We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Premier Inn London Kew

52 High Street | Brentford - Middlesex, London TW8 0BB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Kew to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Kew
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #298 of 1,073 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Julie B Chelmsford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (526)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (105)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

526 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    185
    66
    19
    16
See reviews for
180
150
38
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South West England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked two rooms for the family and had a number of issues. 1. Car park did not look safe - not a very good first impression at all 2. Checked in and got to the rooms, the air con was broken in both rooms. One was very slightly cooler than the other so went to reception to get the worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Firstly let me apologise for the fact that you were unable to stay at our hotel, I am although pleased that you found our Wandsworth Premier Inn to be amazing and hopefully restored your faith in our company. Here at London Kew, we have been experiencing some major issues with our Air-Con units and the company are spending £2 million... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Premier Inn at Kew is a nice well kept hotel and the staff are always so friendly and helpful. Always stay here now when we have trips to London. Easily accessible and car park is free. Only one doen side was that the air con was not working, they did provide a fan but it was really hot and... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I am pleased that you found our hotel suitable for your requirements and that you will use our hotel whenever you visit London, I also appreciate your understanding over the hot weather. It is beyond our control and is getting sorted, hopefully within the next couple of months. Thank you once again. More

Reading
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A group of work colleagues and I booked into the Premier Inn in mid August 2014 and I cannot recommend it to anyone. We booked, I believe, 15 rooms and initial impression of the hotel was pretty good. Reserved parking, nice staff, a decent bar and very handy for Chiswick. However, it all went horribly wrong after that. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I apologise that you and your colleagues had to endure lack of sleep due to the sheer heat of the rooms. As you are aware, the Air-Con issue that we are currently facing especially during this heat wave is a problem and although we are getting an upgrade, this doesn't help you now and for... More

Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel one night Sat 26th - Sun 27th July 2014. Couldn't fault it at all. Good sized nice room. Pleasant staff had helpfully left 2 fans in the room and clean sheets to use if duvets were too warm. Breakfast was fine, everything you would expect to find on a hot and cold buffet breakfast. Would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon when you are next in the area. More

cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night with a large group of friends. The hotel is lovely and clean, our room was enormous and spotless. Unfortunately with the air con not working and having a room overlooking the busy road sleep was impossible. Staff were lovely, very polite and our waitress in the restaurant couldn't do enough to help our large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you found our hotel to be lovely and clean and although the Air-Con unit which is due an upgrade will be sorted over the next few months did not ruin your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on my gratitude to my team regarding your comments about them... More

North West England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

And they can't help the heat! Our room was very hot first night - instant refund in the morning. By leaving the fan and aircon on all day, it was much easier to sleep the following nights. And I bet lots of people have found it hard to sleep in last week's heatwave. Our daughter's room (and our friends') were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and also Thank you for being so understanding regarding the recent heat wave that we are all experiencing, we are due an upgrade soon and hopefully this will sort out the issues of the hot rooms. Thank you once again. More

Southampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel well placed for the area. Good parking at a reasonable rat on site. Room good size with all facilities, very clean and tidy. I like the bowed shower rail, which keeps the shower curtain away from you. The aircon did not work, and a request for replacement turned down as apparently many other units in a bad state.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I apologise for the Air-Con being in a bad state, Please be assured this does not create a fire risk, as it has been inspected many times for the upgrade that is due to take place soon. Thank you once again. More

Bergen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my family for 3 nights as a base for visiting sites across London. The Staff were wonderful, rooms were clean, well decorated, modern and adequately equipped. Convenient for rail (Kew Bridge), shops (Morrison's just down the street) and a short walk to Kew Gardens and the National Archives. Some nice Pubs nearby as well (The Waterman's Arms in... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found you recent trip a success and if you visit the area again, please remember to pop in and say hello. More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No airconditioning and temperatures in the high 20's, meant no air to breath let alone sleep! Its a shame as the hotel delivered in many other ways as you would expect from a Premier Inn. It also isnt "Kew", its in Brentford and about 1.5 miles from Kew. I only use Premier Inns with my work and this was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I aplogise that our Premier Inn did not meet your requirements with the Air-Con and as you can appreciate in this heatwave that we are experiencing, we are trying our best to keep our rooms cool by drawing the curtains, providing a fan in the room and even giving sheets to use instead of a... More

England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed from check in, we arrived at 14.05 and rooms were not ready to check-in, the excuse was that they were not ready as they were fully booked the night before and had been busy, no acceptable in my eyes. We stayed here on a very hot night, the air conditioning was not working properly. After trying to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Kew, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, I do apologise for the lack of empathy on my team members part. The Air-con problem is ongoing and a upgrade is currently in progress, however this does not excuse what you experienced. I will be looking into refreshing the team training in regards to complaint handling and combined with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn London Kew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn London Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kew

Address: 52 High Street | Brentford - Middlesex, London TW8 0BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel London
Premier Inn London Kew England

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#29 Best Value Hotel in London #230 Family Hotel in London #275 Romantic Hotel in London
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ideal location for Heathrow Airport, this Premier Inn is just a 20 minute drive away. Local attractions include Kew Gardens, Twickenham stadium and Great West Road. Conveniently located for Gunnesbury and South Ealing underground stations, providing access to central London approximately 40 minutes away by tube. Our London Kew Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. This hotel also benefits from a garden terrace and 2 air conditioned meeting rooms.Directions:A At junction A4(M4), A205 a A315, take A205 exit towards Kew and Brentford. After 200 yards take right fork to A315, follow road for 1/2 mile, the hotel is on the left. 30 parking spaces available based on first come first served basis, parking is charged at £7.50 per 24hrs. Pay & display parking is adjacent. (50 spaces) Public transport:Kew Bridge stationGunnesburySouth EalingBuses: 65, 237, 267 ... more   less 
Number of rooms
141

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer