We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Hotel website
Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    292
    100
    49
    37
See reviews for
210
294
49
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (781)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early morning after 23 hours flying from Australia. The apartment was impeccably clean, incredibly comfortable and conveniently located to access all the wonderful things that are London. The restaurant serves good quality meals, breakfasts were a particular favourite from the hungry boys The pool and fitness complex was a welcome distraction from a cold winter day. We found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Garry, thanks so much for your review. After such a long flight, we are delighted to be of service; and the villiage living complex we offer in such a centrral location meet your needs. Hopfully you will come back to stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Wayne More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we've stayed at Dolphin House and once again upgraded on arrival. We arrived early to leave our luggage and as the room was ready we were able to check straight in. This time had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment on the 4th floor. Very clean and comfortable with all the facilities we could need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the five star review! It's great to be able to welcome back return guests; and to recieve such postitive feedback. We are all delgithed we could be of such service and look forward to welcoming you back - soon! Best Wishes, Wayne More 

Bologna
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed here for three nights. We booked a two bedroom one bathroom apartment and were upgraded on arrival to a two bedroom two bathroom apartment. The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious and had everything we needed. We had a kitchenette with a water boiler, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and a small amount of cooking equipment; definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gaia, thank you so much for your four star review. We are delighted you enjoyed the upgrade and found the staff and facilties so complimentary. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon... Kind Regards, Wayne More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have contacted the hotel over 10 times (Wayne, Fabiana & Karolis) regarding the following complaint and had no reply except that someone else will deal with it when they are back in the office - extremely disappointing customer service! My partner had booked a taxi at reception on the 7th October for 3.10am, and double checked with reception they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a one night stay plus one hour of spa treatments as a present. I'll begin with the positives. The check in was smooth and quick. The one bedroom apartment we were allocated was clean and a good size, The spa was excellent, the massage was very relaxing and the Moroccan Hammam treatmen was very good. The staff in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We value all feedback and are thankful you have taken the time to provide us with some instructive feedback. And before responding directly to the points you have raised, I would again extend our apologies for the inconsistencies in your stay.. With respect to the temperature in your apartment, the heating is regulated to... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I very much liked my one-bedroom apt, and overall I'd always go back. Their pool is also great, and you won't find this very often in London, on location. Though, every time I return - there is never a sign of recognition. Even when you're telling them you've been to the Dolphin before...it doesn't toggle any reaction. They don't seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

My parents had booked this for my and boyfriend for my 21st birthday. As it was a surprise we had no idea what to expect. We arrived on Sunday the 18th January and stayed for one night. As soon as we arrived we were sat down to discuss our room and then they proceeded to take £30 from my partners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I hate to give bad reviews, but we had a long stay while my wife had a hip operation and recuperated and the behaviour of hotel management made our stay an unpleasant experience. The standard of cleanliness was not up to four stars. I would expect the floors to be hoovered with bathroom and kitchen mopped thoroughly and the lavatory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Slane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

When we booked this we judged the room on the pictures on booking. The room was very small and the kitchenette was pretty much unusable. While this was slightly disappointing the price and location more than made up for it. Staff were very good but the wifi was not free which was also disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dolphin House. I am delighted you found the staff so helpful. Having looked at your booking I note you stayed in an economy guest room, should you allow us the opportunity of welcoming you back you may wish to consider a studio or one bedroom apartment, which are larger... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed here for four nights over the New Year Period. We booked a two bedroom one bathroom apartment and were upgraded on arrival to a two bedroom two bathroom apartment. Reception and the porter were all very helpful. The apartment was clean comfortable and had everything we needed. The one down thing was that one of the bedrooms had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mel, thank you for reviewing your family's recent stay with us. We are delighted you found the staff so helpful; and enjoyed the upgrade. Your comments regarding the restaurant have been forwarded to the Food & Beverage Manager; We are sorry you had light filtering from one of the doors, and would have welcomed the opportunity to rectify this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Address: Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#261 Luxury Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood