We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

16 Leinster Terrace, London W2 3EU, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    53
    42
    24
    28
See reviews for
9
31
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Weert, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We travelled here in May 2014 with a group of 44 students. This hostel offers what most hostels offer: basic accomodation. We have travelled here before so we knew to tell them to bring their own towels. Breakfast is basic but there is little room to eat it; however, there are several small stores and a sandwich bar across from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your review. We are constantly working on improving ourselves. Hopefully you will see this if we are lucky enough to have you back next year. Cheers. More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good location, near to underground and hyde park, good atmosphere, the staff isn't so nice, but they are ok. Simply breakfast, but good enough for the price. Shower was hot and bathroom clean. The only thing was he bedroom was too hot, because there was just one window and the bed was blocking it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review. This summer the temperature's have us working hard to try and improve the comfort of our fabulous guests. Cheers again. More 

Jervis Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great location and place to base yourself in London. Easy access to multiple underground stations. Quiet venue also being back a few streets from the main street. Good value for money. During our stay, stayed in both the Hotel and Hostel sides of the hotel. Both were clean and secure. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marta K, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you very much for this positive review! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

i stayed here for three nights in a six person mixed dorm. i was the only man with five young women in my room, whats not to like about that? i think i was the happiest man in london. the location is good near to kensington and hyde park, tube stations are five minutes away although they were on strike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marta K, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your positive review and appreciating our great locations:) We really enjoy our job so it's great to hear that you had a good time with us! Hope to see you back sometime soon! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Never stay here guys, our room didn't have any of the things that were stated. Staff were rude & couldn't be bothered to help us! Even spoke in their own language whilst dealing with our complaint when they could speak clear English! Nothing more rude than that!!! Eugh. Vile, unclean, unsafe & generally a crap "hotel" I'd rather sleep In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marta K, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First of all I would like to say that we are a hostel not a hotel and it is a bit unfair to expect hotel facilities. About your comments: in all our windows there are safety barriers no matter the floor the room is situated in and our lift works perfectly. Though we are really... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The six beds dorm is a small room, size of a single, with a locked window and the bunk beds are composed by three vertical beds each. I am glad I am not claustrophobic otherwise I could have died there. The bathroom in 4 days has never been cleaned and neither has been the room. The only bin was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta K, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We try to offer cheap accommodation for low budget travellers at very good location, the prices we offer do not include lockers charges and towels as most of our customers do not need to use them therefore they do not end up paying for things they do not need. We also offer free simple continental breakfast... More 

Braga, Portugal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The picture of the room are very different from what the reality is. The breakfast is only bread and butter?! We were a group of 5. The toilet was not working properly. If it is a backpack hotel, than this info should be in the website.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta K, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as good as expected. We love what we do and we try to do it the best we can. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a hostel meant for one kind of people and one kind of people only, those who have come to get drunk. The owner must know this because there is a deposit on your sheets of ten pounds, the sheets which you have to put on yourself. Guess why? The PC's in the main area are not easy access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta K, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there! We are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as good as expected. We love what we do and we try to do it the best we can we have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Smart Hyde Park View Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Address: 16 Leinster Terrace, London W2 3EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Smart Hyde Park View Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hyde Park View Hotel London
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel London, England

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay