We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Marylebone

3 Harewood Row | Marylebone, London NW1 6SE, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge London Marylebone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #374 of 1,050 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JenJen04dec Hong Kong, China
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    81
    32
    13
    15
See reviews for
28
94
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellant location, only two minutes from the station and able to walk to Mable Arch. Good value of money, the earlier you book the cheaper it costs. Friendly staff and now they provide left luggage service that is very much appriciated. Clean and tidy especially after the renovation. Have been staying 4 times and definitely stay there again if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff friendly, we arrived a bit early, and he offered to look after our bags until later. The accommodation was typical Travelodge, basic but clean. It appears to have been redecorated recently. Literally across the road from Marylebone station. Would happily book there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is well placed geographically, and clean enough, but the room surely cannot meet Amnesty International standards for cell size. Per square foot, it must be the world's most expensive hotel. A disgrace.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed previously at this hotel the wife and I knew what to expect and once again we were not disappointed just a couple of improvements could be made such as a small fridge would be helpful to keep drinks and snacks cool and FREE WI FI throughout the stay would be helpful like some other competitors provide instead of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Marylebone is a very nice area in London and this hotel is perfectly situated next to the Marylebone railwaystation. It looks really tired on the outside, but inside is quite good. Rooms are basic as with all Travelodge hotels. But its all very clean and in good condition. Beds are absolutely excellent and provides very good sleep indeed. Staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

During Chelsea Flower show week, hotels within my organisation's London budget are few and far between, so, for £88 I had a single room here. It felt like entering a child's bedroom in a correctional institute so basic was it. I had what I imagine to be a sort of less glamorous 'wet room' for a bathroom. It had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had previously stayed at the Travelodge Euston which I thought reasonably good. I switched my allegiance to the Marylebone hotel and booked a single room. The Marylebone unit is not an original Travelodge hotel but one acquired from another hotel chain. It is old and miserable and the single room I had was cramped and horrible. No redeeming features... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a corporate event in London. Hotel was clean and easy to get to (right outside Marylebone station). Road noise was fairly constant but this is the middle of London and was no more than should be expected. Room was larger than I expected, comfy bed, shower over the bath was adequate pressure-wise. Bit of a muck up on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Marylebone, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that you were allocated an occupied room. It appears that, due to a system error, two keys were allocated to the same room. We have procedures in place to make sure this does not happen but on this occasion something has gone wrong in... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice friendly hotel right next to Marylebone station. Very short distance from Regents Park and all the attractions. Room was spotlessly clean and despite the warnings about possible noise from outside I didn't experience any. This will become my first choice now for future trips to London. There is a brilliant café opposite the station run by an Indian family... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on business for 3 nights and had the worst experience of my life. I have stayed in several Travelodges however this was the worst. Firstly there was issues with payment due to Travelodge not notifying me correctly what the standard procedure was. Secondly the room was tiny. Whilst on the room the bed was comfyish.. as comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Marylebone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re sorry to learn that there was a delay at check in as we aim to provide a quick and efficient check in service to our guests. Furthermore we are sad to hear that you were dissatisfied with the facilities in your room. We feel that we offer all that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay