We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dolphin House Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
78%
Ranked #367 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (702)
  • Photos (228)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (4)
  • Room tips (125)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

702 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    264
    78
    45
    34
See reviews for
195
260
46
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I per booked a 1 bed for a 9 night stay with my 7 year old son . My sister lives very close by and we wanted something within walking distance. I have also lived in a apartment in the complex in the past so was attracted by the familiarity of it as well as interested to see how the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights recently. Was able to check in at 9.30pm as thats when our flight got in, they have 24 hour reception. Room was clean and bigger than I had expected for London. Only downside with the room was the lack of temperature controls, the rooms have no heating or air conditioning and we found the room quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KFabiana, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cristy, Thank you so much for your four star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location and Village Living lifestyle so appealing. Unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning however, we do have a central heating system which it gets turned on during the winter months. Your comments mean so much to us... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is convenient at five minutes walk from Tate Britain, ten from Westminster Abbey and twenty from Trafalgar Square.. Our apartment was clean, easy to use and had the kind of tiredness that a well used apartment might show at about two years from a refurbishment. It was beige, soul-less and exactly what we wanted. Warm, quiet, user-friendly, unthreatening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jonowoody, Thank you for the four star review. We are of course delighted you enjoyed your stay and found us user friendly. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future I would love to fill you in on the rich history of Dolphin Square. Indeed, there was a hardback recently published that does capture... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Dolphin House for four nights and I have to say, due to previous experiences with London accommodation, my expectations were low. I am happy to report that they were by and large exceeded and that Dolphin House offers good value for money by London standards. Dolphin Square is a large complex made up of several buildings that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Honigkuchen, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very instructive review. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay despite the issues you have mentioned. With respect to the delayed check in and poor t.v reception I will investigate contact you directly. However I am pleased to advise that should you allow us... More

leeds
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my 11year old daughter who always wants to stay where there is a swimming pool. She was not disappointed. Included in the price is the use of the pool steam and sauna. The room was spacious well maintained and spotless. We paid extra for breakfast which was plentiful and the service excellent. Location is great, quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a good place to be a few days in London and wanted something well located but not in the middle of all the city crowd. Less than 5' walk to the Pimlico station and in 2 stations you are in Green Park. Good restaurants near by and possibility to cook something at the apartment so in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Little B, thank you so much for you four star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location and Village Living lifestyle so appealing. Your comments mean so much to us and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen, Assistant Manager More

Hartsdale New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented two apartments for adult travellers staying in London for the week. An easy walk to tube, nice restaurants and major sites. The apartments are spacious and clean. Somewhat funky layouts and varied assortment of accessories in the units. Wifi is expensive and not entirely reliable. Feels more like a rental than a hotel. I would definitely stay again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our two bedroom apartments, grapkin45. Thank you for your kind words and four start review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a London sojourn! Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen Assistant Manager More

Ossett, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we had come to London for a show at the Royal Albert Hall. Pimlico is a nice quiet part of London, so you’re not in the tourist heart of it, but we found it a good base either for walking round, or getting the tube around London. The apartment itself was nice enough,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best part about this place was the size. The apartment was very large. But...It was stagnantly hot...no breeze from the windows, no AC and only one fan for 3 rooms. The electric in half of the unit did not work for half of our stay. The location is not great if you are a tourist. It is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a serviced apartment, this apartment doesnt deserve to be called such. I had ever have 2 problems happening in different period of time. The first one was the toilet in my unit didnt work. I had report some time for it to be fixed but no action since then for DAYS. The problem was solved after I refuse to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WayneMortensen, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David S, If I may clarify, whilst we are sympathetic to the maintenance issues you experienced; please note you did not in fact have accommodation in Dolphin House Serviced Apartments. As I understand you were a tenant in Dolphin Square which is an entirely different business and not something Dolphin House has any control or responsibility for. Yours Sincerely,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Address: Chichester Street, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#55 Spa Hotel in London #241 Luxury Hotel in London #307 Romantic Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
165

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Dolphin House Serviced Apartments and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin House Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer