We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Hotel website
Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    309
    105
    52
    38
See reviews for
228
300
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (817)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my sisters birthday. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who advised us on all we needed to know. Our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was lovely! There was an issue with the water during our stay (plumbing issues had caused it to turn brown) but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented a room for one night- thank god it was just one night only! Staff were rude, did not see one English person (not being racist but many of the staff spoke broken English making communication difficult). The place was dirty, grounds a mess, room small and smelly, bathroom more than basic, bed hard... It looked great online on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments. I am sorry you have not yet responded to my message as I would have liked to gather more information with respect to you stay. However based on the comments you have made, I do not believe you have been fair or indeed factual on a number of points. London is a multicultural city... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid for the upgrade and what an upgrade. My one bedroom unit had a bathroom the size of my bedroom. With a shower and a tub. The room was wonderful, and the view was very nice. Alex, the staff member took very care of me and was very knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Madelyn, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed the upgrade and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I have passed on your comments to Alex, he was so happy to be of assistance. Kind Regards, Wayne More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
674 reviews 674 reviews
83 hotel reviews
763 helpful votes 763 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location in Pimlico is not very convenient - few restaurants or stores within walking distance; limited public transport; few roaming taxis. The rooms are small with limited facilities (eg.oven). Responsive to requests, since it is almost like a hotel with so many units in the complex. Access to old but convenient gym and swimming pool. You'll be better off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Country
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

travelling with my mother in law and 7 year old, we turned up after check in time, but our room was not ready and would not be for another hour. So we went to the cafe onsite for a coffee which was good, but would have preferred to have rested before going out for the evening. However, when we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff sit behind the counters not ready to help. No help to my room but carried 5 bags of luggage. TV in the bedroom was from the 70's and did not work, reception came and had the same problem. This place is like a through back from being in school days....The bar did not have ice buckets , would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rod H, thank you for taking the time to review you stay.. I am very sorry that your experience with us was not at all to your satisfaction. It is not acceptable that you did not feel welcomed. I have addressed this matter with the reception team and undertaken corrective measures with them. I note that you stayed in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room at the Dolphin House Apartments through booking.com with my friend for my birthday. We were contacted by someone at the hotel prior to visiting who was extremely polite and helpful, offering to upgrade our room to a large bedroom with a separate living room for £20 extra which we accepted. Unfortunately on arrival we were met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, thank you for your 3 star Review. With respect to your complaint about the reception team, please rest assured this matter has been dealt with. I am very sorry that you felt the team was anything less than superb. Your comments about the placement of cutlery and such in the kitchen is very much welcomed. Thank you... More 

Dunoon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really good location in central London near to the tube station. 5 minute walk from the Thames. friendly staff on arrival, very professional and helpful, very well maintained bright reception, health suite and restraunt areas. appartments had a lounge, large bathroom and large double bedroom, very comfortable stay, food nice, but not great. well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manger at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. We are delighted you found our central location so suitable. It was very pleasing to read your comments about the staff. I have feed this back to them and they are delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regard, Wayne More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

If you want to relax, the explore the gardens and have a seat. The gardens are beautifully maicured. Of you want to get a little healthy, then visit the gym or the pool (that is included in the price!). I had breakfast early in the morning and from the dinning room you can see into the pool area...they were doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I booked accommodation for three adults. I had looked at the reviews for these apartments and was very pleasantly surprised with how bit the apartments were. When we checked in, we were told we had two adjoining apartments which was great as it meant we had two bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchens and lounges. One apartment was definitely a good bit bigger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you so enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide adjoining apartments for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities