We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 535 London B&Bs / inns

Astors Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   110-112 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Hotel amenities
Astors Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Astors Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #259 of 535 London B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mezan St.Albans, Hertfordshire
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
23
26
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
St.Albans, Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really pleased with finding this hotel. Small quiet, tasteful rooms, some a bit small. Nicely furnished with comfortable beds. We had to fully open the window all night as we were unable to turn off or regulate the heating but it is amazingly warm for November!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your views. Sorry to hear you had to open the window I trust you contacted reception for help with the heating? You obviously like the area and the personal side of the Hotel so we very much hope we can welcome you again soon. More

norfolk england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My daughter and I had a booked a twin room so we could have a catch up, when we got to the hotel we had been 'upgraded' to a suite which meant we had a split level room in the basement!!! No resemblance what so ever to the pictures on line but congratulations to the photographer who took the what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The pictures are taken of various rooms. Whilst you criticise the pictures you then refer to a lobby dining area as a corridor!. It's a pity you did not sample the breakfast, we are known for a well above average continental menu. You also do not say whether you advised recption that you were not... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The staff were nice is giving us a map and some information. However my son asked how the tv works and she said she had no idea?! What I liked was the location, for us we could get to many places by walking and had every amenity nearby while still being on a quiet street. What I did not like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do try to vary our breakfast menu. We carry a good stock of breakfast items and the staff would have been more than willing to bring other options to your table. Glad your son approved of the breakfast choice. More

New Delhi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My sister and me were planning a family holiday to London with our elderly parents. Our main concern was accessibility and comfort for them. However, London being what it is, all hotels were way to expensive. Finally we found this boutique hotel, which we wanted to give a try. The staff was very helpful to book us for family room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely descriptive review. We trust your parents enjoyed their stay in London and more so at Astors! We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back sometime next year. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We reserved this hotel as a 4 Stars. But when We see , We shocked. Because here is a pansion. This is a fake! Breakfast is very poor. Only 4 or 5 tables. Room is too small.reception is rude. Never stay here again. Please be careful before reservation!...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

What we hope from guests are unbiased reviews, in other words the complete story. Alas this is not the case with your review. Prices are higher in London than more or less anywhere else in the UK but guests visiting the City generally appreciate that fact. They do not expect to pay for a single bed and demand a King... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Overnight trip with my 9 year old son.was transferred here from another hotel and glad we were. Excellent position for Victoria station Friendly staff Clean and comfortable warm friendly Local bars restaurants and a small sainsburys Breakfast area bit tight but gets people talking not texting. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you liked the Hotel. With regard to the dining area, it is difficult knowing when guests will be eating, some morning it seems they all decide to eat at the same time but on most occasions the turn around is perfect. Hope your 9 year old had a lovely time in... More

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We stayed here September 8 - 12, 2014. As we were arriving in London Gatwick on a late flight and taking the last train in, I emailed the hotel prior to booking to ask if we could check in at around 2:00 a.m. - to which they replied "yes" as they had a 24/7 desk. When I booked, I included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KHVict, Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct that you emailed us asking for a 2am check-in, however, for a booking for a Monday night, this is expected to be check-in at 2am on Monday night, not on the Sunday night! Secondly, I would like to point out that your booking was made for three guests, and you had booked... More

uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed overnight here with my daughter in a twin bedded room. The room itself was fairly clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. We soon realised that new had no remote control for the TV in our room, so when I asked at reception he gave me a remote for the air conditioning in the room! How strange... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the mix-up with the remotes. I suppose it is easily done. Although the breakfast area is small there is usualy a steady flow of guests and everyone is able to be seated. It is however, difficult to assess when guests are requiring breakfast and it seems on the occasion you stayed with us... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Arrived at hotel on Friday 8th august 2014 for my 30th birthday treat. Greeted by a friendly lady on front desk and dropped bags off in our room, room was very clean with everything we would need for out two nights stay, before heading out to see how good the location was, before we knew it we were at Buckingham... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Happy belated 30th birthday! Sounds like you had a great time!! Lets hope we can welcome you back long before your 40th!! I will pass your lovely comments onto the staff. Many thanks! More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed in a small single room just off the main entrance so there was quite a bit of noise. The room was small but had all the necessities for a one night stay. The breakfast area (in reception) is very small and busy and doesn't have much selection. Overall fine for the purpose and location I needed to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always looking to vary our continental breakfasts so if we are lucky enough to welcome you back in the near future maybe it will be a different selection. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Astors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astors Hotel

Address: 110-112 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Astors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Astors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astors Hotel London, England

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay