We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    150
    32
    20
    14
See reviews for
295
276
50
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (883)
  • Mar-May only
    (227)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (222)
All months
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Please don't confuse this place with the one next door - with the SAME address, the SAME entrance, very similar branding, and a similar sounding name! We did, I booked the wrong one; my fault but we suffered for it! Actually Plaza on the River is a very good hotel, we used to stop there! But until they differentiate more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Have personally stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The 2 bedroom suites overlooking the River Thames are stunning indeed. Waking up to views of the river, Houses of Parliament, etc are a site to be seen. The decor is modern and has all the amenities one would expect at a 5 star hotel. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear did_lufc Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of Plaza on the River, I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest Regards Marianne Mc Grath Executive Manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The good: We had a studio apartment which offered a king size bed, updated interior, comfortable linens, a fully equipped kitchen which we didn't really use, shower was spacious and the water was hot, the hotel is located in Westminster about a 7 min walk to the tube and 15min walk to the London Eye. Breakfast was very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Kdsue Many thanks for your review of Plaza on the River following your stay with us, and thank you for your lovely comments in relation to the hotel and our team. I am very sorry to hear of your discomfort due to the A/C. I have raised your points with our Chief Engineer, thank you for the valuable feedback.... More 

Manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night last weekend as a birtbday treat. Loved it! Lovely room, friendly reception staff and great cocktails! It was very relaxing and felt luxurious, wished we could've stayed longer. I suppose the only thing I would say is if you are planning to book, make sure you get a river view. We had a view of, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear lindeboom222 Thank you for your lovely review, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your birthday treat, and I hope you had a wonderful time celebrating! I hope you both come to visit us again. Please do not hesitate to contact our guest relations team should you be coming back, and they will oversee your allocation, away... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for our trip to London for my mums 60th birthday so a very special event and I wanted mum to feel like a princess. There was 3 adults so we booked the open plan flat and I sent an email asking if they could consider this when allocating the rooms, i.e. we need plenty of space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Natalie D Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to read and I am very happy that you all had a good time. Once again our very best wishes to your mother, and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome the three of you again in the near future. Best Wishes... More 

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a 2 bedroom flat with balcony overlooking the thames. It had a very similar view to the London eye. The hotel is divided into a 4 star and 5 star part. I have not seen the 4 star part. The flat was spacious and well equipped and perfect position for seeing London. The public areas are smart and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear DocHolidayHavant, Thank you kindly for your review in regards to your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you really enjoyed your room. We hope that you will consider staying with us again soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (335)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question