We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Norwich hotels

Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Norwich Cringleford to your Saves list
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #11 of 53 hotels in Norwich
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JireneC Southwold, United Kingdom
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
20
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From arrival to departure the staff couldn't have been more helpful, kind and professional. Great improvement since the rooms have been refurbished and the new bed and pillows are very comfortable. A very convenient location close to main A47 and Norwich.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in a Travelodge but not the last! Great value for money, clean quiet and comfortable. Received a lovely welcome from Tina which put us at ease. Everything was perfect for our over night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
60 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit better than "average", but not as good as "very good"! Plus points: A quiet room, at the back away from the car park Comfortable beds - the new updated ones. Incredibly welcoming and helpful staff member, who really made an effort to be cheerful Decent shower and a bath in the room Inexpensive rate. Not so plus points:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We are pleased to learn you found our beds to be comfortable and our staff provided a great welcoming service on arrival RichieRock. We currently do not provide toiletries as standard and we are sorry to learn you were unhappy with our Wifi charges. We are pleased to confirm that we take on all our customers’ feedback and we are... More

Wiltshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean tidy, well located, very quiet even though it was centrally located. Reception staff were warm, welcoming, friendly & helpful (in particular Tina who went the extra mile). I would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this Travelodge with my family during one of our visit. We booked 2 room and they were both very clean and tidy, quite big too. And they have free parking which is great. The only thing missing is restaurant or anything where have breakfast, my dad tried to go to the little chef closed by but he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the second time we have stayed here and the staff cannot do enough for us we have already booked another stay in June.It is close to the Fine city of Norwich where I come from and it is a pleasure after traveling all the way from Scotland to be greeted by a friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We chose this travelodge as it was the only one to offer free parking in the Norwich area - or parking at all for that matter. It turned out to be extremely convenient, as the Park and Ride into Norwich is right next to the hotel. The hotel was mostly quiet, which seemed extraordinary really as it was by services... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

great staff at the hotel, knowledgeable and friendly, great location, family room clean and spacious , excellent price for family room,excellent transport links into Norwich, lovely local people, wonderful Norwich.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hire a new customer service employer. We (4 of us) have been to many hotels and we have never experienced such an unprofessional and rude member of staff. We felt victimised and intimidated by the things Steve was saying. We mentioned nothing about being a party goer, but categorised us as one. He explained the policy regarding noise, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

It is regrettable to learn of the problems you experienced during your stay Charlotte5252. All customers are reminded of the importance of being courteous to other guests at the hotel, we are sorry to learn you felt the manner in which this was explained to be rude. Guests will only be removed from the hotel if deemed completely necessary and... More

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel hall carpets needed hoovering, carpet in the bedroom had spill stains on it. Toilet seat hanging off. 1 small travel soap. 1 large towel not enough brew kit, wife not chuffed my ear chewed .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your poor experience Mark C. Our housekeeping team are expected to ensure all of our rooms are up to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn you found your room was in a poor condition. We can also confirm that we do not provide toiletries in our rooms as standard; we do... More

Been to Travelodge Norwich Cringleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Travelodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge
Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.