We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wesley

4.0 of 5 81 - 103 Euston Street | Camden, London NW1 2EZ, England (Formerly MIC - Hotel and Conference Center)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wesley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Wesley
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    308
    114
    46
    36
See reviews for
78
234
69
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (708)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the hotel between the 12th & 15th December. I have to say I do a lot of travelling and stay in hotels all over the world. Why oh why do hotels let you make a booking without informing you they are 'doing upgrades'? Lifts out of action, stairs not in use. Temporary signage of no real help to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we stayed here last February I wrote a glowing of review of the Wesley. The room cost £215.20 for two nights, which we thought was reasonable for London. This December the price was £399 – almost double. We knew prices had gone up, and that London isn’t cheap. However, we were looking forward to the spacious dining room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback, it is always very sad for us when we see our guests leave without a smile. As you quite rightly mentioned the prices have indeed gone up, I am sure you understand that we don't overcharge our guests and set prices based on the competition in the neighbourhood. The staff quite... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a very convenient location, only half a block from Euston Station. There's a decent little restaurant downstairs with friendly service. I was very impressed with the hotel's front desk staff--- they were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. My room was very cold at first--- the heat didn't seem to be working---... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review, I am so delighted to know that you are our regular guest and you enjoy staying with us. We are constantly renovating, trying to improve as an establishment and that is why we have works being carried out most of the times but I am pretty confident... More 

Curitiba, PR
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a very good location, pretty close to the Euston Station. Price was OK, same rate as most hotels at the area. Staff is very polite and always willing to help. Breakfast is pretty good also. My only "not so good experience" was with our room: first the bed, I was traveling with my wife and unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you writing to us an honest feedback, while I am happy to know that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay, I am sorry to know that you have had few minor disappointments. The staff at The Wesley is very helpful and we all try to please the guests all the time, on your next visit, if... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing could prepare you for this dreadful place no stars for anything it cannot be 4#stars .Staff very disinterested and unaable to answer even basic requests a room or should I say cupboard sized twin room with no ventilation and beds so narrow you could be sleeping on a plank. Boiling hot in the room the air conditioning useless. Terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to know that we didn't meet your expectations. Here at The Wesley, we always try to please the guests, we have a huge base of happy guests and we have served them well enough but at times there could be small gaps left in the service that cause guests' disappointment and that leads to our... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very basic but much better than the holiday inn kings cross! It's in a great location - few mins walk from kings x and Euston and also not too far from Regent's Park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic but ok and service is with a smile and food is fresh. The rooms are small and the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing us a review. I am glad to know that you have had a satisfactory stay with us. We are trying to bring improvements to our accommodation standards and I am pleased to tell you that we have already started laying the new carpet in the whole establishment. Hopefully you find us even... More 

Verona, Italia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed a week and I found it really comfortable and easy to reach, since it is very close to Euston Station. The room was not very big but for the city standard was good. Excellent bed soft and warm. Complimentary water, coffee and tea was really appreciated. The 'hall' where the reception is, could be a bit bigger.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing us such a brilliant review, I am extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. It is always nice to hear back positive comments from the guests and I really appreciate that. We are indeed planning to do some renovations with regards to... More 

stanmore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whatever it's origins The Wesley is a money making venture now. The reception area was modern and the staff as helpful as most places. The disaster hits you if you end up in a room on the lower floors which suffer from the constant rumble and noise of the Underground trains which run till early hours of the morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us the review, I am disappointed to know that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and I do apologise for the inconvenience you have had. The jubilee suites are the biggest possible rooms in the hotel and we have hardly had any complaints with regards to the noise but I do understand if... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reason for stay: Early morning commitment in Euston. Location: Location is perfect in respect of Euston Station and the ability to strike many other locations via the Underground. It really is a very short walk from the station. It is away from the bustle of the city and certainly didn't sound like central London. Pricing: We booked a deluxe double,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us the feedback, I am sorry to know that you experienced some of the issues during your recent stay with us. The standard rooms are quite recently renovated and that is why there is a new feel to them, however the deluxe rooms offer more of a 'traditional' feel, even though they were renovated... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used to stay at this hotel often as my company is a member, and its location is convenient. But I used to love it when it was an hotel mixed with student accommodation, it had a lovely atmosphere. I stayed in November 2014 for the first time since it was converted to all hotel, and was very disappointed. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohNyota, Managing Director at The Wesley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback, I am disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations. We are an ethical hotel because we spend our revenue towards betterment of the facilities and supporting the local community/businesses, as an example we have recently installed a new lift in the hotel providing step free access to the whole hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wesley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wesley

Address: 81 - 103 Euston Street | Camden, London NW1 2EZ, England (Formerly MIC - Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Marylebone , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wesley 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Wesley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mic - Hotel London
The Wesley London, England
Hotel Style:
#316 Luxury Hotel in London

459 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (238)
Viewed
Jubilee Suite (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay