We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay QM

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
327 Mile End Road | Queen Mary University of London, London E1 4QA, England
Special Rate
B&B rates from just £47!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stay QM
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    7
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
2
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Stay QM for one night very recently and would say that, overall I thought it was OK for the price I paid. The staff were courteous and helpful and the place was clean and tidy. The accommodation itself was spartan and a little tired in the building I stayed in. The bathroom had certainly seen better days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Yellocam, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Stay QM. It's good to hear you thought the rate you paid was ok and that you found the facilities clean and tidy and our team helpful and courteous. We're sorry to hear the bed was not as comfortable as you might like and... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Having come from a stay at another university this place was a let-down. On the plus side, it is quite close to a station and city buses run past the gate, however I found on checking in that I had to carry a heavy bag up two floors in my building, Beaumont Court, and I then had to use a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear MikefromSydney, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Stay QM. We're sorry to hear that you felt we weren't on a par with the university you had stayed with previously but glad you found the location good. We offer a mixture of buildings, some with elevators and others without - a member... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed at France house during my first year of university. The building was not very old, with good amenities, including fridge in the bedroom, bath and a big desk. Kitchen was shared with 4 more residents. The worst thing was noise

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Michaella G, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from guests; and can see you were a student during the academic year in QMUL accommodation, rather than during the summer period - which is the experience guests on this listing are reviewing. We hope to welcome you back to stay as... More 

Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed here for three nights with my wife in August 2014. I was a bit worried about this choice of accommodation but I can say that I was very pleased with our decision. We were on a sight seeing mission and just wanted somewhere reasonably priced to explore London. This place was perfect for us, basic but very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Navanman1976, Thanks for taking time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that despite your initial worries you were pleased with the accommodation we provided during your stay and that you found it perfect for your needs! As you note, we are just a short stroll from Mile End underground... More 

Easingwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at Queen Mary's. Room was good with plenty of room, the staff were knowledgeable and helpful and the location was excellent in the East End. The view of the Regents Canal was very nice and there was plenty of choice at breakfast which was full English and included. My wife who is Coeliac and has to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear nk757, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time and found our team helpful and willing to go the extra mile, as well as our location ideal for your visit to London. We look forward to welcoming you back again the future :o)... More 

Corinth, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have been going to London almost every summer since 1982. I used to stay at quite pricey hotels in the very heart of London, such as Radisson Hampshire Hotel ( Leicester Square ), Radisson Edwardian Hotel ( Oxford street ), Radisson Portman Hotel ( Marble Arch ). But this summer I stayed at QM campus at Mile End because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Aikaterini, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and found our location, facilities and pricing ideal. We are especially pleased to hear this feedback from someone who has made so many visits to London and who has stayed in hotels previously.... More 

Kingsbridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Handily placed for Mile End tube station plus buses to West End or further east this is value for money - room with en suite is small but this is student accommodation during term time. So fairly spartan but clean and great breakfast served 7 - 10. I've used it many times now. No noise from adjoining rooms at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. Great to hear you found our location ideal for the West End and tube, and to read your overall review on your stay. Fantastic to hear you're a regular customer too, that speaks volumes in itself :o)! We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Difficult to review this, as it's the first time I've stayed in University accomodation for 30 years, but it was a bit of a let down. Access was quite simple to get, though I had to carry my bicycle up a flight of narrow stairs (despite pre-warning them I was taking a bicycle to keep in my room). The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with Accommodation QM. Great to hear you found the room clean and the bed and wifi met your requirements. However, we are sorry to hear that the carpet was not up to the standards we aim for, we are midway through a programme of replacing all... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

In my previous London visits, I always ended up going to hotels that are quite pricey even by London standards, such as Hotel Russell or Melia White House. But for my Summer 2014 visit to London, I wanted to keep it as inexpensive as possible. At first I was looking at hostel and B&B options, but when I started seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear SkinnyLawyer, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay and took full advantage of our location and the local amenities. Seems like you enjoyed using us as a base to see London! As you mention, we have recently changed to... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was a reasonably priced accommodation in London with good breakfast. You get just what you've paid for. Neighborhood was generally good. It is very well connected by bus and tube to central London but is in zone 2. Amenities (towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash and a soap) was provided but towels were not changed during our 3~4 days stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Hi Song-Yeon, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Accommodation QM. Great to hear you found us to be reasonably priced and enjoyed the breakfast provided! With regard to the towels, we provide these clean on arrival and they are changed once per week for stays of a week or more -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
CityStay Hotel
#791 of 1,054 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
CityLodge London
CityLodge London
#340 of 541 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
RMA Hostel
#230 of 697 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Globe City Apartments
#371 of 697 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities