We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN London Highbury

Hotel website
Hotel deals
374 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2PG, England (Formerly Costello Palace Hotel)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    164
    72
    13
    12
See reviews for
97
68
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at Reception and breakfast were excellent. The hotel has its own car park and is about 200yds from the underground station for central London. Since we drove to London this was a convenient location away from the centre of London to use as a base for several events we attended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear dichorionic Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is fantastic to read that you liked the location of the hotel and that you enjoyed being looked after by our staff and team here. We are all thrilled by your kind words and are already looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards Peter Ng General... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very good basic hotel: rooms are well appointed, comfortable bed, nice pillows, modern shower suite: everything we needed for our night in London. Really good breakfast is included in the price. Friendly and helpful staff. This was much better value for money than my airb&b experience that I tried last time I visited London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear Josephine F Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the site following your stay with us and I am glad to read you had enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed our great pleasure taking care of you. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel surprised us. Clean pleasant and very comfortable for an overnight stay. Staff very friendly and attentive. Continental breakfast pleasant. Not bad at all. The hotel is a short walk from Finsbury Park Station so it is a good base if you don't want to stay in the centre of London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear McNais It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your visit to the Best Western London Highbury and I am delighted to hear that we surprised you and that all went well for you. Please be assured that I will share your compliments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel provided what was needed: a place to sleep and a good breakfast in the morning. The rooms weren't big, but the bathrooms were nice. The hotel was very clean; it has a nice area for breakfast and a cute lobby space. The rooms were kind of hot, and we didn't have a fan in our room, so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear Haley H Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. It is fantastic to read that you liked many aspects of the hotel product and services and that you enjoyed being looked after by our staff and team here. It was wonderful to read that the service you received by Valentin was exceptional.... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first experience of a Best Western Hotel.Personally this brand is not for me as a 3*.It looks modern enough , however the rooms are small with stains on thew bedding,furniture and carpet. There were wrappers left under the bed(we could see it popping out so I don't know how the cleaner missed it)The room was incredibly hot, we couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear Debbie E Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. I would like to sincerely apologise for the disappointment you experienced and assure you this is by no means the usual level of excellent service our team deliver to our guests. Please note I have discussed your comments regarding the downfalls in service... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a room for a couple of nights to attend nephews wedding in North London. Room was small but adequate. would have been a bit claustrophobic if longer stay.Front desk staff very welcoming and helpful arranging Taxis and replacing door entry card which failed to work late at night.Room very clean but buffet breakfast could have more cooked options,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear Anthony M Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the site following your stay with us. Whilst I was pleased to note that you appreciated our team and that you find our room clean, I am sorry to learn that you found our rooms not spacious enough. Each and every room is individually decorated and... More 

north east
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this on line and as I left it a bit late have ended up with what must be smallest room in th hotel. No wardrobe just a hook on the wall with 5 hangers. Minus aircon, fan in corner directly underneath the clothes hangers, in fact my shirts were draped over the top, this must be classified as fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear jinnylongsibs Thank you for taking the time to post your review. If any of our guest is not entirely satisfied with the room that they are allocated, my team are always more than happy to show you room alternatives. According to our records, your were booked and accorded in one of our single but cosy room and we do... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1 night stay only but it was a 100% good stay. A employee on the front desk called Oscar was outstanding, couldn't do enough for us, he was so professional, a nice person, and a asset to this hotel and the best western company. we hope & he should do well with this company. thanks Oscar for a comfortable stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear MalcolmandLisa Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent visit to Best Western London Highbury hotel. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed being looked after by our staff and team here. Oskar was thrilled to hear your comment when I passed this on to him. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Do not stay here as they empty their industrial sized bins, every Monday and Thursday morning at 4.30 am! Woke us up! I suppose they are not bothered about returning guests as this is not acceptable, my wife and I were woken both mornings, ruined our London trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear Terri A Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. I would like to sincerely apologise for the disappointment you experienced regarding the external noise coming from the nearby residential area. Please be informed I have brought this to the attention of the town council and they had endeavour to keep the noise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay