We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 522 London B&Bs / inns

Astors Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   110-112 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Astors Hotel to your Saves list
Astors Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #252 of 522 London B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
2CanuckAmigosUK Harlow, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
25
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night in July as I was in London on business. My room was on the top floor overlooking Ebury Street. The bed was comfortable, the linens good quality, tea, coffee, water, and biscuits were free in the room. The room was clean and front office staff were friendly. The hotel was located in an area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently spent two nights at this hotel near Victoria Station. Hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast was adequate. No elevator and narrow stairs. For its location and price it is not a bad choice. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is perfect, area around is also nice, you can find quite a few places to eat/have a drink nearby. The staff was helpful, let us keep the luggage in the storage room before check-in time and after check-out, provided an adapter once asked, gave advice on tours. The breakfast area was fine although I agree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: 1. Location! 2. Location! 3. Location! Yes, that's all the pros I could find in this hotel. Cons: 1. Extremely small room for 3 people, but charged quite much extra for the third person. We booked through hotel.ca which listed that either a room with a double bed + sofa bed or 3 single bed room is available... So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KHVict, General Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you were more than pleased with the location of our hotel, we pride ourselves on being in the heart of London! To address your comments, firstly, the room you booked is advertised as a Double with Sofa Bed, not as a triple room nor a room with three single beds. If... More

Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This small hotel is a good value for London. We were uncertain what we would find, but were pleased. Nice neighborhood and very close to Victoria Station. We zipped our way to Gatwick Airport on the Gatwick Express on our departure. We were at Victoria Station and on the express train in no time. The hotel is not a bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KHVict, Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Amazing review, a perfect score for everything. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased that you found many of the attractions and points of interest in very easy reach of the hotel. Unfortunately we do not have facilities to store ice, but of course we will will always... More

UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Had one night here. Chose it because of location close to Victoria after a couple of other choices were booked up. Location is great, hotel room OK if a little tired. It was clean, but I found the bed too soft. Shaving light in my room was not working. Breakfast help yourself was again just about OK but pretty unexciting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KHVict, Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased with the comments you have made. I'm not sure whether you had mentioned the shaving light not working during your stay, but if you had, we would have had our team repair it immediately. Many of our guests do stay with us for longer stays, and generally we receive very positive... More

Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here for business and chose it because of price and location. I'm always disappointed with the hotels I choose in London as they always look much better online than they really are. In the Astors hotel this is not the case. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and the staff is helpful. Yes, the rooms are small, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KHVict, Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you at Astors again in the not too distant future! More

Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked a last minute 3 night break in London for a honeymoon, but wanted to keep costs down due to the obvious explosive costs of the wedding! Let me start with the travel. We were quoted over £200 for the two of us by train and National Express from Cornwall to London. When I inquired about MegaBus we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Many congratulations on your recent wedding. We feel honoured that you chose our hotel to spend your honeymoon. As you say the Hotel is in a great location and the price very reasonable for London. Trust you managed to see many of the attractions on the open roof buses. Maybe we will be able to welcome you back for anniversaries! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This small hotel is situated within SW1 postcode of London,it's central to Victoria train and bus station, making it a good location for seeing a lot of tourist sites in the capital. Staff are not particularly helpful, breakfast area seats about 8 people on cheap bench style seating. Breakfast is better eaten away from the hotel. When we asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is most unusual for guests to say the staff are unhelpful. Indeed, the reviews are there for everyone to see. The hotel is small with 20 rooms and not everyone eats breakfast at the hotel so the dining room is considered adequate. If you were not happy with your room you could have asked... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed April 2014 for 2 nights on business. Room was OK, though bed a bit soft and lumpy for my liking. Breakfast simple but OK, though the reception area where it was served was small and a bit crowded. This is a great part of town and a lovely street. But there are better hotels in the same street in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You do not say whether the other hotels in the road are the same price as Astor's. If another room was available at the time of your visit we would have willingly transferred you had you mentioned your bed was too soft. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Astors Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Astors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astors Hotel

Address: 110-112 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Astors Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Astors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astors Hotel London, England

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in central London in the heart of Belgravia, this private hotel provides a comfortable and friendly accommodation close to Victoria station and many business and tourist attractions. A warm welcome awaits you! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer