We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 578 London accommodations

Euro Lodge Clapham

2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England (Clapham / Battersea )
Hotel amenities
Euro Lodge Clapham

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Agoda.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
29%
Ranked #282 of 578 Specialty lodging in London
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    107
    174
    84
    159
See reviews for
79
194
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked our room a while ago and requested a nice room as it was for my 21st birthday, however I feel we were given one of the worst! It was big enough for a double bed to fit with barely any room to move around, our only window faced a road so we could hear the traffic all night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on email address wahiba@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk to discuss this further I... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cost £45 pounds for a night so i cannot complain about the price or location but i think everything else with regards to the room was terrible. Room was tiny it could only fit a Double bed and a small table. We had to run the water for 10 minute before we got any hot water. Vending machine took my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on my email address wahiba@eurohotelsgroup.co.uk i do apologies for all hope to welcoming you in... More

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling alone so I stayed in a one bed room -- I got a double bed and the room was small (the bed just about fit into it), the bathroom was also small, but it was clean and warm and the staff were really friendly. It was exactly what I'd expected -- the price was great and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and choosing Euro Lodge Clapham. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Wahiba,Belaouane. Manager. More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The rooms are small, but clean and functional. The free wifi is a nice bonus. The hotel is only five minutes from Clapham South tube station and there are plenty of shops and restaurants, including a large Tescos supermarket just down the road. Very friendly staffs, very helpful , very attentive as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham andThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Wahiba More

Chatteris, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was very clean, if too warm. We too had a problem with the key card not working on return to the room but it was immediately rectified. The shower room is cosy but very clean and the shower itself was lovely. It is however better quality than you get in the Ibis Budget type chains you get in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Euro Lodge Clapham . I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Wahiba. Manager. More

Oulu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was okay and the room was clean and in good condition. Our room was on the first floor. + Room cleaning every day + Location was nice + Very close to the underground station + Very cheap restaurants near the hotel - Room was little bit too hot and we couldnt change temperature or open any window. -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologies for the inconvenient you had , we can assure you that the... More

Baghdad, Iraq
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

A good place to stay in if you are visiting London for a few days, the room was clean, with comfortable bed, the bath was clean and the hot water was available. The most important thing was the short distance from the underground station (just around 300 meters) with few good restaurants on my way to the station. The bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Wahiba. Manager. More

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

They gave us a room on 3rd floor but no elevator, hot water wasn't working on first day. We told them, next day in the evening no hot water and no heating. We told about lack of heating, and we waited in a very cold room for about an hour and three trips to the reception to finally get an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Euro Lodge Clapham. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about _the TV and the heating problem________, which we have since fixed I do apologies . Kind regards, [wahiba Manager. " More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Euro lodge in Clapham looks decent from the outside, but could do with a bit of a modernisation. It's a bit drab inside and the room was very small. Other problems: - We wanted more than one spoon so we could both eat a yogurt in the room. The only one in the room was plastic and reception informed us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly and thank you for staying in Euro Lodge Clapham. Kind regards, wahiba Manager. " More

Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Cheap stay, you get what you pay, but it's clean and perfect for visiting London. We stayed in hotel for 5 nights and we only slept in (we were visiting London during the days). Our room was on the top of hotel so we had to take steps every time which is not a problem unless you're bringing a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, wahiba Manager " More

Been to Euro Lodge Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Lodge Clapham

Also Known As:
Euro Lodge Clapham Hotel
Euro Lodge Clapham Hotel London
Euro Lodge Clapham London, England
Address: 90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea  , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 578 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Lodge Clapham 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“...Peaceful moments by open green space..” Overlooking London’s well-known open woodland green space, the Clapham common, Euro Lodge London Clapham promises a peaceful and relaxed stay, and is a perfect stepping stone to discovering the capital, past and present. As an unhurried alternative to central London but with direct public transport links to Waterloo and Leicester Square close by, a short leisurely stroll through the Park affords relaxing moments to visit the world famous Oval Cricket Ground, Battersea Arts Centre or explore the individual flavour of the local area, with its eclectic mix of Art & Antique galleries, boutiques, restaurants and bars. From the local time in different major world cities being displayed on an array of clocks at reception to comfortably furnished rooms, the guest leisure traveller or businessman is offered a friendly service and true value-for-money hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Euro Lodge Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Lodge Clapham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Euro Lodge Clapham to your Saves list