We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - Elstree

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Barnet By Pass, London WD6 5PU, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    91
    80
    30
    24
See reviews for
42
56
20
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been coming here regularly for a number of years. I've seen it develop from average to good to what I've seen recently - which is well above what you should expect from a very busy hotel. The subtle attention to detail, combined with a genuine personal touch is really refreshing. Just keep doing it - I'll keep coming !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On a trip with friends we stopped over at the Holiday Inn Elstree. Great reception, very well prepared buffet dinner for the coach party and excellent rooms. Breakfast was also great. Those of the party who indulged in the swimming pool enjoyed that too, we just watched this time. Staff were professional and attentive - can't really ask for more

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is quite simply superb. We stayed last weekend for a wedding we were attending nearby. I usually stay in Hilton hotels so was slightly reticent about staying here. But from the moment we arrived, we were amazed by the spacious, airy, modern facilities. Even the restaurant was delightful with an affordable, delicious menu.. But most of all, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived here shortly after our check in time and were sent straight to our room which was BOILING HOT!!!!!! and what looked like my grandmothers bedroom though I must say it was clean. had choice of soft and firm pillows on the bed, both were like sleeping on bricks. we went out for a meal which started the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag N, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Elstree, responded to this review

Dear Jesw86, I am sincerely sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience in your stay at our hotel, and our staff wake you up in early morning 01:30 am. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss these with you personally and to see if there is any way we could make a better impression upon you. If it... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't be bothered to spend too much time writing this, but safe to say the lady behind the bar in the morning and into the early afternoon was very pleasant indeed.. Then the service went downhill rapidly. The changeover of bar staff proved to be a real disappointment; no hello or thank you, and was very abrupt, verging on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag N, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Elstree, responded to this review

Dear KJR1973, I am sincerely sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience in our bar. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss these with you personally and to see if there is any way we could make a better impression upon you. If it is convenient please would you contact me via the hotel switchboard on 0208 214... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main hotel and facilities are very pleasant and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room 134 which I thought smelt smokey, and the air con didn't work. However that being said everything that was important was good or better safety couldn't be better, blackout curtains and double windows and a nice soft bed aids a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a party at the hotel so booked a room for 1 night. Service in the hotel bar during the night was very slow and once the cash bar closed we were informed that we could not charge drinks to our room as we did not have our credit card with us. As only hotel guests were being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Elstree, responded to this review

Dear LondonCarmel, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay because of the slow service you received at the bar and the unnecessary... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights over the bank holiday for a family celebration. The room was nice and clean but the plug didn't work in the sink, the tea tray was poor. Breakfast was a big disappointment and apart from 2 members of staff the service wasn't good and any requests seemed too much for them. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Elstree, responded to this review

Dear Marie K, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad to read that you have regarded our room to be nice and clean. However, we apologize if the plug in the room didn't work and breakfast was a let down during your stay. our feedback is instrumental for... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been staying here on business for about , 18 months my son who is also staying in the hotel along with 3 other colleagues has had is Mac book damaged while it was left in his room .after quite some heated discussion with the hotel manager he has decided that he is not prepared to do anything about the damaged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Elstree, responded to this review

Dear Roger P, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here one night for business, ladies on reception were lovely and accommodating. I went to the restaurant for food and got steak and chips with garlic butter so expecting something decent at 17 pound. Comes out with oven frozen packet chips, grilled tomato one mushroom which was overdone, the No veg or anything which what it usually comes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Elstree, responded to this review

Dear jibbajabba27, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the bed and reception service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the menu selection. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay