We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Dawn Hotel

95 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Dawn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Dawn Hotel
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    26
    32
    34
    109
See reviews for
31
58
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are friendly and kind, location is great. It suited my needs well, but is not worth the £250+ per night that seems to appear on the website. Basic but well located and functional. Breakfast is continental, so if like a full english will need to go out to get it.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaragua Do Sul, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

First of all, I need to say that this hostel is just the worse hostel that I've ever been. There is no one positive point. If you are looking for a hostel there, try to find an alternative. I can't complain about the breakfast service, but all infrastructure are unbelievable (in the bad way). However, I loved the neighborhood are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julio, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the New Dawn Hotel. You are not specific about anything that was not to your liking. We have upgraded the WIFI and refurbished almost 95% of the property. So I am a bit confused to why it was not to your liking? More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Datchet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Horrid hotel in Bayswater, London. Tiny room equalled only by a tinier bathroom! Decor awful and shabby. Wardrobe dirty and everything just horrid. Not helped by unfriendly staff who can't even speak proper English, who put the phone down on you when you ask for the wifi password, and a very unwelcoming and poorly written note left in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I am not sure why you keeping writing untrue things about our property? I have made a complete investigation and you were accommodated in a great room. Yes our rooms are small but very clean and have all the amenities you need to be comfortable. The shower head was changed before you even had a shower. The second you told... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have never written a review for anything before but I was so disappointed with this hotel that I felt the need to. It was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Two single beds a small bedside cabinet bewteen the beds and a tiny, cramped shower room. A tiny rail with 3 hangers. The draft from the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had extra glazing put on the inside of the window and the frame replaced. The building is a grade 11 listed we are not allowed to changed our put double glazing on the exterior glass. The shower head was replaced by the hotel plumber when you... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel hoping that we would get what you see on the photos but this was not the case. Only a few rooms have been renovated. Very very small ensuite makes for not a pleasant experience. Will not stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

if you are concerned only about the location of your stay where you want to be close to the city's most important attractions in a close proximity, and do not worry about the space, experience, and other basic things to look out of a hotel stay, then you may choose to stay here. The rooms are very congested and doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

For an extension stay in west of London near Kensington Park, tried to move into New Dawn near my former lodge place named as Wedgewood Hotel. The New Dawn over promised if not played a cheating game by omitting details of bed, utility and food. The room for three bed is so small and filled with two beds, one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmalMarketing, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found reason to complain about your stay. We thrive to to offer good and comfortable service. We have now refurbished 95% of the hotel. We have upgraded the beds, televisions, bathrooms and Wifi. More 

Ashford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Was booked into a hotel half a mile away and when I arrived they'd overbooked. At 11pm this hotel was the only one with a room. The male receptionist was really kind and welcoming and made me feel safe. I had a double room. It was not very clean and the shower was microscopic and in the room not in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmalMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at New Dawn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have upgraded all our bathrooms. In fact we have refurbished 95% of of the entire property. We bake our own croissants. The continental breakfast we serve is a lot more than I have seen in top hotels who charge for every item. More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

If you are travelling to London and aren't planning on spending any time in your hotel room then this is for you. However if you want to be able to relax then i would say book else where. We recently stayed at the New Dawn Hotel. The room would have been an extremely cramped double, however they had squeezed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The New Dawn Hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance from the tube and Hyde park etc. Plenty of choices for eating out in the area. The room was clean and tidy, yes a little small as was the bathroom but why some people feel the need for massive rooms as when you're in London the last place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay