We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden House Hotel

3.0 of 5 6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Linden House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Linden House Hotel
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    94
    128
    79
    125
See reviews for
146
106
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Linden House is very close to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube stops, so it was a great landing spot for our weekend in London, however, we had the room just off of the receptionists lobby (room 110) and it was sweltering hot. The bigger issue though was the noise. The walls, doors, and ceilings are all paper thin, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel in October of 2014 for a 2 day trip in London and boy did I regret choosing this hotel. We were on the third floor where the window DID NOT CLOSE. Beds were questionable. Washroom was a JOKE and worst of all ...... lugging your luggage up 3 flights of old smelly stairs. Management did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us. Regarding the stairs towards the third floor, this is a nearly 170 years old building, the structure could not be changed, all the buildings in the area like ours, these are listed buildings. We never and no where advertise that we have lift and Telephone.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last night and although I wasn't expecting much for the price I definitely didn't expect there to be renovations going on in the room above ours let alone that they would start at 4am.apart from that the room was quite cold and the receptionist was quite rude.good for a cheap place to stay in the city if you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaunna, Thank you very much for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please allow me this opportunity to apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. . However, I will definitely have a look at improvement in terms of staffs behavior... More 

Paris
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed me and my friend , receptionist very helpful and nice, breakfast so amazing and has lots of variety was not like usual continental breakfast , rooms has just been refurbished , very clean ,diffidently i will stay here next time , very close to Hyde park , we recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NottingHillGate H, General Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Williamberrys, Thanks for staying with us and really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Wish to see you again next time. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here from Fri January 30th to Monday February 2nd. Hotel is in a good location, fairly easy to get to Bus and Underground. Room very clean but not exactly spacious. Toilet also not huge (couldn't open door fully as it hit the sink. Breakfast is on a first come, first served so go down early or there could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The hotel is less than 10 minute walk from Paddington tube. I'm having one night stay so the size of the room is fine. The shower one minute is too hot one minute is too cold, you have to keep adjust it. If you have heavy luggages don't book this hotel because it isn't has any lift .Basic breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northbrook, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Sometimes you win and sometimes you do not. In the past a Hotels.com hotel has always hit the mark. This one flew so far wide it was almost in another country. Where to start. The key had to remain in the hotel. Drop it off when you go out pick it up when you return. And there is only ONE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

Linden house is in a great location for Paddington station,we booked a quadruple room and a twin room,the twin room was ok!!! But the quadruple room was far too small and noisy when morning came we had to go out for breakfast as the breakfast room.was cramped and uninviting such a shame as I think they are trying to cram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Our mattress was very old. We had a feeling that we slept on a metallic net instead of a mattress. Not a good experience for those counting on a good night sleep. Rooms are not sound proof there. The only good point is the hotel's situation. I expected that 3-star hotel in London would correspond to 3-star in North America.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Whilst well located and looking pleasant enough from the road, this hotel was a deeply disappointing place to stay. Initially we were made very welcome (rm's for 5 seem hard to come by), however the ground floor room with windows without locks had us worried, as we are relatively infrequent visitors to the big city and didn't feel secure. Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Linden House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden House Hotel

Address: 6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Linden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Hotel London
Linden House Hotel London, England

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay