We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,069 London hotels

Euro Hotel Clapham

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79-81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DQ, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Euro Hotel Clapham to your Saves list
Euro Hotel Clapham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
24%
Ranked #853 of 1,069 hotels in London
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    63
    133
    63
    127
See reviews for
43
111
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is two minutes walk from Clapham South station and looks out onto the common. All the staff I dealt with we're very helpful and made sure my stay was a good one. The room was small but I got what I paid for. With the price it was good value for being so near to everything and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Hotel Clapham .I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Belaouane Waahiba. Manager. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is budget, but is clean & comfortable although the bedding was a bit sparse, this was sorted with an extra duvet from reception. Tea making facilites are useful however only if you want 1 cup of tea or coffee. The wifi is free and we got good signal even at the very top floor, which was very handy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Hotel Clapham and I am very happy you have enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly . Kind regards, Wahiba. About Us | Careers | Business... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

It is very obvious that why this hotel is getting one star, purely because you can't give it less than 1. You can read old reviews and see that every person has wrote a bad review about this place and the manager replied to all of them by "copying and pasting" the same thing. In all honesty I have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Euro Hotel Clapham. I can tell you thank you for the bad comment you have made and the bad comment you made about the manager without knowing me. If you have a problem with the hotel and staff you should be reporting it to the manager and im... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights whilst working in London. This is a lower priced hotel so I was not expecting the Ritz but the room was overpriced for what was on offer. The room was small and basic as you would expect for the price, however, the room (8003) smelt very badly of damp or something worse. It remained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Euro Hotel Clapham Manager responded to this review Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for l"Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Please allow me to apologize you where not satisfied with the room accommodation and the staff... More

London
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My friends were given appalling customer service to start their stay and then followed it with one of the worst rooms I have seen. There wasn't even space to open the door to the bathroom because the bed took up the whole area. Stay somewhere else, not here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on [telephone number 02087721234. Kind regards, " B.Wahiba. Manager. More

Kendal, Belize
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with work . The hotel is basic with a capital B. Not expensive for LOndon i suppose but you get what you pay for . Our room was in the cellar , no window or ventilation. Furniture tatty, bed tired. WE had damp on the walls and floor which we reported but nothing was made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, B.Wahiba. Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We read some of the reviews on tripadvisor after booking our hotel for our recent trip to visit family in London and thought OH OH. However, we needed to be in or near Clapham, near a tube station and as we were intending to sleep in the establishment only for our 9 night stay and hit the train, bus and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, B.Wahiba. Manager. " More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Shocking !!!!! Cheap !!it is for a reason! Breakfast .. Stale bread cereal and cheap everything . Parking it advertises !!!! yea for 3 cars .... Staff couldn't give a shi# .....Hotel !! Is a strong word more like b&b, nope even b&b is too good .... Don't no lost for words ... If you need to improve your hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

"I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on [telephone number: 020877212123 to discuss this further. Kind regards, " B.Wahiba.. Mnager. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Can I just take this moment to warn everyone off Euro Hotel Clapham. Not only is the hotel dirty and old, the rooms are small, and the 'continental breakfast' terrible. They are infested with bed bugs, and the hotel manager Wahiba blame their guests for this pest. On the morning of Sunday Dec 15, I discovered that both my arms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Front Office Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. In regards to the Bed bugs, these are carriers which come in different ways. It can be carried even by other guest. As far as pest control is concerned... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Cheap and tired hotel.shower head fixture was hanging off the wall,shower doors kept springing open. The noise from theguests above was a constant distruption.tea making facilties were a joke. Not the best introduction to visitors to london. Nowhere to park the car,ended uphaving to walk over a mile to find a road without a parking meter,or residence parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pritam K, Manager at Euro Hotel Clapham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to [Euro Hotel Clapham]. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the room state _________, which we have since [addressed to our maintenace]. Kind regards, B.Wahiba. Manager. " More

Been to Euro Hotel Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Clapham

Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London
Euro Hotel Clapham London, England
Address: 79-81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #853 of 1,069 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Hotel Clapham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Euro Hotel Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Hotel Clapham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.