We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SO Quartier

34A-36 Kilburn High Road, London NW6 5UA , England
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SO Quartier
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad services, bad room The hotel charge us from the deposit for smoking inside the building for 100 pound. The sofa bed in the room was broke and the water in the room not running. Bad experience in UK.

Helpful?
Thank Tunwa S
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at So Quartier. We really much appreciate your feedback, and we would like to reassure you that all the issues you pointed out will be promptly addressed and action will be taken... More 

london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

stayed for 5 nights at this aparthotel in North West London, very close to Kilburn park station and plenty of Bus options to central london, there are multiple food options near by and the tesco round the corner is of a great help for breakfast stuff. I found the hotel staff helpful and accomodating, the appartment was clean, good heating... More 

Helpful?
Thank othmane
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your kind review, We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our location,and that you appreciated our cleanliness, facilities and staff. Our main goal is indeed to offer high standards of services and pleasant stays to all our guests, and we are always extremely glad when... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

I booked this hotel via Booking.com being impressed by the photos (silly me). I stayed in room 210 and I can confidently say that this was my worst experience ever for the following reasons: 1. The room is overlooking two major sources of noise; a local pub and Kilburn station. You would expect that with such a location the owners... More 

Helpful?
Thank IFathalla
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We are really sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with you stay with us. We would like to ensure you that we always do our best to provide all our guests with high standard of services and pleasant stays. As a matter of fact, whenever... More 

Tivoli, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

The position is excellent and the services around the apart-hotel are remarkable (Tesco market at the ground floor, excellent public transport connections via bus and underground, infinite possibilities for shops, pubs and leisure facilities). Said that everything else is a disaster. I booked this hotel for other colleagues, our co-workers and myself; it was a business travel lasting several days.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MGC2203
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our business. Please let me disagree with you on one particular point: we do care very much about our guests, and offering high quality services is our main goal. Thank you for appreciating the location of the hotel and all the amenities you can find around; nonetheless, we are extremely sorry... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Initially I was bit hesitant about being at SOQ (based on some of the not so good reviews), but based on my friend's (who was at SOQ) feedback - went ahead with the reservation. I got a room at 4th Floor - which had 1 Bed Room, 1 Hall - with TV-Sofa at left & Kitchen on right, and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarbagna
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a lovely review for our business. We are extremely glad that you put your trust in your friend's feedback, and that by doing that you also gave us the chance to offer you a very pleasant stay. Thank you for rating us highly in terms of value, location, services, facilities and staff. We always take very pride... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I stayed in so quartier for two weeks in the month of Sep 2015, I must say the staff is so helpful and kind to me. Rooms were big enough and clean. important is this service apartment based in proper london. The lords ground is nearby. Overall had a good stay at so Quartier.

Helpful?
Thank Vikrant K
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you so much for your appreciation of our customer service and location; we will share your kind comments with all our staff to motivate us even more to provide top quality service to all our customers. We will be more than... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Arrived here for a 2 night stay only to discover our 2 bedroom apartment had a maintenance problem. No hot water!! Was offered a 1 bedroom apartment for 5 and only agreed as receptionist said we would get room at half the cost. We clarified this point on several occasions to ensure we were hearing correctly and was assured that... More 

Helpful?
Thank shirleyscot49
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review hour business. We are extremely sorry to read that your stay with us was compromised by the maintenance issue that has unfortunately affected your apartment on that day. We would like to ensure you that this is not a frequent situation, and that whenever this sort of inconveniences... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

People tend to only want to moan on reviews, but we are having a great time. When we arrived the lovely gentleman on the desk, upgraded us to a double bedroom apartment due to a slight misunderstanding on our booking :-) the kids loved having their own room and it felt like we were very much at home...beds comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodz D
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a fantastic review of our business! Thank you so much for your appreciation of our customer service, value, cleanliness and location. We indeed do our utmost to serve our customers the best we can and we were extremely glad to hear you had a lovely stay. We do hope to see you again in the near future.... More 

Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We went to London after scottland . A family of 2 adults and 4 kids, Was an awsome trip , Wen we enter appartment it was clean neat ! The kitchen+hall was big enough , 2 bedrooms was also neat and tidy. The underground tube station is near , tesco for breakfast and other shopping, parking place when asked, apartment... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wowwww1234
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a kind feedback! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for all your lovely comments and ranking us highly on facilities, location and cleanliness. We always do our best to offer all of our guests pleasant stays, and high standard of customer service, and It is extremely... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I have just returned (last night) from the worst,and most expensive 4 days of my life! I was looking for somewhere 'nice' to stay with my 2 kids and their 4 friends.I obviously enjoy a challenge (hence the number of kids!),but nothing prepared me for this! We booked a 3 bed and 4 bed 'luxury' apartment to accommodate us all.I... More 

Helpful?
Thank geordiedave2015
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at SO Quartier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated our level of cleanness and our staff. Nonetheless, we are extremely sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us. I would like to ensure you that we always do our best to provide high standards of customer service, and pleasant stays to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Kensington West Hotel
#713 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
BEST WESTERN Maitrise Hotel
#690 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#90 of 722 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay