We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    279
    85
    47
    36
See reviews for
200
279
47
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (741)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you have read Alexander McCall Smith's novels in the wonderful series 'Corduroy Mansions', you will know something of the delights of Pimlico. It is full of interesting people, shops and buildings and, for the visitor, it is central with easy access to the major sites. Dolphin House self-catering provides comfort, safety and cleanliness in this excellent location. The apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for a week recently and, having heard encouraging noises, I ended up feeling underwhelmed with what I got. The room was a decent size, bed ok. I also had a fridge and a microwave. The staff at breakfast were pleasant and efficient. However, I struggled to get a decent phone signal and so needed a reliable wifi.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel because we managed to find accommodation on sale, however I wouldnt say that it is worth the 155 pounds advertised for a studio apartment. The hotel is just around the corner from Pimlico station and 10-15 minutes walk from Victoria station where you'll find more cafes, restaurants and shopping. Having said that, our studio apartment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Dolphin for two nights and it's been our worst travel experience ever. At our check-in they gave us a room that was either not clean or still occupied; as you can see in the photos, there were used glasses, cups, cigarettes and lighters all over the room. So we had to go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabiana K, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and providing some feedback, it is important to us, in order to constantly improve our customer service. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Dolphin House. It seem you were checked-in into an occupied apartment by error, please accept my sincere apologies... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before partly because of family connections. My mother and I enjoyed having more space than 2 hotel rooms . We were delighted with the accommodation. The only small gripes were the lighting in the sitting area (dim and dreary) and the lack of shelves or storage area in bathroom.Bedrooms large and very comfortable. Even with windows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabiana K, Reception Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback, which we have read with great pleasure. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at Dolphin House and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Andrea Venig More

Espoo
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here 3 nights. Quiet neighbourhood, nearest underground not far. Room OK and we actually enjoyed watching the sports ground on the other side of the street. Beds were very good. The downside was the kitchenette, which turned out to be very basic. OK, they were of good quality, but having just 2 forks, 2 spoons, 2 of everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fabiana K, Reception Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us, it helps us to improve our service. Regarding the amount of cutlery in the apartment is based on the number of guests staying, however we are more than happy to provide extra ones upon request, and also can replace any appliance if its not in working order. We... More

Nice, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been there last week for 3 nights, should have stayed one night earlier but my flight was cancelled because of a huge storm in Nice France, airport closed for hours the day I was supposed to be in London for a business purpose. My assistant called to explain the situation.When I get there finally nobody was aware, not welcoming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabiana K, Reception Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and providing some feedback, it is important to us, in order to constantly improve our customer service. I understand that due to your flight being cancelled you were not able to stay the first night in dolphin House, however due to the circumstances given, it would be... More

Belfast N ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The acid test is whether I have used it before and whether I will use it again. The answer to both questions is yes. After 50+ years of trying various places in London I have settled on Dolphin House as the best value going. Quiet, secure, clean,with helpful staff. You may find somewhere better I will settle for this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed one night as a stopover. It was my boyfriend's birthday and I wanted something a bit special. This did fall short of my expectations in this respect. And I wouldn't stay again. It just didn't have any wow factor. It was forgettable. The check in experience was friendly but without warmth. Although I'd already paid for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a neat & clean "No Nonsense" service apartment, then just head for the Dolphin House. Although it falls on the Heathrow Airport Flight Path and the house keeping may be over-stressed on weekends, the overall experience has been just great. It is also close to markets from where you can get your groceries etc. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Address: Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay