We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Marylebone

3 Harewood Row | Marylebone, London NW1 6SE, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge London Marylebone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #431 of 1,052 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
simon c Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    89
    37
    14
    20
See reviews for
29
102
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean & tidy. New beds are very comfortable. Good access to tube stations and bus service.good location if you don't need to be in CENTRE of London.would recommend., as we had to be in this area for something specific

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Excellent. Clean rooms, excellent service. Parking is a little tricky, but there are two carparks nearby. Extremely cheap to stay here, especially considering the location. Id recommend staying here for sure. It was my first visit here, but certainly wont be my last!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge has the smallest bedrooms and bathrooms of any Travelodge or hotel I've ever stayed in, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The new beds are so much better than the old ones. The rooms don't have air conditioning and can get quite warm and if you open the windows there can be a lot of traffic noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never stay here again. Ok it's a budget hotel but I don't expect to get in the shower & find someone else's pubic hair in there!!!! Also the floors were dirty, plastic drinking cups not enough towels no bath mats. It smelt of cigarette smoke near my room. Just to top it off a man came back to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Marylebone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Travelodge operate a strict non smoking policy where any guests found to be smoking in the hotel will be... More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was thinking this place would be the pits having read some recent reviews..but was pleasantly surprised. The guy who greeted us on the desk was really nice and we had a good laugh with him, couldn't of been more helpful. The room we got on the 5th floor was quite spacious, and really clean. This time of year it's always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad hotel virtually next to Marylebone Station but you can't hear the trains which is brilliant. Slightly tired hotel but nothing to complain about as the rooms are a good size with king size beds. Wifi free for 30 mins. Only disappointing aspect is the the fact that breakfast is a packed meal - but even that works... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical bed for the night Travelodge, nothing spectacular, you get what you pay for. Perfect location for Marylebone station, just. Few steps away from the tube and all connections to the city, attractions, Baker Street and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty standard for a travelodge minus a bar/breakfast area, although they do offer lunch boxes. Located within 5 minute walk of Madamme Tussauds and Edgware Road on to Marble Arch. Regents Park is also close by. Great price for the area particularly if you are on a tight budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Marylebone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in offering rooms in convenient locations at great prices so we’re thrilled to learn that this hotel was located right where you wanted to go without breaking the bank. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! More 

London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is as basic as they come. No phone, no water, no mini-bar, no door on the built-in-wardrobe and certainly no iron or ironing board. I had to dress in the previous days' clothes and go down to reception to collect the iron and board as there was only one member of staff who "couldn't leave reception". The iron... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Marylebone, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gary. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. Feedback is invaluable... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge Marylebone is situated almost on top of Marylebone Station and once you can wrap your head around the London Tube, the location's incredibly convenient (maybe 2 minutes too far on those busy tourist days). The room is basic - all you need if looking for a place to crash each night. We had a double room and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay