We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Central City Road

1-23 City Road, London EC1Y 1AE, England (Formerly Travelodge London Central Moorgate)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge London Central City Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #435 of 1,050 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
TarahCX London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    472
    224
    58
    47
See reviews for
246
371
61
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1104)
  • Mar-May only
    (295)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (263)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (273)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for my 20th birthday. Had an amazing experience. Went to the shop only to come back and find a lovely staff member in our room with a bottle of wine for us and a card xx The breakfast was good.. would stay there again. Thank you Travelodge team at London City Road xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkcaldy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Exactly what I was looking for. Clean and comfortable, little noise. Location close to all amenities. Breakfast time can be busy. Would recommend and I have already decided to booked another stay. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A really good experience. Great location for our awards event, clean and smart rooms. Staff were all really professional with special mention to Shantelle and Ana- thanks for sorting out all out rooms , I know it was a nightmare. A faultless experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foodie in UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with our room - compact, but not ridiculously small. Clean and modern, the bathroom and shower were bright and shiny. No hesitation at all in recommending it as a place to stay for any trip to London.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
17 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The bath water wasnt hot enough and the breakfast was very average. The remote on the telly didnt work but the staff were helpful. I didnt like being right at the top on the fifth floor due to the fact i have a disability.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business for a couple of nights. Great location for Moorgate station and CityPoint for meetings / food. Reception staff / bar staff all very friendly / pleasant / helpful. Hotel itself is pretty 'tired' - needs a bit of TLC. The 'view' from my bedroom was two 'walls of windows' and one concrete wall - not overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well where do I start? Lets start with the good stuff. The rooms are good and clean. The location is excellent for the price. This is one of the cheapest Travelodges in London and as long as you don't mind a little walk it is pretty central. The staff were polite and obliging. Unfortunately it then goes downhill. They simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central City Road, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our new rooms at a great price, however we are truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We would like to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We always stay here if we visit from Devon. The staff are always friendly, both on the desk, in the restaurant and bar and in housekeeping. Warm welcome and smiles, nothing is too much trouble and they cater for dietary needs conscientiously. I can't fault them, it feels like a friendly little haven in busy, hostile London 😊 thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night this weekend- have to say how unbelievably nice and friendly the staff here are. Nothing was too much trouble and always seem happy to help. Room was good sized with king size bed, tea/coffee facilities and a fab power shower en-suite. Breakfast was really nice and a wide variety of food to choose from. Great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent two nights in this hotel and I must say that the room I had was very quiet, the bed was ok and everrything was clean. The staff was helpful if not welcoming, The location is ok to explore London because it is between two subway stops and many buses pass just in front of the hotel. I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighborhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighborhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbor can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities