We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden House Hotel

6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Linden House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    111
    150
    85
    133
See reviews for
162
124
35
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. Although the location is great, close to Hyde park, the hotel is terrible. Rooms are very small and bathrooms are terribly small. Some rooms are very laud, so we could not sleep at all the entire night. Then we switched this room to another room without windows and this room had a terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Thank you for taking the time to write a review; For the room if you mention to the front desk that there was any issue with your new room we would definitely do our best to make you happy by changing the room for you again but you didn't and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was very, very small. We had a family of four and the room had two double beds pushed against the walls with about 18" between the beds. There was no AC but there was a fan. The location was nice near Hyde Park. There was no safe and no fridge and you could hardly turn around in the shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; We think guests have misconceptions about small B & B hotels in the center of London. Space is at a premium, bathroom are on the small size, but still we feel it is better to have your own shower and WC than sharing with others. Maybe they are on the... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is One Of London's best kept secrets. Arrived at around 1:30am. Friendly, helpful staff. 24 hours reception. Free Wifi. More than generous amounts of tea, coffee and chocolate. Real soap in the bathroom not cheap soap liquid and lots of hair shampoo. Quite area. Lovely building. Free breakfast. £43 - An absolute steal considering the area. Saved under favourites.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect Location Beautiful Building Amazing shower Great breakfast Good Service OK size of rooms (if you are spending only one night as there was no wardrobe or table) Room was very clean but bed linen wasn't (probably too much being washed at the same time). Hotel is under refurbishment and at 8.30am the builders have arrived and so did the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I booked into this hotel very last minute (the morning before our stay) and it was adequate. The man on reception was very nice, he gave use 2 room keys and let us choose which room we preferred. Both rooms were small but we chose the one with the balcony (a lovely touch). The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's London, so you cannot expect big rooms. These were just a little smaller than I had hoped, but that was fine. Hotel is in a great location just one block from Paddiington Station....with several pubs and restaurants between them. My only real criticism is that the TV had really spotty service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on a sunday night as I arrived back in London too late to be bothered to make the journey to the suburbs and back in to work in the morning. So this review is not about a romantic night away, or a family holiday, but just about somewhere to get some sleep. On that basis its hard not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights while I was in London. Even though breakfast was included I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel simply because it was awful - toastbread, cornflakes, greasy cakes and lukewarm coffee. If you like a good night of sleep, this is not a place for you. The walls are paperthin and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; and sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. For the room if you mention to the front desk that there was any issue with your room we would definitely do our best to make you happy by changing the room but you didn't and for breakfast... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Not good, stayed here on 25th July. Rooms are small. Walls are very thin. We could hear a person next door heaving and being sick, also a person above walking very heavily late at night. Then we were woke up at 5 am the following morning by the same person. The restaurant is small the breakfast was very poor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Sorry to hear you didn't have nice stay . If you mentioned to front desk they would change the room for you. We think guests have misconceptions about small B & B hotels in the center of London. Space is at a premium, Maybe they are on the small size... More 

Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We chose this hotel for its location as both my husband and I needed a hotel for the night which was equal distance from both our workplaces. Despite the promising exterior this hotel is pretty poor. We had to go up 5 flights of stairs with luggage to find that our key card didn't work. 5 flights back down -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#654 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westpoint Hotel
Westpoint Hotel
#699 of 1,055 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#632 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#428 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#542 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#563 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay