We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 623 London accommodations

Cheval Phoenix House

5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Wilbraham Place | Sloane Street, London SW1X 9AE, England (Chelsea)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cheval Phoenix House to your Saves list
Cheval Phoenix House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
95%
Ranked #10 of 623 Specialty Lodging in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rachel W Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
15
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was fantastic, close to Sloane Sq and Knightsbridge. The apartment I had (luxury 1 bedroom) was superb. Clean, airy, light and quiet even though it faced the road. The kitchen was functional and had everything I needed, including a Nespresso machine, cooktop and a small combined oven/ microwave. Oh and the hair dryer, a good, full size one.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Rachel W, I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. You seemed to have embraced the Cheval Phoenix House experience by enjoying all what the apartment has to offer, to appreciating the magic of the housekeeping team and the extensive knowledge that the concierge has. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheval... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastically well trained staff from the manager on. Every staff member watches out for you. I always felt like I was the only resident - all attention focused on my needs. Absolutely five star amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear TVSally, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the staff made you feel so well looked after that you felt you were the only resident whilst they took care of all your needs. It is very much appreciated when a guest takes the opportunity to compliment the staff.... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheval Phoenix house is a gorgeous property on a quiet street in Chelsea only 2 blocks from Sloane Square.Our apartment had everything one could want for an extended stay - a lovely room, fully equipped kitchen and excellent service in all respects. We stay in hotels worldwide and I can recommend this as one of the vest we have stayed... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Jsimke, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and has appreciated what Cheval Phoenix House has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back, time and time... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartments are extremely well equipped with just about everything the heart desires. We have stayed here a few times but on this occasion the bedroom layout could do with a rethink as the one cupboard door hits against a wall light fitting. All amenities are perfectly maintained and clean. The information provided in the rooms are also welcoming. Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Stephne A, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate this as it gives us the opportunity to review things and see if there is a better suited solution to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. I am delighted to hear that Cheval Phoenix House is one of your preferred accommodations when staying... More

Istanbul
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice small clean .. ( no dirty carpet ) .. :) .. Friendly helpful people .. Modern being close to everywhere still in a quite street to get nice sleep . Wonderful bed . No back pain in the morning . If offered better price for longer stay would be nice .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Fatma E, Thank you for your feedback. It is always wonderful to hear when a guest has experienced so much that Cheval Phoenix House has to offer. As per your experience you dealt with the friendly and helpful staff, embraced the quietness of the location even though you are still close to the restaurants, boutiques and transport and enjoyed... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

renting an open studio for my daughter who was doing internship in London. The location and security of the apartment eased my mind for my daughter's safety. There are two porters guarding the front and they seemed to know all the residents. They are strict about nonsmoking building. there is no smoking smell at all. the apartment was well serviced,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear 88_traveler11, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated all the touches that we provide in ours apartments from the wellbeing tray to the nespresso pods to the luxurious linen and even the heated towel rail. As you experienced we take the peace of mind of security... More

Whitchurch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

First time visit and very pleased. Great location close to Kings Road etc. Easy reservation process and pleasant and helpful team of folk looking after you. Room was clean and comfortable and great alternative to a hotel. Have booked again already! M Randall

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear M Randall, Thank you for such positive comments. I appreciate our guest's feedback and it is always a pleasure to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay at Cheval Phoenix House. I am delighted to hear that you have already made another booking with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind Regards... More

Washington Dc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

For those wanting to enjoy the Sloan Square and the South Kensington area this property has everything in a beautiful setting. We come three or four times a year for one to two weeks at a time. A short walk across the square and you get the added enjoyment of Duke of York square and its' Saturday market!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear T Michael W, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the beauty of our apartments and embraced the superb location. As you have experienced, you have the tranquility of your apartment, however the restaurants and the Duke of York Square is a short walk away. We look forward to... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Phoenix House is great place to stay, staff are always helpful, apartments are large and well maintained. Concierge service is as good as any 5 star hotel. Only reason to stay at a 5 star hotel is if you are visiting for very short 1 or 2 days, otherwise staying at Phoenix House is much better option for few days... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Markqn1 Thank you for such a great review. I will share this with the team. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We are now able to accommodate shorter stays so now you can enjoy our apartments even if you only need to stay a night or 2. We look... More

Madrid
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Good quality room/apartment .Very big kitchen for the size of the appartment. Great location very close to Sloane Square. A pity the mobile coverage is extremely poor so it is imporssible to make phone calls; not ideal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Ines G, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the mobile coverage. We will be investigating this as we know that this is an important service for our guests. I am glad that you were... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cheval Phoenix House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cheval Phoenix House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheval Phoenix House

Address: 1 Wilbraham Place | Sloane Street, London SW1X 9AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheval Phoenix House 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Cheval Phoenix House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix House Hotel London
Aparthotel London
Cheval Phoenix House London, England

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities