We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 623 London accommodations

Think Tower Bridge

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   37 Tanner St and Tower Bridge Rd, London SE1 3JB, England (London Bridge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Think Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Think Tower Bridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
58%
Ranked #134 of 623 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sonictkd
  • Overview
  • Reviews (436)
  • Photos (169)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (103)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    166
    99
    48
    43
See reviews for
96
153
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great central location and hard to beat price. Rooms were clean a spacious for 2. We even had tea at our friends room next door and was big enough for 4. Parking is underground but as we were in the Annex it was a 5 minute walk away, not good with our bags. You park at the closer one to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the second time I have stayed at Tower Bridge Apartments. The first time in a one bed apt with my partner, we had a corner suite with floor to ceiling glass view. The bedroom and bathroom were a bit snug but fine for us. This time we went with friends and shared a two bedroom converted loft apartment,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smart apartments but management of facilities and service is poor. Booked studio apartment at Tower Bridge for two nights. Checked in and room was 31 degrees with no air conditioning and windows were unable to open! Complained and reception staff (who were friendly, helpful and slightly embarrassed) moved us to Studio superior apartment (once we agreed an extra £10 extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a studio apartment in Roper lane. The location was perfect, the apartment extremely clean and tidy, (although a lot smaller than we had imagine) and the customer service fantastic! The weekend we stayed, the wether was unusually exceptionally hot and our room did not have air conditioning, which made our stay quite uncomfortable. However, this is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberley P, On Behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review for your stay at Think Tower Bridge. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves at Think Apartments on our excellent customer service and the clean and well presented serviced apartments on offer. We understand your discomfort... More

Scunthorpe
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sent back by a different employer a year after my last visit. Nothing new. Still stupidly hot with no adequate or secure ventilation. It seems they have under floor heating which they have on all year round. The sensor by the door told me it was 32C in the room when it was only 28C outside. There was no window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley P, On Behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review from your recent stay with Think Tower Bridge. We appreciate you taking the time to comment and are sincerely disappointed to hear your stay was not satisfactory. The under floor heating definitely should not have been switched on during your stay in the summer months – and I have passed this along to our... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked Think London Bridge for a 4 night stay and then moved to the Think Tower Bridge Executive Apartment no. 52, because we found the earlier apartment to be well below average both in location and in quality. Location of the London Bridge apartment is very seedy and the entrance and the apartments themselves are a disappointment. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley P, On Behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate our guests taking the time to comment on Think Apartments and take all feedback on board to improve and maintain a positive Guest Experience. It is saddening to hear you were not satisfied with our London Bridge property – we have 3 properties in the SE1 area and these are... More

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this apartment through hotwire.com and had high hopes as it was reasonably priced at around $200 a night. Upon check in, we were surprised to hear another guest complaining about the 32 degree C temperature in their room. Sure enough, when we got into the room, there was no air conditioning and the room was in fact 32... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley P, On Behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your recent review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to comment and are disappointed to hear you were unable to stay with us due to the current London temperatures and our apartments not having A/C. Think Apartments does not advertise as having A/C and during the short time of year the weather is as... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here recently and were thoroughly disappointed - should have read the reviews beforehand. To begin with we had a similar problem as a couple of other reviewers have mentioned, Think Apartments are spread out over 3 separate blocks. After a longer than expected walk from the tube (about 20 minutes with large suitcases) we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley P, On Behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and review for your recent stay at Think Tower Bridge. Please rest assured we take all feedback and comments very seriously and communicate and take action wherever possible. We apologise sincerely you were not provided the address details for your... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here recently for one night and not overly sure we would return. Our main issue was the ridiculous check in time at 1500 and check out time at 1000, which for a one night stay is not convenient at all. Apparently we could not checkin earlier without incurring a £50 charge and even then it would only be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberley P, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our Think Tower Bridge property. We appreciate you taking the time to comment and take all feedback into consideration to ensure our future guests the best possible Guest Experience. We understand early check-in is required at times, and when noted at time of booking our housekeeping & front... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked this place for 1 night through secretescapes to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary with my wife and 15 month old son. The problems started as soon as we arrived, the directions take you to locked gate with no access for cars. Got directions from another resident to the actual carpark and tried to check in. We were early but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberley P, On behalf of CEO at Think Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor Review, and please be rest assured we have taken all of your feedback seriously and as liaised with your agent and you directly have resolved this last week. We understand the confusion when it came to checking in to Think Apartments, there are 2 entrances to the 153 Tower Bridge Rd building,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Think Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Think Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Think Tower Bridge

Address: 37 Tanner St and Tower Bridge Rd, London SE1 3JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Think Tower Bridge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Think Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Think Tower Bridge Hotel London
Think Tower Bridge London, England

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
331

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Think Tower Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer