We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chelsea Guest House

372 Wandsworth Road, London SW8 4TE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chelsea Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chelsea Guest House
Chelsea Guest House
Chelsea Guest House
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    226
    107
    35
    17
See reviews for
55
130
75
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (467)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'd booked Chelsea Guesthouse because of the previous reviews and because the management responded to them! We were at a conference so four other groups of friends also booked after us. The pressure was on! Our room was clean and simple (but very hot as we'd arrived on one of the hottest days of the year)! We were in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having normally stayed there on my own, this time there was two of us, and the stay and service was just as good. I think they had new staff on duty too. The location of the house was ideal for the bus to Hyde Park in one direction, and the Weatherspoons at Trafalgar Sq. in the other.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lanse, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a charming place to stay. The rooms were immaculate and though small, not the tiny little hallways and room that I expected after reading other reviews of the location. The management was friendly and helpful. Our first night there we had difficulty locating where to go and through several calls the patient employee on duty managed to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We returned form staying here just a few days ago and were very satisfied with what we received. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely gentlemen who couldn't have been more helpful, offering maps of the local area, bus, tube and train times. Our room was on the top floor at the back of the hotel and was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every thing was just fine, I stay in a lot of digs b&bs across the country with work. What can I say just for the room no breakfast still very reasonable price for what you get, clean and tidy room. Mine with on suit. Although no breakfast McDonald's is right next door which is a plus the staff were ok... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed the chelsea guest house and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area; however, if you are visiting London for multiple days and want to experience the entire city, this might be a little bit out of the way - that is, if you plan on walking everywhere. If you are planning on using... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear christinecampbell02, Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. We pride ourselves on being able to offer affordable accommodation in and ideal location for visiting the city. We are located on a central bus line which takes you directly to Westminster, Big Ben, London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square and Aldwych for Covent... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited this place in April had two days with me before I went into meetings so thought will visit London. The place is just right for a solo traveler. Don't expect much as it has basic comfort for a solo traveler. Next door McDonald's is open till midnight incase you get hungry. Connectivity through bus and underground is superb.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear manojkhilnani, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Chelsea Guest House. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We offer affordable accommodation in a fantastic location with excellent connections to the heart of the city, with the 87 bus running 24 hours you can enjoy the city day and... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were doing the London to Brighton cycle ride, they stored our bikes, and helped us out with them. We had four rooms, two were brand new, beautifully furnished, great shower room, lovely big beds!! Other two were tired and worn out, will be renovated soon, i expect. Staff were brilliant, very helpful, would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us the night before the big London to Brighton cycle ride, I would like to congratulate you and your friends/family for taking part in this... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a twin room through late rooms a few days before I travelled. Arrived almost an hour before check in time but that wasn't a problem as I was straight away given keys toy room with all information I needed for my stay. Easy access to central London, very friendly and helpful staff, carpet in corridor a little worn... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear leahw777, Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We will always try our best to have the rooms ready for those who arrive earlier than the check in time and if they are then we are more than happy to check you into your room straight away, though on busy days this isn't always... More 

Stade, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room on ground floor, window wouldn't lock (somebody was supposed to look into this, but it never happened), not enough room to put suitcase anywhere but on floor which made it hard to get into bed. Very limited space in wardrobe, no chair, no full-length mirror. Only three hangers provided, no place to hang towels. Mirror in bathroom so high... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear 132bettina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am saddened to read that you did not find your stay satisfactory. We have 2 types of rooms, Standard and Premium rooms, our standard rooms do not come with hair dryers as you mention, however we do always have them available to use, free of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay