We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

16 Leinster Terrace, London W2 3EU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    62
    52
    28
    30
See reviews for
13
35
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here for two nights. It's a really great hostel! We stayed in the private ensuite twin room. Very clean, we had towels and linens provided. Very small, but we spent almost no time in our room (aside from sleeping) so it didn't bother us! Only one small downsides, we were in London on apparently the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon. Unfortunately the heatwave that hit London was unexpected, but rest assured we doing our best to be ready in case another one comes our way. Have a great summer :D ! Best Regards Smart Hostels Team More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No air conditioner. Not enough space. And pay extra 3% if you pay by credit card. Don't believe any photos! Anyway, i'm suffering 34 degree without air conditioner. Hopefully i can find a good thing of this hostel. Good luck all the people who are gonna stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, We're very sorry that you had this experience with us. Last week London was hit by a huge heatwave, the biggest heatwave since 2006 and it was one of the key reasons why some rooms were too warm. However, we have purchased some fans and placed them in our rooms and are looking to purchase a lot more for... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Paid £34 for a night in 6 bed dorm. Location is ok. Room is quite cramped and in the morning you have to wait for your turn to change/shower in the 1 bathroom that is in the room. Obviously a dorm that is converted from an old small hotel deluxe room. Only 2 powerpoint in the room. Inconvenient. Good that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, We apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For health and safety laws we're only able to put one shower in each room, we're trying to improve our services as much as possible but we are faced with a lot of restrictions. The two power points in the room, are again as a result of health... More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Rooms are clean and looked after Prices are very reasonable and staff very helpful always willing to help. Location is very near trendy area and very convenient, Simple breakfast but nice , make sure you are there before 9.30 am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smart Hostels L, Public Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We're so happy that you found our staff helpful and our location convenient. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I've seen some pretty bad reviews for this hostel, but I must say it was one of the nicest ones I've ever been in. The rooms are clean, we had a beautiful full bath, and a fairly spacious room for two people. Couldn't have asked for more in terms of accomedations. The staff were also really wonderful, they even made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smart Hostels L, Public Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review and kind comments. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and delighted that our staff gave a friendly reception. Thank you for staying with Smart Hostels, we hope your come back to see us soon. More 

Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Smart View Hyde Park Hostel is one of those that you choose when on budget and it ends up being a good decision. It's faboulusly located with Hyde Park being seconds from the place with a 3 min walk to Queensway underground station and a bus stop 1 min away. You've got few restaurants under your nose and a pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smart Hostels L, Public Relations Manager at Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and recommendation . We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll be able to visit again soon. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I have been coming to Smart Hyde Park View Hostel for 6 years. I have come both with student groups and my family. Never have I or my students been disappointed. Keep in mind this is a hostel, not a five star. However, what is great about this place is everything. Prices moderate, staff great, location great, clean building, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The location is really good - close to Paddington and various tube stops, and of course close to Hyde Park. We shared a 6 person room with a bathroom. The room and bathroom were small but clean and perfectly adequate. Though I did notice that the hand towel hanging up in the bathroom didn't appear to have been washed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I stayed there with a friend after a trip to New York last year. My friend had a flight to catch the following day and I was getting a train back North that day too. We were exhausted with jetlag so after landing in Heathrow, we went straight to this hostel (previously booked). We wanted some privacy and asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Viking Hotel
#593 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Kensington West Hotel
#713 of 1,052 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#68 of 692 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Clink78 Hostel
Clink78 Hostel
#195 of 692 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay