We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 633 London accommodations

Euro Lodge Clapham

2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England (Clapham / Battersea )
Hotel amenities
Euro Lodge Clapham
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Euro Lodge Clapham to your Saves list
27%
Ranked #339 of 633 Specialty Lodging in London
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    102
    186
    85
    175
See reviews for
94
229
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked two nights here, I was woken up the first night to Bed Bugs crawling over me!! Still get the shivers when I think of it!! At 2.30 in the morning they moved us to another room but I couldn't sleep after that, so I asked for a refund for both nights to which they said they would have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to this Hotel this week never again Place looks ok from outside Inside needs a complete face lift very rundown , work done in rooms DIY !!!! Mould in shower , noise from pump feeding taps or flush of toilets !!! Room very small ,bed right next to radiator Pay abit extra in future and go to Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front presents of the hotel is lovely, however when inside its a completely different story. We rencenly stayed for four nights, hoping for the common view which we didn't get. We was put right at back in the house next door, an extention which is attached to the back of the hotel. Meaning you have to walk through dinning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for taking time the write you review are very important to us sorry for the size of the bed I do apologies if you had no pleasant stay in our hotel we have may rooms with all different style and design we... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Sat night as we were going out with some friends in London. Bedrooms were tiny but we expected that. Bathroom was ok - some mould on the sealant but functional. No wifi which was a bit annoying. Ok if you just want to put your stuff down and go straight out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel which looked good from the outside and was greeted by a pleasant young lady that checked us in. We were only going to be in the room to sleep so didn't need a luxury expensive room mind you at £79 I don't class it as cheap. The room was not in the main hotel and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pritam K, Public Relations Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feedback are very important to us I do apologies if you had bad stay but if you did came back to the reception I am sure my self or my staff could help you to change other room better and more conferable to you I will... More

Roma, Italia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The bedroom is tiny, the bed fills the entire space of the room. The bedclothes and the towels never changed in six night. The only thing that changed is the toilet paper if it ends. Run away from Euro Lodge Clapham!!!!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feed back are very important to us It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to... More

Milan, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I have traveled all over the world but I never seen hotel like this. I have no worlds...only terrible . No internet...no water in shower ! . This is very strange !. The people are not welcoming...they dont show show you any smile at all ! they just want to charge you for every thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feed back are very important to us I do Apologies if you had bad stay but all what you have mentioned on your coment not matching the hotel stand about hot wsater why you did not call the reception to... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Room: I got a single room. As small as a prison cell. Good enough to sleep and shower. The length of the room is long enough to fit a single bed. The stand-in shower is big enough for you to fit you inside with your arms crossed. No central heating. Food: The basics. Bread and butter, Creal, Tea/Coffee/Milk/Juice, Plain flapjacks...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feedback we have nearly hundred room and all are different few rooms are small and the rest are big and large if you have came back to the hotel reception we will help you to change better room i am... More

Telfor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I don't know what the fuss is all about. Honestly you get what you pay for: if you are expecting 3 4 or 5* this is defiantly not the place for you or your family. On the other hand : if you want a basic quiet , secure comfy nights sleep and hot shower in the morning and not worried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feed back are very important for us I am glad to hear you did enjoy your stay and I am waiting to welcoming you again at Euro Lodge Clapham . Kind regards, Wahiba. Manager. More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I woke up covered in bites and I didn't immediately assume they were bed bugs since I had never experienced them before. But when I returned to the hotel later in the day, there was a bug that looked like a tick right on my bed. I captured it in a cup, googled "bed bugs" and that's exactly what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for contacting the Euro Hotel London Clapham regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all inconvenience your guest have experienced due to bed bugs. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Euro Lodge Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Lodge Clapham

Address: 90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea  , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Lodge Clapham 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Euro Lodge Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Lodge Clapham Hotel London
Euro Lodge Clapham London, England

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (248)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (83)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay