We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,075 London hotels

Aspen Suites Hyde Park

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   176 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1TP, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aspen Suites Hyde Park to your Saves list
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #708 of 1,075 hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013
Rehaan K London, England, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (2)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Aspen Suites Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

On arrival the staff were friendly and efficient. Cleanliness of the appartment was excellent and the rooms were serviced daily. The bathroom was modern. The hotel is very handy for tube stations, and there are many places to eat within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review! We are very glad that you were happy with our services and with the Hotel’s location. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Once again thank you very much! More

Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stay at the Aspen Suites in Paddington with my wife and young childrens in January which is very very cold in London with much snow. The Aspen is superb - is very warm, very much space and very nice peoples on receptions and manager, also. Apartments nice and agreable location near Paddington and Lancaster Gate for the tube. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting such a positive review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay & that you are happy with our services. It will always be a pleasure to have guests such as nice as you here in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you once again in the summer... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in October 2012. Being autumn, the outdoor temperature was between 8 to 11 degrees C. We were surprised to findout that the hotel central heating was not working. When we asked the staff at the reception, he said that the central heating in the entire hotel was off. After complaining, we managed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment. The heating system runs automatically on set hours, however we are taking notes of your comment and will try to improve according to guest requests. Due to customer feedback we have removed washing facilities, as stated on our website. More

Londno
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I made a booking over the counter for 1 double room and 1 family room. Later on via the internet found the price to be markedly different by at least 40%. I called in the day after to cancel the booking. I then I made a booking online via their website for the same. A couple of days later, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, this was a unique situation as we often have special offers for bookings made in person. Our new staff are currently being trained on bookings and cancellations. We apologise for the lack of satisfactory customer service which is very unusual for the hotel. More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

These apartments are very well located between Paddington station and Hyde Park with many dining options around the corner. The tariff was reasonable for a London apartment. The foreign staff were polite, but not overly friendly. The apartment was reasonable in size for a couple. The daily cleaning was thorough. The place is difficult to find with no signage outside.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a comment ontrip advisor. Our website has updated information about facilities which do not include washing machines however there are laundry facilities within walking distance. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We checked into this hotel after a long flight from LA and checked out an hour later. The rooms are pretty awful. We had the "triple" suite that was run-down, looked like it hadn't been remodeled since the 70's, had no bathtub and overall just felt old and dilapidated. The beds, if you can call them that, we preferred not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. We are located in listed buildings (dated to the 1830s) it is an old Victroian building and a few of our rooms are small but adequate for purpose. We also have one and two bedroom suites lounge and kitchen areas and en suite bathrooms. The beds are normal standard size. More

norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My daughter, her boyfriend and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment for four nights. It was one bedroom with a double bed and one bedroom with a single bed. There was a livingroom and a kitchen and a bathroom of course. The apartment had everything we needed, and it was clean. The apartment had a lot of doors, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending Westpoint hotel and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We are also delighted that you liked the Apartments' central London location. Once again, thank you for posting your feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroomed suite for 8 nights. The rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels daily. I loved the fact that we had a choice of eating out or eating in with the fully equiped kitchen (however it would have been nice to have had some washing-up liquid). The hotel was very handy for public transport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel is located close to Paddington station, so it's easy to take a bus or the underground to any place in London, but I would have prefered to be more central (Piccadily). The street is nice. Lot's of hotels on it. This hotel (Aspen Apartments) has a nice lobby, but the rooms are quite modest, but very clean. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Since these are listed buildings (dated from the 1830’s), a few of our rooms are small, but adequate for the purpose. We have also available 1&2 bedroom suites with lounge, kitchen and shower/toilet; please enquire on your next visit. I am sorry to learn about the problem you had with noise but being so central in London has... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

The Aspen Suites provide me with a lot of what I need on a business trip: a great location for public transport within London or trains to other cities, an apartment with cooking facilities and a washer/dryer, a free internet connection (though remember to bring a connector cable from your laptop to the wall socket), and a very high standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aspen Suites Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aspen Suites Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hyde Park

Address: 176 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Suites Hyde Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspen Suites Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Hyde Park Hotel London
Aspen Hotel London
Aspen Hotel Hyde Park
Aspen Suites Hyde Park London, England

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer