We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Suites Hyde Park

176 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1TP, England
Hotel amenities
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #776 of 1,063 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013
mirnaaa87 Scotland
Review This Hotel

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aspen Suites Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've booked two of their apartments to celebrate Christmas with my family and hoped for a pleasant stay to match the cheerful occasion. I've contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to ensure that everything was ok especially that I booked it one month in advance, the receptionist has confirmed that everything was great and off we set off on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

When you called us prior to your arrival at the Hotel the reservation was confirmed however on arrival the rooms you booked could not be allocated due to overbooking caused by system failure, this should have been advised to you on check-in I understand that the receptionist who checked you in did fail to inform you of the room type... More 

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at Aspen Suites Hyde Park in March 2013 with my family. I cannot recommend this place enough. I found the staff to be very friendly, happy to help and patient (even when we had problems connecting to the wifi). The apartment itself was 2 double bedroom, a small livingroom, a kitchen full kitted and ready to go and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had enjoyable stay in Aspen Apartments. We have a great range of apartments and can offer flexible accommodation; Single, Double, Triple or Family Apartments. All the suites are equipped with a lovely living room and dining facilities, bathroom, kitchen and bedroom(s) providing full convenience for your visit to London. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

On arrival the staff were friendly and efficient. Cleanliness of the appartment was excellent and the rooms were serviced daily. The bathroom was modern. The hotel is very handy for tube stations, and there are many places to eat within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review! We are very glad that you were happy with our services and with the Hotel’s location. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Once again thank you very much! More 

Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stay at the Aspen Suites in Paddington with my wife and young childrens in January which is very very cold in London with much snow. The Aspen is superb - is very warm, very much space and very nice peoples on receptions and manager, also. Apartments nice and agreable location near Paddington and Lancaster Gate for the tube. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting such a positive review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay & that you are happy with our services. It will always be a pleasure to have guests such as nice as you here in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you once again in the summer... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in October 2012. Being autumn, the outdoor temperature was between 8 to 11 degrees C. We were surprised to findout that the hotel central heating was not working. When we asked the staff at the reception, he said that the central heating in the entire hotel was off. After complaining, we managed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment. The heating system runs automatically on set hours, however we are taking notes of your comment and will try to improve according to guest requests. Due to customer feedback we have removed washing facilities, as stated on our website. More 

Londno
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I made a booking over the counter for 1 double room and 1 family room. Later on via the internet found the price to be markedly different by at least 40%. I called in the day after to cancel the booking. I then I made a booking online via their website for the same. A couple of days later, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, this was a unique situation as we often have special offers for bookings made in person. Our new staff are currently being trained on bookings and cancellations. We apologise for the lack of satisfactory customer service which is very unusual for the hotel. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

These apartments are very well located between Paddington station and Hyde Park with many dining options around the corner. The tariff was reasonable for a London apartment. The foreign staff were polite, but not overly friendly. The apartment was reasonable in size for a couple. The daily cleaning was thorough. The place is difficult to find with no signage outside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a comment ontrip advisor. Our website has updated information about facilities which do not include washing machines however there are laundry facilities within walking distance. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We checked into this hotel after a long flight from LA and checked out an hour later. The rooms are pretty awful. We had the "triple" suite that was run-down, looked like it hadn't been remodeled since the 70's, had no bathtub and overall just felt old and dilapidated. The beds, if you can call them that, we preferred not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. We are located in listed buildings (dated to the 1830s) it is an old Victroian building and a few of our rooms are small but adequate for purpose. We also have one and two bedroom suites lounge and kitchen areas and en suite bathrooms. The beds are normal standard size. More 

norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My daughter, her boyfriend and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment for four nights. It was one bedroom with a double bed and one bedroom with a single bed. There was a livingroom and a kitchen and a bathroom of course. The apartment had everything we needed, and it was clean. The apartment had a lot of doors, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending Westpoint hotel and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We are also delighted that you liked the Apartments' central London location. Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroomed suite for 8 nights. The rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels daily. I loved the fact that we had a choice of eating out or eating in with the fully equiped kitchen (however it would have been nice to have had some washing-up liquid). The hotel was very handy for public transport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question