We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 624 London accommodations

Euro Lodge Clapham

2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England (Clapham / Battersea )
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Euro Lodge Clapham to your Saves list
Euro Lodge Clapham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
28%
Ranked #326 of 624 Specialty Lodging in London
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    102
    183
    83
    169
See reviews for
92
223
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Italia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The bedroom is tiny, the bed fills the entire space of the room. The bedclothes and the towels never changed in six night. The only thing that changed is the toilet paper if it ends. Run away from Euro Lodge Clapham!!!!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feed back are very important to us It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to... More

Telfor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know what the fuss is all about. Honestly you get what you pay for: if you are expecting 3 4 or 5* this is defiantly not the place for you or your family. On the other hand : if you want a basic quiet , secure comfy nights sleep and hot shower in the morning and not worried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feed back are very important for us I am glad to hear you did enjoy your stay and I am waiting to welcoming you again at Euro Lodge Clapham . Kind regards, Wahiba. Manager. More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I woke up covered in bites and I didn't immediately assume they were bed bugs since I had never experienced them before. But when I returned to the hotel later in the day, there was a bug that looked like a tick right on my bed. I captured it in a cup, googled "bed bugs" and that's exactly what it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for contacting the Euro Hotel London Clapham regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all inconvenience your guest have experienced due to bed bugs. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and... More

Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The room we got was really smal! It was a bed with a little walking space around it. There wasn't even room for our suitcase. When we got there, there was hardley any service. I was there with my blind boyfriend and they didn't even help to get our stuff up to our room. Our room was on the first... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feed back are very important top us i have made not on all what you have say and furthure action will be taking sory for the inconvenient ones again thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham. Kind regards, Wahiba. Manager. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We got to the hotel on thursday (there were five of us) and whilst we entered we realised it wouldn't have been a good stay. As we arrived we immediately had to pay (this made us suspicious). The rooms were hot and not so clean (dust was everywhere) but apart from this the rest seemed quite ok. Problems started at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing euro Lodge Clapham I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness just to clear one point our policy for the payment we have to take the payment up to arrival and we did not... More

Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I thought it was slightly over-priced. But I suppose it is a good area and maybe they put their prices up over summer. Still, our double room was tiny! Barely enough room to walk around the bed, especially after getting your suitcases in there. And the shower was even smaller. I've been in some pokey showers but that one takes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness thank you. Kind regards, Wahiba. Manager. More

Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

First, there was confusion about the cost, leaving the suspicion that the price I was paying was inflated beyond the normal price. It certainly seemed expensive in view of what followed. The "double room" had just enough room to sidle down one side of the bed to get to the window and not enough room to fully open the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for your feedback which are very important for us. As you can see, there is lots of good comments in tripadvisor about our hotel, we give the best services our rooms are very clean. You have chosen on your booking cabinet room... More

Valby
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Pretty far from town center on a tube which required you to go almost to city center to change to other lines. - On arrival to our room we stepped in a rotten cherry squashed into the carpet - The room was VERY small, with only about 50 cm floor space on each side of the bed - The bedsheet... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with Euro Lodge Clapham, and thank you for your feedback they are very important to us, at least we will improve our business. For your information, our hotel is a budget hotel but we give best services and most welcoming hospitality. Thank you for choosing Euro Lodge. Kind regards Manager Wahiba More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was a bit apprehensive of staying here, following the reviews that others have left, but all in all our stay was very pleasant. The room was quite small, but we only needed a place to leave our stuff and sleep, so it was fine for our purposes. The location was excellent, a few minutes walk from Clapham South Tube... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with Euro Lodge clapham and I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay, your feedbacks are very ijmportant to us. From this, we will give a good image to our business against people who are giving bad reviews to spoil the name of the hotel. We are giving a good hospitality with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Euro Lodge Clapham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Euro Lodge Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Lodge Clapham

Address: 90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea  , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Lodge Clapham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Euro Lodge Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Lodge Clapham Hotel London
Euro Lodge Clapham London, England

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (82)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities