We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Greville Rd, London NW6 5HA, England (Formerly Sanctum Apartment London Hotel) (Camden / Primrose Hill)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sanctum International Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
80%
Ranked #488 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014
ggmwdk Windhoek, Namibia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (1)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
true
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
9
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Nicely furnished, spacious, well equipped apartment. Good wlan, safe, iron, washing machine, dish washer. All you need is there. Excellent service fr the doorman, housekeeping to reception staff eg printing out tickets booked online promptly. Good location, 5 min fr Kilburn Park underground where you can buy an oyster card (a smart card to be used instead of paper tickets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanctum_Int, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sure you will be telling your friends about your experience and hopefully when they come in and they have the same excellent experience they will tell their friends. One thing we pride ourselves in at Sanctum is we do not do any advertising only 'word of mouth'. Thanks for staying with us and see you soon. More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

we are a family of 4 and the service apartment met our requirements perfectly. It has a great locaton (next to kilburn park station), plenty of shops around, very helpful front desk staff, reasonably well priced, adequate space and amenities were top class. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to leisure and business travelers. only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanctum_Int, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for recognizing the hard work from our staff to make your stay an enjoyable, comfortable and a good experience at sanctum. Come back and see us again and we will make sure you will have an even better experience. Sanctum Team More

Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The apartment was fantastic, immaculately clean, very comfortable,spacious and had a everything we needed. The staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. Very close to tube network which made transport around the city easy. Would definitely return and recommend to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed two nights and whilst the apartments are big, clean and tidy and well equipped.The extra charge was a bit of a shock, 2 weeks to refund the £200 deposit! Wouldn't stay again as it was too far out from the museums and shops. I would advise people to shop around for the price. We got it a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanctum_Int, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for scoring us 4 out of 5 stars, we never charge your card for the deposit, we only preauthorise and it is usually the banks take their time to release the funds. As for the pricing, like most hotels there are periods that for marketing purposes the prices are reduced. Hope next time you stay... More

Abuja, Nigeria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious and kinda surprising for a London serviced apartment though it came at a huge price. I would rate the place average, nothing spectacular about it though the location is not too bad with some shops, tesco and Starbucks nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanctum_Int, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dawud Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Most people who stay at Sanctum rate us well above average but it could be that you are used to more expensive places therefore Sanctum should not have been costly to your standards. The next time you book with us at Sanctum please look at all the... More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Arrived in London after a long flight from Australia with my husband and children. We were originally booked into a Hotel and had a change of plans at the last minute. The apartments are located close to the underground and have a bus stop right at the door. There is a starbucks and Tesco right next door which is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sanctum_Int, Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we like 'fussy' guests because it will make us pay more attention to detail and after all we are more about service than anything else. As for the washer/dryer - if we were notified I have a maintenance engineer on site at all times and I would have been more than happy to rectify this immediately. The... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were staying in London for the best part of a week and needed to be central, having many appointments in different places in the city. We decided on a serviced apartment so that we could cook some meals and do laundry etc., for the sake of economy. Sanctum seemed to have the best value for money so we gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sanctum_Int, Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the good review and we are glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and rest assured the next time you stay with us we will strive to be even more friendly and helpful. Your comments will be passed on to the staff and especially the gentlemen at the door. See... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed there for a month! I think it is enough to appreciate your guest but unfortunately they tried to get more money , the treated me rudely ! I ask for late check up for an hour the refused unless if I pay half of one night !!! My friend broke small vase last day the manger insisted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanctum_Int, Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We reduced the price from £400 to £100 because you asked and we did it. The only reason you are scoring us poorly is because of the last day incident which was totally due to your friends negligence otherwise you had praised us on a daily basis throughout your stay. We do wish you the very best... More

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stopped here with my mum and sister in law for my mums birthday. Some good points, some moo points but overall it let itself down with try to charge for everything!! We didn't use the leisure facilities as we were a little put off that they were "across the road". The apartment itself was nice, clean and modern with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanctum_Int, Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the good review and the reason we do a proper inventory is to make sure that the next guest that comes in does not look for any items they may need. You may not have used the leisure facilities that was complimentary and made available to you however a lot of guests do and... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in a 2 room apartment no. 36 over 6 nights for a family of 5. Spacious and comfortable. Clean with well laid out kitchen. Security is tight which is good. Kilburn Park is more of a Middle Eastern / Africans / Indian community area. Overall is still ok. Only downside is housekeeping would need to refill the amenities. Imagine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanctum_Int, General Manager at Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, thank you for the feedback and I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and will be coming back to Sanctum. The area is very cosmopolitan as is London. The shower gel and shampoo comment have been addressed and we will be putting bigger bottles for longer stays in the apartments. As for a relaxation area, we are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sanctum International Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sanctum International Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

Address: 1 Greville Rd, London NW6 5HA, England (Formerly Sanctum Apartment London Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctum International Serviced Apartments 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Sanctum International Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctum International Serviced Apartments London, England

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Near Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

Enlarge Map

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#296 Luxury Hotel in London #352 Romantic Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sanctum International Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer