We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines St Mark's-Islington London

#422 of 1,053 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
300 City Road, London EC1V 2PW, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines St Mark\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    69
    25
    13
    1
See reviews for
72
27
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room located on the ground floor, overlooking a small garden, quiet and spacious. Pros: size of the apartment , two toilets, two bathrooms , a fully equipped kitchen Cons: Doors requiring door stops to stay open; an extremely noisy and creaking wood floor. a miserable and erratic WIFI connection, dysfunctional and irritating . Some staff when we arrived , and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear JF B, Allow us to first thank you for your review and for taking the time to write your thoughts about St Marks Citadines. Such comments are always very valuable for us and I can assure you that we are already working on the areas of improvement you have highlighted. We are pleased that you found your apartment to... More 

Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, a bit about me. Our trip consisted of visiting with friends and family and also staying ourselves in several UK cities. We finished a 23 day Ireland and England Holiday with 5 nights at the Citadines St. Mark's. I travelled with my husband and 16 year old daughter. Planning the trip, we had hoped to rent a flat or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear Maura P, Thank you for choosing to stay at St Mark’s Citadines Islington and for taking the time to write your review in relation to your experience. Glad to hear that you really liked the apartment; we work really hard to make sure everyone who stays has a great experience. I have noted your comments regarding the status of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time staying here and it is good value and close to Angel station and the northern line. The bedding and kitchen set out and utensils/pots/pans are great compared to other self contained apartments The lounge is not the most comfortable to relax on It is overall a great place,location . On the family front only four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear Sheena P, Thank you for staying at Citadines St Marks Islington and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It was definitely a pleasure having you here at St Marks Citadines. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and it pleases me to read such lovely feedback about our... More 

LosAngeles
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Giant apartment - two bedrooms, sizeable living room, two baths, nice sized kitchen. Clean. Slightly understocked kitchen in terms of paper towels, pans, coffee pot. If you don't want instant coffee, bring a drip cone! Absolutey no information on appliances, heat, etc. The wifi was mediocre. But, if we were staying more than one night, we could have made it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear ChristineLA, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your kind review on TripAdvisor. Glad to hear that you really liked the apartment; we work really hard to make sure everyone who stays has a great experience. Thank you also for your comments about the kitchen stock and appliances instructions. We have now improved... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Located in Angel area this apart hotel was good enough for me to spend one week. I got a huge 2 bedroom apartment just for myself and had no issues during my stay. The apartment had everything you need including iron, all equipped kitchen, washing machine. Living room area was large and full of light. The staff was really friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear Mishataratysha, Thank you for staying at Citadines St Marks Islington and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and it pleases me to read such lovely feedback about our apartments and the facilities that we offer. It would be a great pleasure... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

St Mark's is less than a 10 minutes' walk from Angel tube station, so handily located for getting around. We stayed for one night recently, in a double apartment with a kitchen and a shower, and because we were on the 'lower ground' we have a patio too. Some garden furniture would have made it more usable had we been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear spivvycarl, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Citadines St Marks, and for taking the time and effort to write your review. We are pleased that you found your apartment to have all the requirements you needed and that we are well-located. We will ensure that we do pay attention to detail as... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

This break had been paid for us as a chance to visit London. We had been told the apartments were of a very high standard. Unfortunately the studio apartment we were given was average. The oven had a fault. No instructions for operating any of the appliances. It was away from the main road so very quiet and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear Liz K, Thank you for submitting your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is important for us to know your thoughts as it helps us to grow for the benefit of all our guests. The descriptions of our apartments online are based upon our accreditation as 4-star serviced apartments and are intended as a written complement to our imagery. I apologise... More 

London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

A total disappointment, the website shows a nice and modern room, they reality, in my case room number 6, is all the contrary. I had stayed before in other Citadines, Holborn, Barbican and La Bastille and they were quite good, but this one... We arrived around 3:15 pm, check in time is at 2pm, even like that we have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear vasodesidra, Allow us to first thank you for your detailed review and for taking the time to write your thoughts about Citadines St Marks. Such comments are always very valuable for us and I can assure you that we are already working on the areas of improvement you have highlighted. The descriptions of our St Marks Apartments online are... More 

Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Booked this "executive apartment" as a treat for us as a family as we had a family celebration, however these are in no way "executive". Although they are reasonably clean and tidy and the premises feels secure they are very basic. We were there for 5 days and really feel there should be some sort of house keeping in place,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear Xander999, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at St Marks Citadines, and we are disappointed to hear that it did not meet your expectations. It is important for us to know your thoughts as it helps us to grow for the benefit of all our guests. I am sorry to read that you were let... More 

Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Stayed there for five nights as we had booked five apartments since it was a family holiday in London and with the Wimbledon season and session in progress we had to stay here and found the rooms okay but the service was bad and there was too much noise.There was nothing very hospitable about the whole place right from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniela C, Manager at Citadines St Mark's-Islington London, responded to this review

Dear Dr Rasheed, Thank you for writing a review of your experience at St Mark’s Citadines. We are glad to hear that you really liked the apartment but I am deeply disappointed that you were let down by our guest services team and I would like to apologize for this. All our staff members are fully trained to provide the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Angel Islington
#206 of 1,053 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#484 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#270 of 1,053 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay