We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The RE London Shoreditch

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
419 - 437 Hackney Road, London E2 8PP, England
The RE London Shoreditch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #612 of 1,052 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mandyshard
Add Photo Write a Review

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    184
    393
    217
    61
    68
See reviews for
116
321
70
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (923)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (194)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Similar comments to another review of the same weekend but some staff very unhelpful. When we arrived only one lady at the desk and they were fully booked. She was not helpful, didn't smile and the basis things seemed like hard work. She didn't seem much different over the two nights we stayed. Good location, good room and clean, bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff are unhelpful and rude. The local drug dealers use the back of the hotel for dealing and hang out there all night shouting and screaming. This happened every night and the hotel people just shrugged. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Northampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel looks very nice but not so good under the surface. Check in wasn't great. There were long waits while staff appeared to faff with paperwork. When I was told the parking was full and I asked where to park, she looked blank and waved her hand around (another guest told me where to park). When I needed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel with lovely staff. great atmosphere. Good sized room and comfortable bed. Came as a couple and was perfect for the two of us. Ideal location to reach Victoria Park. Shame the TV in the room didn't have all the channels typically available with freeview but apart from that was a great experience and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Goergia H, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currenty reviewing our TV Network in the Hotel and will look for this to be improved shortly. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Victoria Park. More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very friendly helpful staff. Clean modern room with fridge, bottled water & lots of electrical sockets! Good location, 10 minute work from Bethnal Green tube. Bar open till late, good breakfast. The WIFI service was good. Thought the pice was fair. Really enjoyed our holiday, hotel made a big difference. I would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Gary C, We at The RE London Shoreditch thank you for the response your have posted and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next tiem you are in London. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, modern and comfortable hotel in the Shoreditch area. Really friendly and helpful staff. All necessities provided in the bathroom as well as tea/coffee. Good Wifi. However quite remote from the center. Better not stay there if you plan to visit Oxford street area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night. My hUsband left his shirt in the wardrobe. Not only had it been handed in by housekeeping but the hotel posted it straight back to us on enquiring. A1 customer service, most impressed

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This unquestionably has to be the worst hotel stay of my life. I needed a Hotel for me & my 16 year old son, he'd come to London at the last minute to celebrate his birthday with me. Quick glance online and I discovered this, alleged, 4 Star Hotel for £124 per night with no breakfast. Unusually for me, because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at the RE do take your comments seriously and all staff and Management including myself were aware of your complaint during your stay. It does appear that from the moment you arrived you were disappointed with your choice as you referenced other Hotels you had stayed at previously but we did endeavour to try and deliver the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fine (slightly posher travelodge comes to mind) and the staff were great. BUT and it's a big irritating BUT, the name of the hotel is completely misleading. "RE Shoreditch" obviously suggests it's in Shoreditch when is atleast a mile away and is really in Bethnal Green. I simply wouldn't have booked it if I'd looked at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The RE stumbled on a few points - but - I would stay there again without question. First - we arrived early - and they wanted an absurd amount of money for an early check-in. However - they did allow us to put our car in there very secure underground car park, so it was not a huge problem. Access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#342 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#93 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,707 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic London City Hotel
Qbic London City Hotel
#154 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Town Hall Hotel
#92 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#267 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#220 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay