We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel London Victoria

34 - 40 Belgrave Rd, London SW1V 1RG , England
easyHotel London Victoria
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    419
    344
    138
    111
See reviews for
85
551
119
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1116)
  • Mar-May only
    (286)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (281)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (262)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very conveniently located, a short five minute walk from Victoria station. There are plenty of bars, shops and restaurants near by. Room was clean, tidy, cheap and cheerful. I stored my bag the next day for £5 which was great as I had an early appointment. Reception team were friendly and helpful! Only 4* for the simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location and would return to stay with us in the future. Thank you for complementing our staff and we look forward to your next visit to London. Kind Regards, Sameer More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I'm away on business, I just need a room with a clean, comfortable bed and a shower room. I don't need a settee or TV or hot and cold running chambermaids (then again....) When I get in I just want to shower and go to bed (usually having been in the pub for a few hours after meetings!). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to hear that the easyHotel concept fits around your business needs. Thank you for taking time off to leave your review and for your constructive comments which help us improve our services wherever possible. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Sameer More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We booked this for it's location and we weren't disappointed! It's within a 5 min walk from Victoria Station and the Theatre's are right opposite. In terms of the rooms, they are very small but perfectly comfortable and great value for money if you are just looking for somewhere to crash for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got great value for money. We hope to welcome you back to easyHotel Victoria in the near future. Kind regards, Sameer More 

Portsmouth, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed here for one night and as the saying goes " you get what you pay for". The room was tiny, the shower was a joke and I was on the 2nd floor which meant carrying my bags up 2 flights of old creaky stairs. Never again. John Coles

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking time off to leave your comments. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us fell short of expectations. The easyHotel concept has space efficient rooms in order to offer the best possible rates. Guests have the option to choose from different room types and sizes the one that best meets their... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Well you walk in and actually think "it's not too bad" oh how wrong was I, the room well I'd rather call it a cell as that's what it was like, the bedding wasn't very clean and the shower cubicle was horrid, the floor was sticky and there was mould under the sink, the extraction fan didn't work and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Paul, It is regretful to know your experience did not live up to your expectations. At easyHotel Victoria we have strict procedures in place with regards to cleanliness and our rooms are always checked by a supervisor to meet the required brand standards. However, we would like to thank you for your constructive comments and assure you that we... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Enjoyed the hotel, and the location it was central to many attractions, and the train station which was convienient for our visit. Also we were close to the theatre we saw Wicked in, it is a great place to lay your head, and it is safe. The street is beautiful but also when on vacation you don't spend much time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and received great value for money. Thank you for sharing your experience and hope to welcome you back in your future visits to London. Kind regards, Sameer More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

I would not come back to this hotel. I did not have a bad experience or anything - just a matter of personal preference. I was staying at a much nicer hotel nearby for lower price but was unable to extend my stay +1 extra night since they were booked, so I came here. The additional fees are petty. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is regretful to know that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for taking time off to write a review. Kind regards, Sameer More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

the staff are very friendly and helpful but you do get what you pay for. I had a room with no window and to be honest it was more of a wardrobe. the bed touched 4 walls. there was a toilet and shower and toilet paper and a coat hook. everything else was extra. even the remote control for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking time off to leave your comments and for complimenting our staff. Our hotel has different room types and sizes and we would always recommend you to book one of our Standard Rooms with Window for more space and light. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a good position near Victoria station but when you go inside is like a prison. I stayed in the basement without window, insider the room there was only the bed without any chair, wardrobe, desk or any lamp near the bed. The room was so small that you can't pass around the bed without go above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is regretful to know that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Our concept sacrifices some luxury space in order to keep rates down and offer great value for money. You may always book a Standard room With window, for more details please visit our website. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our... More 

Blaydon, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Centrally located in Victoria, London, this hotel offers easy access to the sites, public transport and excellent public houses, including some great gatropubs in the heart of the capital. Moreover, it is easy to spot from a distance as the easyHotel livery of garish orange protrudes from a gleaming whitewashed stone built Georgian terrace. With the late wintertide sunshine glistening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer K, Manager at easyHotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Sandi, Thank you for taking time off to leave a detailed review. We are extremely happy to find out that you enjoyed the location. Thank you as well for complimenting our staff and cleanliness as this keeps us all motivated. We hope to welcome you again at easyHotel Victoria in your next trips to London. Kind regards, Sameer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question