We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,071 London hotels

New Dawn Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added New Dawn Hotel to your Saves list
New Dawn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com Otel.com
and 6 more sites!
21%
Ranked #953 of 1,071 hotels in London
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    29
    25
    83
See reviews for
22
38
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The boiled eggs were green on the first day, they stopped serving any eggs later. The orange-coloured drink in the morning is undrinkable. The shower is so narrow that you can not shower properly. The first night they gave us an even tinier room at the very top of the 3rd floor The steep staircase wasn't wide enough to carry... More

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Terrible - Smell of Urine - Stinking dirty - No service - Disgusting - Unbelievable - Should not be open to public - Not safe for rats - Words cannot describe the rest Gutted we could not take any pics as both our phone batteries were down after a long journey. Waiting for a full refund now...

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. If you ever return, we will ensure that you better enjoy your stay in one of our recently renovated rooms. More

Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fairly shabby inside. The rooms however are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff I experienced were polite but mostly uninterested. The real bonus is the location. Bayswater and queensway both bost a multitude of shops and restaurants. The tube is a two minute stroll away and Whitefield shopping centre is across the road. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the New Dawn Hotel and for your review. Your opinions are very highly considered and we will do our best to the improve the future quality of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future! More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel a few weekends ago with a couple of friends and we really enjoyed our experience! It was in a PERFECT location and everything we needed to do was either in walking distance or was easy to get to from the tube which is located about two minutes walking distance from the hotel! The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the New Dawn Hotel and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you will return again in the future! More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

A room you couldnt swing a cat in! Couldnt stand in the toilet without the door open! There was dust and hairs everywhere. The room looked as if it hadnt been swept in forever! This place is truely awful! Only positive is the location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

just came back from a night at this hotel ive stayed at many hotels in london this one cost me £90 for a double room for one night including a small breakfast the staff are really polite and speak pretty good english and will try to do most things to help u have a good night however the room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Booked a room here at the last second. This place advertizes an expensive rate with a huge discount, in order to trick would-be customers into thinking that an expensive hotel has an open room it wants to get rid of. The room was small and disguisting and the en-suite bathroom/shower was the size of an airplane bathroom. Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vignola, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hi i go in this hotel from first august to six august it is very beautiful the underground is near and near at this street there is a street witch a big shops a restaurant from fast food to bella italia. It is very near at victoria coach station and the hyde park is at the end of the street.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have never felt the need to write a review before, but knowing beforehand of the ** status I still expected cleanliness and quality. We booked this hotel last minute and it was literally the last place available. Whilst the central location is ideal, everything else was not. The room was very cramped and had an overpowering dirty feel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to New Dawn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Dawn Hotel

Also Known As:
New Dawn London
Hotel New Dawn
New Dawn Hotel London, England
Address: 95 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Hotel Style:
Ranked #953 of 1,071 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Dawn Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your New Dawn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Dawn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.