We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Norwich hotels

Holiday Inn Norwich

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Norwich
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Norwich to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CliffB-58 Cambridge
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    179
    75
    26
    16
See reviews for
88
124
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My partner and I booked 3 nights at The Holiday Inn, Ipswich Road, Norwich for The 30th, 31st and The 1st of January 2015. We were upgraded to an 'Executive' room on booking and were pleased with our room however although the room was good I'm not sure what was executive about it! The staff were very helpful and pleasant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear CliffB-58 Thank you for your fantastic review following your stay over the New Year Period and it is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the New Years Eve dinner and the party spirit. The team that worked that night are thrilled with your feedback and that certainly... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Becca Newby and Julie Feliz are a very good reason to stay at this hotel, Julie's welcome and help on the front desk was of the highest customer service level I have received in a long time. Becca Newby in the restaurant was attentive polite with nothing being to much trouble, took the time to ensure I had everything I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Monkey170 How fantastic to read your review on your recent stay with us and Becca & Julie are over the moon with your comments on their customer service & welcome. I have shared your comments with the rest of the hotel team We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Jo... More 

United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
102 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst on business in the area. On arrival, the car park was very full, badly lit and signposted. Checked in and was given a room with single beds, despite booking a double, but this was corrected. The hotel is in need of a massive makeover. Dinner in the restaurant was poor. chicken strips very over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Jeffswork Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry to read your comments, we take on board all feedback from our valued guests. I am unsure what room type you booked but if you booked a standard non descript room type we allocate on arrival and depending on what is available we may allocate... More 

Norwich
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked an executive room, was sent downstairs into what I call a basement , awful view. As it was Xmas day thought it would have been an Xmas dinner not lasagne ,chicken curry etc. Looking old in places needs doing up. Not like Holiday Inns I'm used too. Dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear fishnorwich Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. All our executive rooms are located on the lower ground floor of the hotel. We did serve Christmas Day lunch but in the evening we served a buffet due to having package people staying. Please contact me directly the... More 

UK
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
32 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Nice room. Attentive and welcoming staff. Ticked all the boxes except the safe, which didn't work (battery) and should have been checked as part of any reset between guests. We booked room with breakfast included from a travel deal website as paying £39 for breakfast for 2 would definitely not have been value for money. Hot Breakfast sufficient in quantity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Brooska Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I have informed maintenance to check all the safes in the rooms, so this does not happen again. I have shared your feedback regarding breakfast with the Chef & I will get the F&B manager to check regarding the pancake machine. The breakfast menu's should not of been... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We have stayed here many times so when we chose our honeymoon hotels this had to be one of them. The staff make this hotel what it is for us. Nothing is too much trouble. Smart, polite and professional every time and a smile on all their faces. Waitresses on Monday night did an outstanding job on over 100 covers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear samaniain Thank you for your 5* Star review. We are so glad you always enjoy staying with us & it is so nice to have some great feedback about the hotel & team. I have made a note regarding the swimming pool and this has been passed to the club manager. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I unfortunately booked in here as it was close to where I was working, on arrival there was a queue five people deep and a further queue formed behind me quite literally out the door. I would estimate a queue at least twenty deep with a single person on reception. I asked was there anyone else to help, to which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Ben Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Norwich. I would like to apologize and although it is not an excuse we were suffering from a few members of the team phoning in sick for Monday evenings shift. This is not a normal occurrence at the hotel with queues at least twenty deep, there was... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This is a nice hotel but with poor customer service and staff that really don't care. Take my advice and stay at the Holiday Inn Carrow Rd in the city.….....................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Liam l Thank you for your feedback after staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in... More 

Cumbria
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I received a warm welcome on arrival and was allocated a double room on the first floor. Everything was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was lovely although the water in the bath/shower could have been hotter. I had a good nights sleep which is just as well as I did not get the 7am wake up call that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jo A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Holmegate Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Sincere apologies that you did not get your wakeup call. I have flagged this with our front office team. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the room was comfortable. The water is kept at a regulated temperature. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind... More 

Knowle,Solihull
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

For the second year stayed at this hotel for two nights,arrived at 3.30 on the friday recently the hotel was cold and very few radiators on along the corridors also the rooms had no heating this only improved when the guest had to turn the rads on which also applied to the t.v.which was disconnected with the loose cable hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear starboldcourt How very disappointing to read your review My team work really hard to look after all of our guests and what we certainly do not do is serve 'Rubbish food' My kitchen team work equally as hard especially over the restive season when we are inundated with coach tours. The heating is always on so that guests feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Norwich
#10 Family Hotel in Norwich

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay