; the building is life expired. We booked an "executive" room at an extra £25/night because we knew we were going to be stressed and needed a nice space in which to relax. If what we got was "executive" then I hate to think what the other rooms are like. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brecon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This normally, fine, welcoming hotel was let down by a double coach party booking, which left the catering department overwhelmed. The waiters worked like Trojans but could not offer the service we have always had from this hotel. Room service was good. Welcome was warm and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt let with your stay on this occassion. We do welcome coach parties at the hotel and will always try and make sure their eating times are seperated, so we can offer a good service, but sometimes this is... More 

Belper
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stayed here just one night and felt that the hotel was a bit dated and was in need of a revamp. The rooms were adequate but the bathrooms very small and dated. the bed however was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We were very disappointed to find that in this day and age a £5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel and your recent stay. I am pleased to advise that we are refurbishing many of our bathrooms over the coming months. We do offer free WIFI, if you become a IHG Rewards Member, which carries many other benefits. We have recently reviewed our breakfast and now have... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Seemingly a little tired hotel, especially the rooms. Ok for a night, but not for a week. Friendly staff. Food is sadly average. Outside of hotel looks dated. Sorry IGH but you need to update this place soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the hotel. We will be updating our bathrooms in the coming months and the new design is very modern. We have also recently launched a new menu into the hotel with a large variety of dishes. Thank you for your feedback and I do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay