We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

16 Leinster Terrace, London W2 3EU, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    53
    42
    24
    28
See reviews for
9
31
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Mosta, Malta
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small hostel in central London. Staff were helpful and we also had breakfast included which we weren't aware of before. The rooms albeit a bit too small were clean and met our expectations. Also, it is a 7min walk to the nearest underground station. With regards to the negatives of this hostel, I would say that these revolve around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with a family of 9 adults and children. Was old but clean and reasonably maintained. For the price the facilities were fine and the brekky was a bonus. Staff were very helpful, room service even came late at night to clean old gum we found from previous guests (up high in a bunk so we weren't surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed here for four days. My partner and I are well travelled but haven't spent any time in hostels. We don't know what to expect. I do expect functioning toilets, and this I did not get. I went toilet one night and it didn't go down. Very awkward and unpleasant for my fellow roommates which by the way were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and it was very good. The rooms were clean, the beds had curtains so you could have enough privatesphere the personal very friendly and helpful. the location of the hostel is perfect it´s just 2 minutes walk from Hyde Park and about 5 minutes to the next Underground station. The price was excellent and I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Within 5 minutes walk to Queensway station and therefore you can be in the centre in less than 10 minutes by subway, the location is the best thing about the hostel. Hyde Park just in the end of the street, perfect for a morning walk. Nice staff, very reasonable breakfast (included), you have a useful free luggage store available. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

It was my first stay in a hostel and I was a bit vary, however, the staff were nice and friendly. Rooms were a bit short of space since my room had six beds and so it can get a bit cramped - the good part is that they allow you to choose your own bed. The bathrooms and sheets... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin W, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, budget-conscious accommodation in Central London. We offer an all-you-can-eat basic breakfast includes fresh toast, cereal and tea and coffee. We... More 

Rovereto, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed for two days in this hostel and it was a decent experience. I was in a room shared with six people so I couldn't sleep very well due to noise, from the street as well. Breakfast was included and although it was standard I could not complain. It is quite cheap and the location is very convenient: right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caitlin W, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We have invested into our hostels to ensure we provide our valued guests with fresh, clean and hygienic rooms. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer an all-you-can-eat basic breakfast includes fresh toast, cereal and tea and coffee. We... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I spent 2 nights here 5th August 2014, 2 adults and 4 children under 10. We hummed and hard whether to spend more cash on a nice hotel or less at a hostel. We were happy we went with the hostel, due to spending sleeping time there only. We had a 6 bed dorm with bunk beds, Kids thought it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello. Many thanks for staying with us and for providing your valuable feedback. We hope we will see you again! Ironically it is Health and Safety Regulations which require us to limit the opening of the windows. We really do hope we see you again! Cheers More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here with 5 other friends and we were in the "6 person dorm room". CONS: It is a clean hostel but the shower wasn't working and we had to notify the hotel staff to get it fixed. Rooms are also VERY hot during the summer, especially when you're stuck in room where the window opens only by 5cm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. The recent heat in London has highlighted the need to address ventilation in the rooms. We're working on it. Of course you're always welcome when in London. Cheers. More 

Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

i spent 2 nights here....my room was -2 floors, no windows,smelly, noisy....even if we was only on 4 in that room, it was really small. the door of the room without key or lock! i request also for a room to share with only girls but they assign me a mix room.....only the receptionist was really nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caitlin W, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for the feedback. It's unfortunate you didn't enjoy your stay, our goal is to provide clean, budget-conscious accommodation in Central London. All of our room doors are fitted with an electronic lock system, if there are any problems during your stay we urge guests to visit the reception. In this instance, security is one of our top priorities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Smart Hyde Park View Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Address: 16 Leinster Terrace, London W2 3EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Smart Hyde Park View Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hyde Park View Hotel London
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel London, England

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay