We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden House Hotel

6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Linden House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Linden House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    107
    146
    83
    132
See reviews for
158
121
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not good, stayed here on 25th July. Rooms are small. Walls are very thin. We could hear a person next door heaving and being sick, also a person above walking very heavily late at night. Then we were woke up at 5 am the following morning by the same person. The restaurant is small the breakfast was very poor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel for its location as both my husband and I needed a hotel for the night which was equal distance from both our workplaces. Despite the promising exterior this hotel is pretty poor. We had to go up 5 flights of stairs with luggage to find that our key card didn't work. 5 flights back down -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over 2 weekends to work in Hyde Park. It is a budget hotel, and of course you get what you pay for, and I like to be fair to the hotel bearing this in mind. Start with the plus side, the rooms are kept very clean by the hard working cleaning ladies. The ensuite was spotless, and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review . Thanks again for staying with us and really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Wish to see you again next time soon . More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights with my family and that hotel, the bed was terrible, it might have been more comfortable sleep on the floor. But the worst thing about the hotel was the breakfast, one small pot of coffee for all the customers, no fruit, no cereals, nothing. Just a couple of dry croissants and some bread. We are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; For the room if you mention to the front desk that there was any issue with your room we would definitely do our best to make you happy by changing the room or changing your matters for you but you didn't and for breakfast we do have lot of varieties... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed in a three bed room that slept 5 of us. Small bathroom with sink, toilet and shower. The window was only source of air flow. Would be hot in summer time. Fortunately it was very cool for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review . Thanks again for staying with us and really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Wish to see you again next time soon . More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

stayed here on a recent short trip to london and found it good value for money considering its in central london with the added bonus of breakfast included in the price.Only 2 mins from paddington tube station with plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep.Our room was a bit tired looking and could have been doing with a lick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review . Thanks again for staying with us and really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Wish to see you again next time soon . More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

First time to London, a gift off our children for 25th wedding anniversary.. Very disappointed in the hotel. Rusty shower and the room door didn't lock! Our room was very dated and very small, no real wardrobe and plug sockets were hanging off the wall. We feel as though the pictures on the websites are false advertising as the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; The rooms advertised is the same you get but still if you are where not happy with your room we would change it as we try to please our guests as much as possible . Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to... More 

Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Stayed one night here just to be close to Paddington Station in order to catch an early morning train. My room was on the second floor up four flights of very steep stairs, quite unsuitable for elderly or infirm guests. The room itself was clean with laminated floors, the bed was spotless and it was equipped with TV and wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

When we got off the train at Paddington Station, It was during the rush hour. We walked to Linden House Hotel - about two blocks. It wasn't too bad. That hotel had very impressive rooms and it looked like a new remodel. We were staying in the basement for two nights. I was wondering about the past .... did the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. After overestimating how well I could climb steps they found me a great room on the 1st floor. Always friendly an welcoming I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Wish to see you again next time . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#661 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westpoint Hotel
Westpoint Hotel
#699 of 1,052 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#628 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#355 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Darlington Hyde Park
The Darlington Hyde Park
#198 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caring Hotel
Caring Hotel
#441 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay