We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

The RE London Shoreditch

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   419 - 437 Hackney Road, London E2 8PP, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The RE London Shoreditch to your Saves list
The RE London Shoreditch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #535 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
benandjerrys Oslo
  • Overview
  • Reviews (719)
  • Photos (144)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (102)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

719 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    309
    158
    42
    43
See reviews for
85
252
62
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I hesitated before booking this hotel (largely due to some emphatically negative comments on TA from recent guests). However, I would not hesitate to stay here again! It's clean and fresh, with professional and courteous staff. I wasn't in the mood to pay a lot for a Soho or Mayfair hotel at the last minute. Yet I didn't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidenhead
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was great - well designed and well stocked. Good bed linen, well stocked hospitality tray.Check in and check out were handled efficiently. Spacious and bright communal areas. For London this place represents excellent value for money. A bit noisy at times during the night but this is London so par for the course. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay here for 2 nights with my wife. It's about a 5min from Liverpool street. and conveniently has a large "boris bike" rack right outside so free travel is available. Hotel is nice and clean and very well presented. Breakfast was abit expensive. But there's a few nice looking spots near. We went to the premises which was excellent. Over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed at the RE last week and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel! We booked through lastminute because we didn't have a large budget and we only planned on having a one night stay in London. The hotel itself is in a good location, the closest tube station is Bethnal Green and the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Polly Alice, We at the RE London Shoreditch are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments on your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the RE on your next visit to London and will ensure we are clearer when communicating with guests about the £50 Security Deposit. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on night (Wednesday) of this week for business. For some reason on the night I wanted to stay, the price of hotels were extortionate, and all the usual places I'd normally stay in were priced above and beyond what my company will pay, so I ended up looking at the 'Secret Hotel' deals to get a better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Lola, We at the RE London Shoreditch thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and appreciate your candid positive feedback. With regards to the Security Deposit we are always looking to fins a clearer more efficient way of communicating to guests, as for the menu we do always have a specials menu... More

Billericay, Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for an event that was around the corner! It is in a great location near Bethnal Green Station. The hotel is great! The staff were so helpful and friendly. Happy hour was great and the room was modern and clean. We had a great nights sleep and didn't want to leave!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh, We thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The RE London Shoreditch and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The RE in the near future. More

Santa Rosa do Sul, SC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in when I was visiting down from Manchester. Great location close to the city center, lots of shops and take aways nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, they even helped me with my luggage. Had a great time and can't wait to come back to London again where I'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Joana, We thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The RE London Shoreditch and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The RE in the near future. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awful! Just awful. In all my years of customer service management and training, I've never come across such a rude, impolite, obnoxious bunch of staff. They wouldn't know good service if it came and slapped them in the face. I actually had to have 3 arguments with reception staff - too unhelpful for words. Breakfast - disaster! Nothing left at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We at the RE London Shoreditch are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and are surprised that so many areas of the Hotel disappointed you as we do not often receive such strong feedback. If you let me address your comments below: We apologise if you felt any of the staff were... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is kind and friendly, my room looked even better than already did in the picture! It was very spacious, bright and modern. Nice location, close to the city center, very accessible by transport. On my floor next to the lift there was a private communal space, with sofas, chairs, flowers etc which is ideal for socializing. I loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We at The RE thank you for your kind words relating to your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the RE as a guest in the near future. More

Boca Raton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not even checked out but must post our review. Thus IS NOT a 4-star hotel by any means! Terrible location, unkind staff, random people in the lobby - truly awful experience! DO NOT BOOK THIS! We got a decent rate by doing the Expedia "blind" hotel pick but really are unhappy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We at the RE are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel as we do aim to offer a professional polite efficient service to all guests. I have discussed with the staff and we are unaware that you have spoken with us to advise us of your displeasure as we would surely have addressed and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The RE London Shoreditch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The RE London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The RE London Shoreditch

Address: 419 - 437 Hackney Road, London E2 8PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The RE London Shoreditch 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, LondonMarketing.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your The RE London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Re London Shoreditch Hotel London
Days Inn London
Days Hotel London
Days Shoreditch
The RE London Shoreditch England

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#310 Luxury Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The RE Hotel London Shoreditch is the newest addition to Londons fashionable East-End, located within easy reach of the Citys financial district and Liverpool Street BR and Tube Station. As well as being convenient for both Stanstead and City airports, we are also right on the main arterial route into central London and the West-End. With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms have been designed with care and attention to detail and so they are perfect for your business or leisure visit to London. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
178

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer