We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Norwich hotels

Mercure Norwich Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Norwich Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #24 of 52 hotels in Norwich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Peter U March, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (243)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    67
    26
    20
See reviews for
41
82
4
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and as part of the package had a two course dinner on the first night. What we experienced was a very mixed picture some good points but a lot of bad. First the good, the room was clean and had a good air conditioning, was quiet and had a comfortable bed although the toiletries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
March, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1 night stay for family function, booked online, although hotel is typical 70's unattractive, large car park, several facilities close by, and the room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Shower worked well, beds were very comfortable. Staff were smart and helpful,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I agree, the 1970's were not a high point for architectural design in retrospect! However you have made some great comments regarding service and staff at our hotel which I hope sets us apart from the competition. I really do appreciate you making the effort to mention my team in a positive... More

Felbrigg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here when we went to his works Christmas party.Good food, good entertainment ad a disco. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and quiet. Good basic value for money would go again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Your comments are very timely as we have just launched this year's Xmas party theme of Mistletoe and Masquerade. We are forecasting another bumper season with packed out party nights and we always offer discounted rates for guests who prefer to stay over and avoid travelling home. Thank you once again for... More

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in the oldest hotel in england.we had a suite very large suite and the price after a bit off Dealing with them 110 pound excluded breakfast.well not very cheap but worth while.parking Including and closed to the centre and restaurants very posh hotel ,well recomeded.very quired. Nice large queens Size bed.yes we are inpressed.come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We have received great feedback concerning our new beds. I hope you had a safe journey home. More

Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my husband last month and had a wonderful time. Room very clean and nice with fresh towels everyday. Restaurant was very good we had dinner and breakfast there, the staff in the restaurant were lovely and helpful as were the girls on reception morning and night. Didn't use the leisure facilities but looked very nice. Overall would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are getting great feedback about our new menu and service in the restaurant. You make some very positive comments regarding my team for which I am most grateful. It's certainly the staff that make the difference! My thanks again. More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and tidy but the rooms were very hot as there was no air conditioning. We stayed at the front of the hotel so had to sleep with the window open which meant we had the noise from outside in the morning. The bar and restaurant were nice and we had dinner and breakfast there which were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review I found it very useful. We have attended to the Spa surround and have asked reception to remind guests that free drinking water is available from the Gym area. So thanks for that useful pointer. We do have air-conditioned bedrooms so it's always worth asking prior to arrival. Thanks also for your kind comments... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, fresh towels everyday, and the bed very big and comfy. Didn't have an evening meal as we ate out but thought there was an excellent choice at breakfast. Enjoyed the leisure facilities, as it was quiet, but might not be large enough area if there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted with our new beds and breakfast specification. I am delighted you are too. Thank also for mentioning our team here, they are doing me proud! More

Shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect price....Kayleigh was a brilliant ambassador for the hotel....the food was great and the bed was huge, if you fancy a weekend away I can certainly recommend this hotel. Many thanks for a great stay. Mark M F

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. Kayleigh has obviously been on great form recently! our new Brasserie menu seems to be going down well with our guests which is most gratifying. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we hope to welcome you back. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just left after a very pleasant stay. We paid £49.50 each for a nights stay with evening meal and breakfast. It was great value. The staff were very helpful, especially Kayleigh at dinner. The room was spacious with a lovely, big bed. The hotel was clean throughout. Both evening meal and breakfast were perfectly cooked with a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and in particular for taking the time to mention Kayleigh. Our new beds have been a big hit as has our new Brasserie menu. Again, my gratreful thanks for your review. More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned home from our fifth visit (we were there in April). As always, the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room wass in the front and we noticed a fair bit iof traffic noise from the main road but nothing too bad. Our 'package' included dinner on the first night which was OK and of course breakfast both mornings.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always great to hear from regular visitors. And thank you too for the kind comments about our fantastic staff who do us so proud. I am very pleased that you have noticed our rolling painting/refurbishment program in the bedrooms, it's always gratifying when guests comment on recent improvements. Really sorry about the egotistical guest... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Norwich Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Norwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Norwich Hotel

Address: 121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Norwich Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Norwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norwich
Norwich Ramada

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Mercure Norwich Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
4 days ago
No answers yet Answer
Be the first to answer

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer