We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Dawn Hotel

95 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
New Dawn Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    27
    35
    38
    112
See reviews for
33
64
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel desperately needs a renovation. It´s in the perfect area and we would defiently live in the area again but not at this hotel. It was dusty in the room but the shets and toilet seems clean. The breakfast was ok. Coffee, cereals, toast, youghurt, crossiant. But all the staff should seriously get swapped out. The generally feeling was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Tiny tiny room with a put-up bed (small twin bed) and just a closet-door into the room. Bathrom: you had your knees in the shower when you sat on the toilet. You heard every word other guest said ex when they where on the phone. Bad breakfast! Toast and crosaint tasted like cardbord. Great neighborhood. Boots, shoppongsenter, about 30 different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have refurbished 95% of our rooms. We have just 3 rooms left to refurbish. Maybe you stayed in one. But the staff clean very well, and if you were not happy then please you should have complained to the reception. Well at least you liked the location Thank you for your custom More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here when we attended Blur at BST in Hyde Park. It was the price and location (we didn't want to mess with the underground) that attracted us to it. The guy on reception said nothing apart from 'here's you key ' - which didn't give the best first impression. We had breakfast included and so it would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The picture advertising the hotel is not descriptive of the room in which we stayed. The bedroom was so small I had to ask my husband to use the bathroom so I would have room to open my suitcase. The closet was a towel rail on the bedroom wall with 2 coathangers on it. Other than that there was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a grade II listed building in Central London so space is tight. However our rooms provide great facilities with the bathrooms all newly refurbished. If the toilet roll holder was broken, it would have been good to report it rather than letting... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Worst hotel, bathroom was basically a portaloo with a shower too. Bizarre. Noisy, employee arguing with customer at 1130pm about amount of people in room. Didn't dare try the breakfast. Ordered a taxi from hotel reception. Car turned up, wasn't a taxi. Charged me £12 for a trip I did twice the day before for £5.80. TV was in Spanish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Staff are friendly and kind, location is great. It suited my needs well, but is not worth the £250+ per night that seems to appear on the website. Basic but well located and functional. Breakfast is continental, so if like a full english will need to go out to get it.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a grade !! listed property with an amazing London location. If in London you want to stay central to be able to get around and see all the sights and also be close to the night life. The New Dawn Hotel is in Central London and offers guests... More 

Jaragua Do Sul, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

First of all, I need to say that this hostel is just the worse hostel that I've ever been. There is no one positive point. If you are looking for a hostel there, try to find an alternative. I can't complain about the breakfast service, but all infrastructure are unbelievable (in the bad way). However, I loved the neighborhood are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julio, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the New Dawn Hotel. You are not specific about anything that was not to your liking. We have upgraded the WIFI and refurbished almost 95% of the property. So I am a bit confused to why it was not to your liking? More 

Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Horrid hotel in Bayswater, London. Tiny room equalled only by a tinier bathroom! Decor awful and shabby. Wardrobe dirty and everything just horrid. Not helped by unfriendly staff who can't even speak proper English, who put the phone down on you when you ask for the wifi password, and a very unwelcoming and poorly written note left in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I am not sure why you keeping writing untrue things about our property? I have made a complete investigation and you were accommodated in a great room. Yes our rooms are small but very clean and have all the amenities you need to be comfortable. The shower head was changed before you even had a shower. The second you told... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have never written a review for anything before but I was so disappointed with this hotel that I felt the need to. It was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Two single beds a small bedside cabinet bewteen the beds and a tiny, cramped shower room. A tiny rail with 3 hangers. The draft from the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had extra glazing put on the inside of the window and the frame replaced. The building is a grade 11 listed we are not allowed to changed our put double glazing on the exterior glass. The shower head was replaced by the hotel plumber when you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Viking Hotel
#615 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Kensington West Hotel
#722 of 1,053 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 24 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Shakespeare Hotel
#676 of 1,053 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#64 of 696 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay