We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Lodge Clapham

2.5 of 5
90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Euro Lodge Clapham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    120
    210
    97
    187
See reviews for
104
259
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (641)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff seemed friendly and the location was great the rooms were dreadful. Not only were the floors soaking, the room smelt of damp and the beds were also damp. Also at 2am a random person managed to come into my bedroom without knocking. He looked like a member of the security team, but still you do no go into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So after being terrified of bedbugs, I was relieved to find the room relatively clean. It was absolutely tiny though. Barely enough room to open the shower room door! The phone wasn't plugged into the wall, and we had to go down to reception to get the wifi code. The beds were actually quite comfortable, and I would have slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leek, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Unfortunately this hotel is still renting of rooms during renovation works in one half of the hotel. We were awoken by building works at 7.30 in the morning on a weekend. However our room was clean and the beds and showers were good. To be honest we were on a budget and only needed a bed/shower. We did not breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wahiba b, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for taking time to writhe your review are very important to us . I do apologies for the noise and you did not sleep well in the morning really sorry our refurbishment is finish but I am sure on your next visit you will enjoy more because of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed here for one night for a gig. Location was ideal and easy to find. The room was small but clean. However it was on the ground floor next to reception and the 24hr staff spent most of the night shouting to one another and loudly mucking about up and down the hallway right outside our door. Then, having had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

look like a building site my son stayed in a 1 room bed and it only fit the bed no room to move the toilet and shower were together and you put your feet against the shower that small the fire alarm went of at 2 am but faulty.no breakfat included but it was liveable for 2 nights

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Really Dirty, small room, noisy. The room was really tiny and situated in a part of the hotel in which building work was going on. The sound of neighbours travelled through the paper thin walls. The fire alarm sounded three nights during a few second...The carpet was full of fur! I have to past the vacuum cleaner myself! Because I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This place was a decent location for the traveling in London we wanted to do. The first night we didn't realize how ridiculous our 5 night stay was going to be. Smaller room was just what we needed. The shelving was set up perfect for a comfortable compact stay. The issue was that they were remodeling & gave no warning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I have been at the Eurolodge for almost 2 weeks and it has served me well. I have been in a single room, which is admittedly small, but ensuite and has a large flat screen TV. The room was on the top floor (there are no lifts!) so nice and quiet. There are no bar/restaurant facilities if that is important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wahiba b, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. soon we will have the lifts and bar restaurant coming soon I am sure you will enjoyed more on your next visit... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in Febr and it was very good value for money. The room is small but if you are sightseeing it's perfect. The room was very clean and it was cleaned every day. The staff if very polite and friendly and we got the room upon arrival in 5 mins (big plus) It is located in area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wahiba b, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for taking time to write your review are very important to us . I am glad that my team have made your stay enjoyable I hope to welcoming you again at Euro Lodge Clapham. Kind regards, Wahiba. Manager. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

rooms were small but exactly what we needed. Only up the road from train station and close to shops etc. Although I did find it quite rude the housekeeping knocked on our door an hour before check out when we were still in bed shouting 11 o clock check out. Quite rude

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
wahiba b, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for you kind comments are very important to us .We treat all our comments with the almost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordantly ans we will make sure never happen in future once again waiting to welcoming you again at Euro Lodge Clapham. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (280)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Other (83)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question