We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden House Hotel

6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Linden House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Linden House Hotel
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    101
    136
    82
    128
See reviews for
153
113
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My adult son, my wife & I stayed two nights in this hotel and despite the rooms being on the small side, it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. From the time we checked in, we were well treated and given the choice of three triple rooms, and each were well appointed, clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly & polite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Linden House for two-nights during a short visit to London. LH is located very near Paddington Station so is very convenient for getting to Heathrow and the London Underground. The hotel itself is not fancy but was just what we needed--inexpensive, a comfortable bed, hot shower, quiet, free wifi. The staff was polite and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Wish to see you again next time . More 

Saint John, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading several mixed reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect when we checked in at this hotel. Our check in process was quick and efficient. We paid in full for our stay upon check in. Was a little surprised that we had to pay an additional fee for using a credit card (an additional £18) as I can't imagine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a family room for 2 nights. The room, which was situated in the basement and was an ex laundry room was small and had no windows or air conditioning. There was littel storage space for clothes and the breakfast room was totally inadequate for the number of guests staying at the hotel. The beds were too soft and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Room was a good size, very clean, and had tea/coffee to make in room. Location was excellent - only a 2 minute walk from Paddington station (in Zone 1 of the tube). Very good value for money for a central London hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

north east uk
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

For London B and B the room was quite large. Good amenities. Proximity to Paddington a plus. Good restaurants near by. Straight onto praed street and straight down London rd. breakfast continental. Busy. Surprisingly quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Arrived about 1ish at the reception staff behind the desk was brilliant, having good humor . Rooms were great for a few night stay the rooms were really clean, great location for the underground would come back again and recommend to any other people wanting to stay in London

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Very good hotel, just love it, workers there are so friendly :) loction is very good only 5 min to walk in tube ( underground ) nice bars and foodstores near to the hotel. Easy to go in Oxford st. For shopping. And ofc free WiFi ,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Your comments are very useful to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the services we provide. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Linden House is very close to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube stops, so it was a great landing spot for our weekend in London, however, we had the room just off of the receptionists lobby (room 110) and it was sweltering hot. The bigger issue though was the noise. The walls, doors, and ceilings are all paper thin, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please allow me this opportunity to apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. . As we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect . More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed at this hotel in October of 2014 for a 2 day trip in London and boy did I regret choosing this hotel. We were on the third floor where the window DID NOT CLOSE. Beds were questionable. Washroom was a JOKE and worst of all ...... lugging your luggage up 3 flights of old smelly stairs. Management did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindenHouse H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us. Regarding the stairs towards the third floor, this is a nearly 170 years old building, the structure could not be changed, all the buildings in the area like ours, these are listed buildings. We never and no where advertise that we have lift and Telephone.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities