We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,071 London hotels

Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Commerce Road | Brentford, London TW8 8JZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #249 of 1,071 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    154
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
85
29
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here between April 11th-14th. Within that stay we can honestly say we couldn't fault anything. The room was clean and tidy and was cleaned daily to an immaculate standard. My missus is a clean freak and even she couldn't fault it! There were fresh towels placed in our room daily, the tea and coffee facilities in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a two double beds room for one night through Last minute. On arrival at midnight I was told that only a double room was available. I had no option that late at night but to accept it but told them I would be making a complaint. At checkout I was told I would be contacted the following day to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The real advantage of this hotel over the other business-class hotels in the area is the location on the lock on High Street. You can walk to GSK House (~20 minutes) and the train into London (15 minutes) as well as restaurants, grocery stores, pubs, pharmacies, et cetera. The Tube to Heathrow or Central London is closer to a 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have not stayed in the hotel, but live around the corner and so regularly pop into the cafe area for a coffee or glass of wine, and have eaten there too. Sofas outside are lovely on a sunny day, the music is inoffensive and not too loud, food/drinks of decent quality and in my experience the staff are friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here last week i have to say i had no issues with the hotel, it is clean and the front desk well staffed. The rooms are of a decent size and most overlook the river behind which is nice. There is not much to do in the area as such but there are a few restaurants on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VerlainFonseca, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Dear Sunny-Singh, Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the hotel in particular our staff, bedrooms and the lock view. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Verlain Fonseca General Manager More

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a disaster. The most expensive hotel that we have ever stayed in, and the worst value for money. The breakfast on the first morning was unacceptable. Most of the buffet food was burnt, not overcooked, but burnt. I asked for an omelette, which took 20 minutes to come. There were only 2 other families in the restaurant, hardly busy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Dear rikiberg, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit. We work hard to deliver memorable guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to provide one on this occasion most especially with the level of customer service received and breakfast experience being sub par. The points you have raised in your review are noted and... More

Havana, Cuba
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have recently stayed in quite a few Holiday inns and can say I was NOT impressed but this one was fantastic To be honest I was looking for a hotel near Richmond for the rugby weekend and was getting out priced therefore this was the reasonable solution and I must say I was extremely pleased with the all round... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VerlainFonseca, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Dear TheRedemptionMilitia, Thank you for an excellent 5* review. I am glad you liked the hotel, the lock view and most importantly if I may say convinced you to give Holiday Inn a second chance. I am particularly pleased to read the positive comments about my staff and your comments will be shared with the team so they are aware... More

Tema, Ghana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The location of the hotel is convenient and the rooms are of good size, clean, pleasant up-to-date ambiance / layout with good bed. The new lounge-bar-restarant-concept is wonderful and gives a feel of living room; informal, comfortable with various options of seating/ tables/entertainment. Very nice to relax after a days work instead of in the room. The only down-side is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VerlainFonseca, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Dear RonaldStilting, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the open lobby concept. I am particularly pleased that my team delivered great hospitality which would make you return back to us. I am sorry that you were served in a to-go cup and will ensure this feedback is passed on to... More

England
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for a number of years now. The rooms have been refurbished and are quite large, light and well appointed. Plenty of space to sit comfortably with adequate work space and a good-sizes bathroom. The staff are all pleasant and appear to be very well trained - they are smart, polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VerlainFonseca, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Dear TOGtravellerEngland, Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. I am glad you like our new refurbishment especially our new lobby area and the breakfast offering. I will pass your kind comments regarding the staff to the team. Your comments regarding the curry option will be discussed with the Head Chef and we will work on improving this... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I used to stay here on business relatively frequently and didn't really like it - apart from the location (next to the attractive lock area and next to the M4/A4 junction). Went back in February and found the lobby area has been refurbished which improves it a lot. The staff seem friendlier and more attentive as well. So pleasantly surprised!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VerlainFonseca, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Dear AlanH294, Thank you so much for giving us another try and I am so very pleased to know you liked our new refurbishment. I will pass your comments to the team as they would be excited to know their hard work is recognised. I am glad that you had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming... More

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock Hotel
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock England
Address: Commerce Road | Brentford, London TW8 8JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
#226 Business Hotel in London
#283 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a scenic waterfront setting, Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock is just six miles away from the centre of London and 15 minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. The bright, contemporary bedrooms have air-conditioning, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi/high-speed internet connections. Some of the rooms including Executive grade ones offer terraced-balconies with impressive views across the waterside. A mini-gym facility is also available on a complimentary basis. The hotel is ideally situated to connect with local area businesses on the Great West Road, or around Chiswick and Heathrow. Alternatively it is an ideal base to visit and explore local attractions such as Kew Gardens, Syon Park, Twickenham Stadium and Richmond Park. The hotel has recently transformed it's public-areas to reveal a unique and exciting new Open-Lobby concept which allows guests to meet, relax and refresh and choose to do so in the space that best suits their needs. New 24/7 vending and restaurant facilities allow guests a flexible and appealing choice in a modern and inspiring new environment. The venue offers 4 excellent inter-connecting conference suites that overlook the waterside, and are perfect for both business events and social occasions such as weddingsThe hotel provides excellent connections to the M4/M25/A4 network and is a 15-minute walk from Brentford and Syon Park Railway Stations, offering train connections to central London. Boston Manor Underground Station is accessible from the hotel, and secure on-site parking is also available in the hotel’s own facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.