We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington

4.0 of 5 55 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, London W2 3UY, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    254
    194
    86
    122
See reviews for
101
236
112
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (810)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (211)
All months
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated within 5 minutes walk of Paddington station. The reception is clinical and to be perfectly honest with you functional and not that friendly. We were asked for photo ID and found this strange as we are from the UK and so is the hotel...what would have happened if we had non after all there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel and very nice location . I can get everything from Paddington station very fast . Nice area. As for hotel itself- nice staff, nice clean hotel. But u have pay in advance if u want to stay there . But its normal. The only thing i really didnt like there was no refrigirator in my room ;) i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We couldn't be more pleased in knowing your stay went of well. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future Regards, Nema Da Silva More 

Berri, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked in here from Australia for 3 nights in November. I arrived at the hotel at around 8am from the long haul flight. I asked reception if I could chekc in because I wanted a shower etc before going out to explore London. they said no problem. Once checked in they said the room isnt ready. I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving your review on this forum. All comments and opinions are highly valued as they help us improve our services. I am very disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are a learning organization and we treat information like this very seriously in order to help increase our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel for 1 night for a birthday (not that I'd told the hotel this) and I had an amazing time for a short stay. I was greeted by friendly reception staff and told upon arrival I had been upgraded to a 2 double bed room on the top floor, needless to say I was delighted! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We couldn't be more pleased in knowing your stay went of well. Please do come back to stay with us the next time in London, we will love to see you again. Regards, Nema Da Silva More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The email I sent to the Shaftesbury Hotel chain, which they haven't replied to in five working days, sums up our visit!... "I'd like to take this opportunity to provide some feedback on a recent stay at Park Grand London Hyde Park and Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington. My Mum and I were originally booked into the Park Grand Hotel last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington. Regarding to the email you sent to us, unfortunately we just received the email this afternoon. I am most disappointed to read your comments in relation to your stay with us in particular about the noise from lift and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very disappointed when we arrived, we had booked two deluxe rooms,one double and one twin. Twin room was great on level four lots of space, our original room (821)in basement was so small the bed touched the walls at either end. Staff were helpful and moved us to level three and although small at least we could get around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. I understand you found the rooms to be small but unfortunately with Victoria buildings there is very little we can do. Furthermore, I would like... More 

Amityville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was nothing short of a disappointment. When we arrived, we went to what was advertised as a "Queen Deluxe" room, only to find out we had a room that was approx 6 1/2 feet wide, by 10 feet long with a full sized bed. No place to put luggage or unpack. There was a desk that you could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at the Shaftesbury Premier London I am truly sorry that you had such poor experience with us and feel the hotel and service received was way to below standards. I understand you found the rooms to be small but unfortunately with Victoria buildings there is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is ideal for Paddington Station and the surrounding area. Good bus and tube links to explore London. Clean and comfortable. The bed in particular was really comfy. My room was at the back of the hotel and as a result was unbelievably quiet. Staff were excellent. Look out for a trip hazard right outside the door. A kerb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington and thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you. Your comments are important to us in order to provide a satisfactory service & facilities to all our guest’s. Yours Sincerely Nema Da Silva More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No complaints. Room was comfy, service was good and price was right. Location is close to Paddington, allowing me to travel back and forth from Heathrow easily. It's conveniently located near many Tube stations allowing me to get anywhere. Near all good parts of West End

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We couldn't be more pleased in knowing your stay went of well. Please do come back to stay with us the next time in London, we will love to see you again. Regards, Nema Da Silva More 

Palo Alto, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

However, when I arrived I was instead shuttled to their Notting Hill property because of "air conditioning problems" (really? in November? When all of the windows are open?), which resulted in stress, delays, and time wasted when I was hoping to enjoy sightseeing, and also resulted in more complicated arrangements for my morning Heathrow travel on my departure day. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the Shaftesbury Group, we would like to apologise for the relocation from Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington to our sister property Shaftesbury Nottinghill. We can completely understand the inconvenience caused and appreciate every feedback we receive. I am pleased to know that after all the inconveniences you had gone through, you did enjoy your stay at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington

Address: 55 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, London W2 3UY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington England
Hotel Style:
#326 Luxury Hotel in London

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay