We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

BEST WESTERN London Highbury

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   374 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2PG, England (Formerly Costello Palace Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN London Highbury to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #567 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
N4595BBrobertk
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (39)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    110
    45
    8
    8
See reviews for
65
37
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is okay but if you are staying during a warm spell of weather the rooms to the back of the hotel are very warm due to south facing and no air conditioning. Also the double beds are rather small.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockport, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a lovely location across from Finsbury Park with easy walk to the tube. But it had no air conditioning and was on a busy street so the room was very noisy when the window was open. The hotel needs air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nice, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is idealy situated in the North London, 10 minutes walk from the Finsbury Park Underground Station. You can also use the bus to go from the Metro to the hotel if you don't want to walk at all or if you carry many luggages. The neighborhood is very popular, but this is not an incovenient, you can find... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockport, Maine
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conveniently located a short walk from the tube station across the street from Finsbury Park which was lovely. Rooms were nice, breakfast was good. But no air conditioning, had to open the window which meant the room was very noisy. Staff moved us to the quieter side of the building which helped. But hotel needs air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a triple room at ground floor for 5 nights, room is clean and relatively bigger than those at central London. The bed is clean and comfy but the room environment is not condusive for good night rest after a tired visiting. The hotel is quite a walking distance from the nearest tube station (Finsbury Park). The building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying here for 11 nights with work. My room was changed 4 times in 4 days without my knowledge while I was out at work. My belongings which I had hung up/folded had been stuffed in my bag during the move and my phone charger was also lost on one of the moves. When I complained about this,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear beckyf Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. Whilst I am pleased to learn you stayed with us for 11 nights, I am most concerned to read of your disappointment with our front-of-house team. We work hard to deliver a warm and friendly service which many of our guests have come to enjoy here at... More

Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We booked a double room, but it was a double bed squeezed into a single room. The bed had been pushed up to a wall so that you could open the toilet door, and even then, the door could not fully open. It was a very tight squeeze. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable enough. Breakfast was included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear SharronJ2014 Thank you for sharing your review following your recent visit. I was very sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy this stay with us. Whilst we often receive positive comments about our rooms being clean and bright, however I do understand that everyone has different needs and perspectives in determining a good comfortable room. In addition,... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was tiny, there was no wardrobe, we had to hang our clothes up on the wall. The walls in the room needed painting as they had black marks on them. No bath, just a shower in a tiny bathroom. The cups were not clean, they had coffee stains on both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear Lou M Thank you for your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us. First and foremost, I am sorry to learn that you found our rooms not spacious enough. Each and every room is individually decorated and the layout and to a lesser extent the room size can vary from one to another within each room category. I... More

Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked this last minute as a business trip got extended. Was not really impressed. I had a single room, however it was REALLY small and was like it was decorated 30 years ago. It felt like I was staying in someone's spare room. Very friendly and helpful staff though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN London Highbury, responded to this review

Dear Mr RyanS Thank you for your review of The Best Western London HIghbury hotel I have noted your comments about the size of your room and am sad that it was not to your expectations, we did allocate you the best rooms we had available at the time, sadly as we were fully booked we were unable to offer... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN London Highbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN London Highbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN London Highbury

Address: 374 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2PG, England (Formerly Costello Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN London Highbury 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN London Highbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London Highbury Hotel London
BEST WESTERN London Highbury England

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer