We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Dawn Hotel

#1,000 of 1,063 Hotels in London
95 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Dawn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Dawn Hotel
Rate this Hotel

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    26
    31
    33
    105
See reviews for
30
55
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never written a review for anything before but I was so disappointed with this hotel that I felt the need to. It was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Two single beds a small bedside cabinet bewteen the beds and a tiny, cramped shower room. A tiny rail with 3 hangers. The draft from the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had extra glazing put on the inside of the window and the frame replaced. The building is a grade 11 listed we are not allowed to changed our put double glazing on the exterior glass. The shower head was replaced by the hotel plumber when you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel hoping that we would get what you see on the photos but this was not the case. Only a few rooms have been renovated. Very very small ensuite makes for not a pleasant experience. Will not stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

if you are concerned only about the location of your stay where you want to be close to the city's most important attractions in a close proximity, and do not worry about the space, experience, and other basic things to look out of a hotel stay, then you may choose to stay here. The rooms are very congested and doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

For an extension stay in west of London near Kensington Park, tried to move into New Dawn near my former lodge place named as Wedgewood Hotel. The New Dawn over promised if not played a cheating game by omitting details of bed, utility and food. The room for three bed is so small and filled with two beds, one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found reason to complain about your stay. We thrive to to offer good and comfortable service. We have now refurbished 95% of the hotel. We have upgraded the beds, televisions, bathrooms and Wifi. More 

Ashford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Was booked into a hotel half a mile away and when I arrived they'd overbooked. At 11pm this hotel was the only one with a room. The male receptionist was really kind and welcoming and made me feel safe. I had a double room. It was not very clean and the shower was microscopic and in the room not in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmalMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have upgraded all our bathrooms. In fact we have refurbished 95% of of the entire property. We bake our own croissants. The continental breakfast we serve is a lot more than I have seen in top hotels who charge for every item. More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

If you are travelling to London and aren't planning on spending any time in your hotel room then this is for you. However if you want to be able to relax then i would say book else where. We recently stayed at the New Dawn Hotel. The room would have been an extremely cramped double, however they had squeezed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The New Dawn Hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance from the tube and Hyde park etc. Plenty of choices for eating out in the area. The room was clean and tidy, yes a little small as was the bathroom but why some people feel the need for massive rooms as when you're in London the last place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Very friendly staff, ok breakfast, excellent location, good price. Room and bathroom were small but clean and tidy, though ours was on 3rd floor with some narrow stairs and no elevator. Negative was the shower making some noise due to extra pump needed to increase water pressure on top floor. But our experience was on the positive side due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to be of service. We look forward to welcoming you again to the New Dawn Hotel. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Mi family came over to London for a celebration and 6 of them found this Hotel in Bayswater. It is very well located, the pictures were great and the price was awesome, so they decided to book it for 3 nights. The disgusting surprise was upon our arrival. The rooms couldn't be tinier. The smell in one of them was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

After seeing so many negative reviews for this hotel i was nervous for my stay at new dawn hotel ! When i arrived i was surprised first of all the staff at the reception were friendly and helpfull ! He helped me with my luggage to the room ! Second of all i had free wifi in my room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question