We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 580 London accommodations

Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park

65 - 67 Queen's Gate | SW7 5 JS London, London SW7 5JS, England (Kensington and Hyde Park)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
63%
Ranked #126 of 580 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
MilHope Gosford, Australia
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    120
    63
    24
    16
See reviews for
38
22
114
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is a youth hostel, very basic and expensive for the quality of the beds and the room. The sheets were not clean and for a family room for four they do not make the bed on the top...so you have to do it yourself.....unbelievable. Do not come with a car since there is no car park even if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I ended up staying here twice on my trip. The first time I was on level 6 in a tiny 4 person dorm, with no air con, and two of the showers didn't work, plus a distinct lack of power points in the rooms. But the location is good, and I felt safe (as Im traveling by myself) The 2nd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meininger H, Front Office Manager at Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave your comment about your stay. On the 6th floor we have our basic dorms with are a bit different from the rest of the dorms in our building. Unfortunately we had some maintenance works in two of the bathrooms and we deeply apolozige for the inconvenience. We are glad that... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

for £27 a bunk bed in an 8 bed dorm with an ensuite in Central London is fantastic for those on a budget, the bathroom IS like something on a plane, the shower curtain is clingy plastic, the mirror gets steamed up, the "lockers" should be lockable, the fellow inmates were all fine & easy to get on with, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meininger H, Front Office Manager at Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for leaving your comment with us. We know that our central location offers a lot of possibilities to our travellers to explore London and our staff is always available for nice tips on how to get the best from your trip. We are also starting a refurbishment in our bathrooms to provide extra confort to our... More

Brooklyn, New York, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ended up at the Meininger because I had to make a last minute change to my itinerary and it was the only affordable hotel near an event at the Science Museum. Beggars can't be choosers, but this rated as one my worst hotel experiences ever. My experience in chronological order: - During check in, they asked for a physical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for a night in a 4 bed dormitory. It's pretty decent for the price in London. My stay was overall ok but I had a bit of trouble working the shower and running water. There was a period in the shower stall where I pressed the button for water and nothing came out, but it sorted itself out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night last weekend on a whirlwind tour of London. The rooms were basic, but clean. The staff were the highlight and were SO friendly. Location is this place's best feature and worth giving up a little comfort for the huge price difference for a hotel in the same area (hundreds of pounds). I'd definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meininger H, Manager at Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are really glad to hear that the service provided by our staff is highly appreciated. And we will soon start a complete refurbishment of the bathrooms which will be a great improvement for our hotel and, most important, for our guests. Greetings from the Meininger London team More

Porto Alegre, RS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

staying near the Royal Albert Hall is a walking distance fun V&A down the road tube station down the road in the other direction I loved the sight of my window all museums the breakfast was extra but good and plenty beds good room spacious shower small but good there is a helpful international staff lobby good computers a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meininger H, Manager at Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment! Hope to see you again in one of our hotels across Europe. Greetings from Meininger London More

County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Came on a school trip and we looked at the pictures it was totally different. There were poo stains on the quilt, staff walked into our room without knocking,bathroom was dirty,not enough bathroom space, no tv remote, not enough plugs, the light fell off the wall, beds were uncomfortable, toilet smells after going, heater on the roof that gets in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meininger H, Manager at Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize that that your stay in our hotel wasn't as expected. I kindly ask you to send me an email so we can discuss this matter deeper. Thank you very much! More

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend family break and can fully recommend the Meininger. As a family of 5 we've struggled to find single room accommodation in London but we will certainly be using this hotel again. Bedrooms are basic, bedding is clean and the bathroom is compact. The location is ideal for Natural History Museum, V&A, the Science Museum... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meininger H, Manager at Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay with your family. We focus on all different types of travellers and are happy to be able to offer family rooms for the whole family. We’re looking forward to seeing you again! Your Meininger Team More

Been to Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park

Also Known As:
Meininger City Hotel
Meininger City Hotel London
Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park England
Address: 65 - 67 Queen's Gate | SW7 5 JS London, London SW7 5JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 580 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MEININGER Hotel is located centrally and even the Queen has visited it. Starting in South Kensington near Hyde Park it's easy to explore this European metropolis. And if you're staying in: there is a large terrace on the first floor for table tennis tournaments. Gorgeous! Lobby, hotel bar and bistro, a gaming area and seminar rooms - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. Welcome to London! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.