We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,055 London hotels

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dolphin House Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #371 of 1,055 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Amanda L
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    269
    79
    46
    34
See reviews for
197
267
46
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (714)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Pros- Kitchenette, on site grocery and mini market, on site gym and pool. Convenient Pimlico location with a 2 minute walk to the tube and many cafes and restaurants close by. The room was nice in general. Cons- The bathroom windows did not open much, and the shower door was oddly small and water got everywhere. Perhaps this is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dolphin house is located within about a 5 minute walk from the Pimlico tube station, giving ready access to London's main attractions. The complex is located in a quiet street in what appears to be quite a relaxed neighbourhood of Westminster. Our room was adequately serviced, but was quite warm in the evening with no option to cool it other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your four star review and comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Dolphin House. Unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning, however, we do provide fans in apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Dolphin House in near future. Best... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed several times at Dolphin Square and find the location to be very convenient, close to the tube and handy to walk to Westminster. We particularly like the garden. Normally book direct but found a cheaper price on a booking website this time around. Apartment was large and clean, and bed comfortable as always, although would have preferred to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and feedback, which is very important to us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Dolphin House and look forward to seeing you again in near future. Best regards Karolis Gabartas Deputy Reservations Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the Dolphin apartment on my first visit to London. Great location and beautiful surroundings. I stayed in the one bedroom apartment and it got very soft and comfy bed. Breakfast at the restuarant was great and the gym which is close to the restuarant was something I love most. You could easily get a cab on steeping out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When visiting London, location is the key, you dont want to be too far away from the centre of it all, however hotels right in the city are VERY expensive. Dolphin house is situated just one stop from Victoria station which is handy if you are travelling by bus but also train. Once you have reached pimlico station it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This could be a really great place to stay for visitors to London but it is so poorly managed that the advantages are undermined by the way it is run. However there are pluses - the location is good and convenient for those wishing to be near the centre of the city, the rooms are spacious and the sports facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stephen V, thank you for your recent review. We value all feedback and are thankful you have taken the time to provide us with some instructive feedback. And before responding directly to the points you have raised, I would again extend our apologies for the inconsistencies in service you experience. As you mention there was a power cut on... More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a two bedroom two bath apartment for two nights. Excellent apartment, huge beds, huge bathrooms, great furniture and small but well appointed kitchen. Very close to tube great facilities on the premises. Nice bar area and some everyday shops. This is a great location to visit all parts of London. The grounds are beautiful, only downside there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rose C, thank you so much for your five star review! We are delighted you found the two bedroom two bathroom accommodation suited to your needs. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thirty years ago as a debutante journalist I lived in a massive apartment block called Dolphin Square in London SW1, sleeping on a couch in the front room. It was quite a glamorous and central location and I felt rather privileged. This year I decided to go back for the whole of August, albeit paying fifty times more for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Assistant Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear ArabianMoney, thank you for your four star review. We are very appreciative of the time you have taken to provide us with invaluable feedback. As you say the water table rose 40mm in a few hours over Bank Holiday Monday flooding a local UK Power substation, which did cause a loss of power in Dolphin House. Please accept our... More

United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There's no point in our just repeating the fulsome praise from other reviewers. We'll list our best after renting a junior suite for 2. Friendly staff Very clean room and good furniture Comfortable large bed and quality bedding. Good towelling and some complimentary toiletries. Bath with overhead shower. Functional kitchen equipped for 2. Cooker, fridge and cookware. Big TV, toaster,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I per booked a 1 bed for a 9 night stay with my 7 year old son . My sister lives very close by and we wanted something within walking distance. I have also lived in a apartment in the complex in the past so was attracted by the familiarity of it as well as interested to see how the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Dolphin House Serviced Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Address: Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Enlarge Map