We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

New Dawn Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added New Dawn Hotel to your Saves list
New Dawn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
21%
Ranked #956 of 1,073 hotels in London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (168)
  • Photos (37)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    21
    30
    28
    87
See reviews for
24
42
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My travel agent booked this hotel for us as it was cheap and in a good location, so we ignored the negative reviews believing she would know best. When we came to check in, the staff were playing cards out the front and weren't very professional. The room was literally that small that we had to stand our suitcases upright... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, I am just returned from this "hotel" and I am not beating myself up too badly for booking it. I am beating myself up for using the "Name your price" feature through Priceline. They should really be ashamed trying to pass this off as any sort of decent accommodation without providing the bare minimum of services. I will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

A very nice affordable hotel! The breakfast was nice nd the staff to ! And we got discounted thearthre tickets . The location was gr8 too we had two underground station just next street with alot of pubs and restaurants . There was cinema close by inside a shopping centre gonna recommand this hotel . I saw some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

1 star for this horrible hotel is even too much. it's dirty, with very very small bedrooms, no one will clean your toilet ( I cannot call it bathroom) , no one will clean your sheet or towels, if it's busy you couldn't have your breakfast, and it's not that cheap. Nice location if you wanna visit the city,that's the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What can I say, I have been in the Army and stayed in better digs than this hotel. The bed was what looked like a camp bed, the onsite was a cupboard built into the room. The room was no bigger than a shoe box. The staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and rude. The room smelt and when opening the window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The boiled eggs were green on the first day, they stopped serving any eggs later. The orange-coloured drink in the morning is undrinkable. The shower is so narrow that you can not shower properly. The first night they gave us an even tinier room at the very top of the 3rd floor The steep staircase wasn't wide enough to carry... More

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Terrible - Smell of Urine - Stinking dirty - No service - Disgusting - Unbelievable - Should not be open to public - Not safe for rats - Words cannot describe the rest Gutted we could not take any pics as both our phone batteries were down after a long journey. Waiting for a full refund now...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmalMarketing, Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. If you ever return, we will ensure that you better enjoy your stay in one of our recently renovated rooms. More

Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fairly shabby inside. The rooms however are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff I experienced were polite but mostly uninterested. The real bonus is the location. Bayswater and queensway both bost a multitude of shops and restaurants. The tube is a two minute stroll away and Whitefield shopping centre is across the road. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmalMarketing, Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the New Dawn Hotel and for your review. Your opinions are very highly considered and we will do our best to the improve the future quality of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future! More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel a few weekends ago with a couple of friends and we really enjoyed our experience! It was in a PERFECT location and everything we needed to do was either in walking distance or was easy to get to from the tube which is located about two minutes walking distance from the hotel! The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the New Dawn Hotel and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you will return again in the future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage New Dawn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to New Dawn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Dawn Hotel

Address: 95 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Dawn Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your New Dawn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Dawn London
Hotel New Dawn
New Dawn Hotel London, England

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer