We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 611 London accommodations

Cheval Phoenix House

5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Wilbraham Place | Sloane Street, London SW1X 9AE, England (Chelsea)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cheval Phoenix House to your Saves list
Cheval Phoenix House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
95%
Ranked #12 of 611 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mark R Whitchurch
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
14
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time visit and very pleased. Great location close to Kings Road etc. Easy reservation process and pleasant and helpful team of folk looking after you. Room was clean and comfortable and great alternative to a hotel. Have booked again already! M Randall

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington Dc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For those wanting to enjoy the Sloan Square and the South Kensington area this property has everything in a beautiful setting. We come three or four times a year for one to two weeks at a time. A short walk across the square and you get the added enjoyment of Duke of York square and its' Saturday market!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Phoenix House is great place to stay, staff are always helpful, apartments are large and well maintained. Concierge service is as good as any 5 star hotel. Only reason to stay at a 5 star hotel is if you are visiting for very short 1 or 2 days, otherwise staying at Phoenix House is much better option for few days... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Good quality room/apartment .Very big kitchen for the size of the appartment. Great location very close to Sloane Square. A pity the mobile coverage is extremely poor so it is imporssible to make phone calls; not ideal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Ines G, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the mobile coverage. We will be investigating this as we know that this is an important service for our guests. I am glad that you were... More

Macclesfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Fabulous apartment. We were upgraded which was a lovely surprise. Central location for shopping in the Kings Road. Lots of good pubs and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Will definitely return if we manage to get another good deal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Anita F, Thank you for feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the upgrade that we were able to provide you with on your recent stay. We hope to have more promotions in the future so hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon. So you can enjoy more shopping, the good pubs in the area and a pleasant stay... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Enjoyed every minute of staying here. Extremely quite place, I slept like a baby. Only 2 minutes from Sloane St tube station, shops, cafes etc. Safe and secure, just a gorgeous place to stay. Already planning my trip back, would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you are already planning your return trip. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Charmaine Hayes House Manager More

Camberley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

although I have given it 5 stars I find the 1700 check in and 1000 check out not so good. In our case we arrived at 1300 and our apartment was ready so we were lucky. Concierge was very helpful and polite. Apartment was excellent - with the makings of tea or coffee available including milk in the fridge. Location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests. I am glad that we were able to provide you with an earlier check in. I am pleased to advise you that we have reviewed the check in and check out times. So now our guests can indulge in their luxury apartment that little longer.... More

Uae
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

friendly staff with nice (room with saloon) , soundproof walls, location was quit good, the room was clean all the time, they had let us choose the suitable time for housekeeping as well. I'm sure will recommend this hotel to my friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Nahla2010, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay at Cheval Phoenix House. We take pride in ensuring a high level of cleanliness in the apartment which I can see that you have appreciated. I will pass on your positive feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you and all your friends... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

i have a couple of comments regarding the room which could make it alot better. first is the extremely noisy fan in the toilet. second is the safe box which i dont understand why its underneath the sink which makes it inconvinient to sit on the toilet ground to open the safe box. third comment is the couch in the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Hamdan222, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests as it allows us the opportunity to improve on the apartments or on the service that we offer our guests. We have addressed the noise problem with the fan in the bathroom as it should not be extremely noisy as you had mentioned. We take... More

Ramatuelle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

First time in Cheval Phoenix House but definitly not last time. Perfect location, very clean rooms and quiet. Very nice concierge. I will come back very soon with no hesitation and I only can recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Ariane B, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I will pass on your comments to Concierge and Housekeeping. We are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and want to recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully it will be very soon. Kind Regards Charmaine Hayes House Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cheval Phoenix House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cheval Phoenix House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheval Phoenix House

Address: 1 Wilbraham Place | Sloane Street, London SW1X 9AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheval Phoenix House 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Cheval Phoenix House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix House Hotel London
Aparthotel London
Cheval Phoenix House London, England

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There’s something uniquely seductive about Cheval Phoenix House. Nestled in the beating heart of Chelsea, our chic award-winning residence is on a mission to charm you – from the moment you set eyes on its beautifully restyled Victorian façade, to the instant you surrender to the smooth softness of its Italian linen. This is your exclusive gateway to the authentic Chelsea and Sloane Square philosophy of living. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer