We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Norwich hotels

Mercure Norwich Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Norwich Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #26 of 52 hotels in Norwich
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tidebrook Devonport, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (251)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (76)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    67
    69
    27
    23
See reviews for
42
84
4
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for three nights. We had a suite which was very nice. The first day our room was not made up properly. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast was awful, waiting for food and staff appearing not to care. The menu was not as expected and overcooked, no smoothies, no potatoes, fried bread too overdone, overall not what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Where do I start. Well when we arrived for a two night stay on Friday the receptionist was great. After that it was awful, shabby, rundown and rude. The pool was much smaller than the pictures looked and the women's changing room was so mouldy and run down, with no mats and lethal for slipping on. There were only two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was put in this hotel by my company as the Sprowston manor wad full and all I can is its awful. I arrived in the evening and the room is like an oven, windown opens about 5 inches and its very uncomfortable. I have never had such a bad night like in this hotel. Housekeeping staff trying to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were visiting us on the hottest day of the year. 75% of our rooms are air-conditioned which probably doesn't make you feel much better so I apologise that you missed out. The competitor you mentioned does not have air-conditioned rooms and suffers similar issues in the heat of Summer. More

Devonport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our second visit to this Hotel. Plenty of parking. Staff again, very helpful and most pleasant. Lovely staff in the dining room. Breakfast and dinner great value for money.Luckily, this visit we had a room with air-con, which was brilliant. Next time we visit the area of Norwich without hesitation we will book in at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your most kind review especially your comments regarding my team here. There may always be facilities we wish we had or could improve on but our service levels are completely within our own control. Thank you once again for taking the time to post positive comments they are much appreciated. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On checking in to the Mercure we were given a suite, so a good start. Over the few days that we stayed we noted that the service was mediocre and definitely not what I would expect from a, not cheap, hotel. The breakfasts were ok, but only just, also not as advertised with a definite lack of choice and poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it sounds like we just fell short of your expectations for which I apologise. Thank you for praising the room you were allocated, it was indeed one of our Superior bedrooms. Our staff receive a lot of praise from guests but it will do them no harm to learn that we need to try a... More

Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In general I enjoyed my stay, but there were some aspects that I was not very happy about. FYI: I was in room 23. - The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the extra’s as soaps, coffee, full tv were good, and you have the extra's as a swimming pool, fitness, ... - Also the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I appreciate the detail contained within it. I have shared the positives with my team, especially your kind comments on cleanliness and our leisure club. I apologise that we dropped our standards on the new menu because we have been receiving some great comments on it. I will ensure that standards are re-trained. Your comments... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights as needed to be near a client but was also looking for someone with a Gym and Pool. The staff are friendly and the rooms appear generally well equipped however, the 'Free Wifi' is virtually non existent so I spent time each day sat in the McDonalds Carpark (opposite) utilising theirs. Unfortunately, the TV system... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review which has been most useful. The half roast chicken has been easily the most popular dish on our new menu but its success relies enormously on generous seasoning so I am very disappointed we failed you that nightm my apologies. Our house keeping team are usually close to faultless but I will certainly... More

Leicester, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and as part of the package had a two course dinner on the first night. What we experienced was a very mixed picture some good points but a lot of bad. First the good, the room was clean and had a good air conditioning, was quiet and had a comfortable bed although the toiletries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind comments you made regarding the rooms and staff here. We have had some great comments recently regarding our new menu but there were quite clearly some mistakes made regarding your own meals for which I apologise. You will be pleased to learn that our WIFI issue has now been fixed by BT... More

March, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1 night stay for family function, booked online, although hotel is typical 70's unattractive, large car park, several facilities close by, and the room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Shower worked well, beds were very comfortable. Staff were smart and helpful,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I agree, the 1970's were not a high point for architectural design in retrospect! However you have made some great comments regarding service and staff at our hotel which I hope sets us apart from the competition. I really do appreciate you making the effort to mention my team in a positive... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Norwich Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Norwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Norwich Hotel

Address: 121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Norwich Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Norwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norwich
Norwich Ramada

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Mercure Norwich Hotel and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer