We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Norwich hotels

Mercure Norwich Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Norwich Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #26 of 52 hotels in Norwich
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Russell E Bristol, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (264)
  • Photos (51)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    69
    73
    29
    24
See reviews for
44
87
4
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
82 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

the reception staff are lovely and the rooms whilst slightly on the small side are more than adequate even if the pinkish hue to the bathroom door seems a little dated. The room had a very comfy bed and a bath all be it slightly small. So thats all good. There is a SMALL gym with some free weights, 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midlands UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night for a friend's 50th birthday party which the hotel organised on the 16th of August. Checking in was effortless. The rooms were clean and tidy. Clean towells and clean fresh bed linen and not a sign of dust in the room anywhere. Bathroom had been cleaned to a high standard complementary toiletries and shower worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

I am most grateful for your kind review. We are so proud of our facilities and service levels and it is most rewarding to have that feeling confirmed by customers. Our housekeepers deserve special mention for keeping the rooms spotless so thank you for doing that. Bring your swimming "cossie" next time and enjoy the leisure club. With thanks again. More

Ipswich
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I booked in for an evening following a day at Bewilderwood. After an initial problem with our room was reported to reception, the manner in which a resolution was sought was outstanding. The problem was attended to immediately and meanwhile we were allocated an upgraded room, for the inconvenience caused. The staff were amazing, and very professional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am blessed with a great team of people here who understand customer service at a fundamental level. Thanks for giving Kayleigh a mention, she is without doubt a "stand-out" performer. I hope you enjoyed Bewilderwood and hope that we can welcome you back to discover much more of our beautiful county. More

UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business for one night. The hotel is very dated and looks in need of a refurb. The room was... OK. Nothing special, and also very hot with no air conditioning. The food was disappointing to say the least. I doubt I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry we failed to WOW you during this stay. The good news is that we ate undergoing a rolling program of refurbishment and 75% of our rooms are air-conditioned. Please do try us again and may I suggest trying one of our new Privilege rooms which guarrantees air-conditioning in Norwich. Thank you for your review and please do... More

East Anglia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager was extremely helpful on arrival, and housekeeping staff were too. We even got our bags carried to our room. We asked for an air conditioned room, which we got. The corridors were really warm, so very glad we did get A/C. The building - fixtures, fittings, etc are tired looking. Room cleanliness was good, but some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, as a regular devotee of Mercure hotels I really do appreciate your comments. Thank you for the positive comments regarding your bedroom and I note with particular interest your observation regarding "toiletries and preserves;" we should certainly avoid appearing to be too "careful." Our aim is to be great value for all our customers... More

Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at many hotels, around the UK because of business, i must comment on the very friendly service recently received by the staff, specifically the restaurant staff, when entertaining a number of clients at the Mercure Norwich. Nothing was too much trouble even though we were a bit noisy, they catered for all our needs and more. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am extremely proud of the team here and am delighted that they extended such warm and effecient service. We very much hope to welcome you back soon and greatly appreciate you posting your thoughts. More

Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Mercure hotel for a weekend in Norwich. The staff were polite, helpful and all around superb, and our room was immaculate and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. The hotel is in a perfect location just outside the city centre, giving you a peaceful nights sleep whilst only being a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are receiving some lovely comments regarding the team here so I particularly appreciate you mentioning them. We very much hope to welcome you both back to Sunny Norwich and thank you once again for taking the time to review us. More

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last December and were very impressed. We decided to stay again in August. Not the same. The best feature is the staff who are cheerful and helpful. However our room was tired. The cold tap in the bath would not turn on. A drawer would not go back into its cabinet. We had dinner in the Brasserie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased we had the opportunity to speak this morning and I have already reported your comments regarding the Steak Frites to our suppliers. I am so sorry that this spoiled your stay with us, I would be delighted to welcome you back into one of our superior rooms. Please let me know when you are heading our way... More

Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently had the experience of an un-scheduled overnight stay in Norwich due to 'operational' requirements. Our client booked us in to the Mercure in Norwich on a very busy summers week-end. In short, the stay was disappointing for the following reasons: 1. The bathroom floor had hair from a previous occupant in one of the corners. I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed and I am also sorry that you did not notice the air-conditioning unit in room 53. I think that's certainly a "first" for me. Thank you for the kind comments you made about the team here but I do apologise that our housekeepers let you down, that really is most unusual. where a guest... More

Fakenham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Mercure in Norwich again for a family party last month. The staff at the Mercure made my grandfathers birthday party so incredibly special. They could not do enough to help us and were some of the friendliest staff I've ever experienced in a hotel establishment. We had a 3 course meal which was delightful. Staff were so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am receiving some lovely comments regarding the team here and I will pass on your kind remarks. A family party always requires personal attention from the staff and I am delighted it felt that way. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Norwich Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Norwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Norwich Hotel

Address: 121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Norwich Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Norwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norwich
Norwich Ramada

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Norwich with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Mercure Norwich Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Norwich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer