We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 615 London accommodations

Think Tower Bridge

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   37 Tanner St and Tower Bridge Rd, London SE1 3JB, England (London Bridge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Think Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Think Tower Bridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #130 of 615 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ktumuluru Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Reviews (428)
  • Photos (169)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (100)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    163
    98
    47
    42
See reviews for
93
150
24
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had booked Think London Bridge for a 4 night stay and then moved to the Think Tower Bridge Executive Apartment no. 52, because we found the earlier apartment to be well below average both in location and in quality. Location of the London Bridge apartment is very seedy and the entrance and the apartments themselves are a disappointment. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annandale, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this apartment through hotwire.com and had high hopes as it was reasonably priced at around $200 a night. Upon check in, we were surprised to hear another guest complaining about the 32 degree C temperature in their room. Sure enough, when we got into the room, there was no air conditioning and the room was in fact 32... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley P, On Behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your recent review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to comment and are disappointed to hear you were unable to stay with us due to the current London temperatures and our apartments not having A/C. Think Apartments does not advertise as having A/C and during the short time of year the weather is as... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here recently and were thoroughly disappointed - should have read the reviews beforehand. To begin with we had a similar problem as a couple of other reviewers have mentioned, Think Apartments are spread out over 3 separate blocks. After a longer than expected walk from the tube (about 20 minutes with large suitcases) we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for one night and not overly sure we would return. Our main issue was the ridiculous check in time at 1500 and check out time at 1000, which for a one night stay is not convenient at all. Apparently we could not checkin earlier without incurring a £50 charge and even then it would only be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley P, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our Think Tower Bridge property. We appreciate you taking the time to comment and take all feedback into consideration to ensure our future guests the best possible Guest Experience. We understand early check-in is required at times, and when noted at time of booking our housekeeping & front... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this place for 1 night through secretescapes to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary with my wife and 15 month old son. The problems started as soon as we arrived, the directions take you to locked gate with no access for cars. Got directions from another resident to the actual carpark and tried to check in. We were early but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley P, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor Review, and please be rest assured we have taken all of your feedback seriously and as liaised with your agent and you directly have resolved this last week. We understand the confusion when it came to checking in to Think Apartments, there are 2 entrances to the 153 Tower Bridge Rd building,... More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the reception by pure chance from the directions but when we did we were happy with the location. It felt safe to walk back and for to the tube. It was a lovely walk over the tower bridge also. The only bad point which really did spoil everything was the temp off the room the first night it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you, Heather for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Think Tower Bridge. We were sincerely saddened to receive your feedback on your stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to comment. We send our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced on your recent stay at Think Apartments with regards to... More

Umhlanga
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay in Earls Court as it is on the direct metro from Heathrow so really enjoyed staying in a different area. All the previous comments regarding the difficulty in finding the apartments are absolutely correct. Signage is very lacking. We were on the first floor with no lift but it was not too much of a problem. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Tower Bridge. We were pleased you and your partner enjoyed your overall stay with us and the location of our property near to the Tower Bridge area. We send our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced on recent stay at Think Apartments with regards to the... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week in early June 2014, in a 3 bedroom loft apartment. The reception staff were pleasant and friendly. The apartment was interesting located up two flights of stairs with no lift two kids and a lot of luggage it was a bit of a struggle. Opening the door it all looked ok until we looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Think Tower Bridge. Let me first apologies that your overall stay was not satisfactory for you and your family. Without direct contact to you it is difficult to investigate the full details of your stay however on behalf of the Think Team I would like to... More

UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Firstly the good point(s) it was only £ 120 a night, now the bad bit, I could have and wished I had paid £ 50 more and stayed in a nice hotel. Agree totally with last two reviews, its all a bit shabby, nightmare to find as the instructions are misleading and there are three other Think aparthotels in close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Think Tower Bridge. Let me first apologies that your overall stay was not completely satisfactory for you and your partner. Without direct contact to you it is difficult to investigate the full details of your stay however on behalf of the Think Team I would like... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Apartments are will appointed. Maids clean the rooms once a week But all of these would not be a problem if the room temperature was ok. The problem is apparently that the boilers are inside every room, what makes the temperature of the room to be above 30 degrees Celsius. No air conditioning system. They only have a fan which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Think. We were sincerely saddened that your stay did not meet your expectations and would like to take this opportunity to comment. The location of our Tower Bridge Property is a 10 minute walk from London Bridge Station (Northern, Jubilee & National Rail Services) walking past... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Think Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Think Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Think Tower Bridge

Address: 37 Tanner St and Tower Bridge Rd, London SE1 3JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Think Tower Bridge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Think Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Think Tower Bridge Hotel London
Think Tower Bridge London, England

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
331

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer