We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden House Hotel

6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Linden House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Linden House Hotel
Share an Experience

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    97
    130
    80
    125
See reviews for
147
108
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was a good size, very clean, and had tea/coffee to make in room. Location was excellent - only a 2 minute walk from Paddington station (in Zone 1 of the tube). Very good value for money for a central London hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

north east uk
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For London B and B the room was quite large. Good amenities. Proximity to Paddington a plus. Good restaurants near by. Straight onto praed street and straight down London rd. breakfast continental. Busy. Surprisingly quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived about 1ish at the reception staff behind the desk was brilliant, having good humor . Rooms were great for a few night stay the rooms were really clean, great location for the underground would come back again and recommend to any other people wanting to stay in London

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel, just love it, workers there are so friendly :) loction is very good only 5 min to walk in tube ( underground ) nice bars and foodstores near to the hotel. Easy to go in Oxford st. For shopping. And ofc free WiFi ,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Linden House is very close to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube stops, so it was a great landing spot for our weekend in London, however, we had the room just off of the receptionists lobby (room 110) and it was sweltering hot. The bigger issue though was the noise. The walls, doors, and ceilings are all paper thin, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please allow me this opportunity to apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. . As we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect . More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in October of 2014 for a 2 day trip in London and boy did I regret choosing this hotel. We were on the third floor where the window DID NOT CLOSE. Beds were questionable. Washroom was a JOKE and worst of all ...... lugging your luggage up 3 flights of old smelly stairs. Management did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us. Regarding the stairs towards the third floor, this is a nearly 170 years old building, the structure could not be changed, all the buildings in the area like ours, these are listed buildings. We never and no where advertise that we have lift and Telephone.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Stayed here last night and although I wasn't expecting much for the price I definitely didn't expect there to be renovations going on in the room above ours let alone that they would start at 4am.apart from that the room was quite cold and the receptionist was quite rude.good for a cheap place to stay in the city if you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaunna, Thank you very much for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please allow me this opportunity to apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. . However, I will definitely have a look at improvement in terms of staffs behavior... More 

Paris
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

i stayed me and my friend , receptionist very helpful and nice, breakfast so amazing and has lots of variety was not like usual continental breakfast , rooms has just been refurbished , very clean ,diffidently i will stay here next time , very close to Hyde park , we recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NottingHillGate H, General Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Williamberrys, Thanks for staying with us and really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Wish to see you again next time. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed here from Fri January 30th to Monday February 2nd. Hotel is in a good location, fairly easy to get to Bus and Underground. Room very clean but not exactly spacious. Toilet also not huge (couldn't open door fully as it hit the sink. Breakfast is on a first come, first served so go down early or there could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; For the room size is standard size as this is normal around our location but is benefit to have a clean room and for breakfast we do extend the time if it is busy. Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The hotel is less than 10 minute walk from Paddington tube. I'm having one night stay so the size of the room is fine. The shower one minute is too hot one minute is too cold, you have to keep adjust it. If you have heavy luggages don't book this hotel because it isn't has any lift .Basic breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question