We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Lodge Clapham

90 Clapham common south side, London SW4 9DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Euro Lodge Clapham
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    122
    214
    98
    189
See reviews for
106
261
40
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (650)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

All staff we spoke to in the reception INCLUDING THE MANAGER was so unbelievably rude, SO RUDE that i have to post this online for others to know. Absolute RUBBISH SERVICE!! Even if only asking for directions theyd look at you as if you are a mad man disturbing them. Advising no one to stay here, there are plenty better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, both in order to complete the moonwalk that starts on Clapham common.Location wise it is great, Clapham common is on the doorstep and the Northern line into the city is 100 yards away. 20 minutes will get you into the heart of London. You can book into the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourbridge
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I have just returned from this hotel(May 16th&17th), I needed a place to stay for one night as I was taking part in the Moonwalk 2015 which started & finished at Clapham Common, the Euro Lodge seemed the best choice at the right price, after reading some reviews I was a little worried what to expect as I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a single room for 2 nights, having looked at the photos on line. What I had not realised was that there are two sites for the Hotel, and the site I was allocated to was not that shown. It is being worked on, my room was up what seemed to be the back stairs, and not very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We booked at late notice but the price was still really good if you're on a budget and staying for a night or two. We stayed for one night and it was fine. There are tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. I think there was wifi but no password to connect - we did not ask the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wahiba b, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review.I am delighted that you enjoy your visit to Euro Lodge Clapham We can assure you that the matter being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly once again thank you and waiting to welcoming you again in Euro Lodge Clapham. Kind regards, Wahiba. Manager. More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The staff seemed friendly and the location was great the rooms were dreadful. Not only were the floors soaking, the room smelt of damp and the beds were also damp. Also at 2am a random person managed to come into my bedroom without knocking. He looked like a member of the security team, but still you do no go into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

So after being terrified of bedbugs, I was relieved to find the room relatively clean. It was absolutely tiny though. Barely enough room to open the shower room door! The phone wasn't plugged into the wall, and we had to go down to reception to get the wifi code. The beds were actually quite comfortable, and I would have slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leek, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Unfortunately this hotel is still renting of rooms during renovation works in one half of the hotel. We were awoken by building works at 7.30 in the morning on a weekend. However our room was clean and the beds and showers were good. To be honest we were on a budget and only needed a bed/shower. We did not breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wahiba b, Manager at Euro Lodge Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Euro Lodge Clapham and thank you for taking time to writhe your review are very important to us . I do apologies for the noise and you did not sleep well in the morning really sorry our refurbishment is finish but I am sure on your next visit you will enjoy more because of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed here for one night for a gig. Location was ideal and easy to find. The room was small but clean. However it was on the ground floor next to reception and the 24hr staff spent most of the night shouting to one another and loudly mucking about up and down the hallway right outside our door. Then, having had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

look like a building site my son stayed in a 1 room bed and it only fit the bed no room to move the toilet and shower were together and you put your feet against the shower that small the fire alarm went of at 2 am but faulty.no breakfat included but it was liveable for 2 nights

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (283)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Other (83)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay