We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheval Phoenix House

Hotel website
1 Wilbraham Place | Sloane Street, London SW1X 9AE, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cheval Phoenix House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cheval Phoenix House
Cheval Phoenix House
Cheval Phoenix House
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
32
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Wirral, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the location of the apartments for central london is first class ,the apartments are clean ,and in good condition ,we will return .the local area around the square is well worth visiting ,we highly recommend the saatchi gallery

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheval Phoenix House is a discreet, beautifully appointed house in South Kensington offering short term services apartments for rent. It is also possible to rent on a longer-term basis but I have not done this - yet. I have stayed in many hotels over the past few years and can say that Phoenix House is my personal favourite place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Phillipa B, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you embraced all what Cheval Phoenix House has to offer from the fluffy towels, to the competent concierge and the great location. Thank you for your lobby observation. With the variety of apartments that we have we cater for both male and... More 

Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel to London 4-5 times a year , and this was the first time i loved to sit in my hotel room because of the space it has and as i can wait for my friends to come over and start the journey from the there its close to many thing from bvlgaria square and slone square to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Abdulla M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Cheval Phoenix House. We are delighted that your stay was such a great experience. Our spacious apartments seemed to have suited you well. The location of the apartments is very convenient as you have many transport links available near by to the property as well as... More 

Winchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was very nice with some of our family staying one floor above us. ( very convenient). Our apartments were very well organized and equipped nicely. The location is perfect.....we would recommend staying here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cheval Phoenix House. I am delighted to hear that your family gathering was a success. We are fortunate to have a variety of apartment layouts which enable us to cater to our guests needs which we seemed to have be able to do with your family stay. We look forward... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality apartment that has all the facilities to make your stay enjoyable.We stayed in a smaller apartment and the only 2 issues we had were that the double bed was very uncomfortable. We also experienced inconvenience due to noisy neighbors although the Conciege dealt with our complaint speedily. The equipment was excellent and in good working order and it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear AlanB, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. I apologise that you had to experience noisy guests but I am pleased that you advised us of this during your stay so that we were able to address the problem promptly. Thank you for your feedback on the bed that you had... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best places you will find for a family with a kid. We had the Luxury One Bedroom Apartment and it felt like home. 61sqm with full equipped kitchen and two bathrooms and huge living room wich is separated from the bedroom. The room service and the concierge people were amazing. They made us in love with London... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Fzaz, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Cheval Phoenix House. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us. The Luxury One Bedroom Apartment that you stayed in is one of our popular apartment types as it is spacious as you experienced yourself and guests like the layout of the apartment and... More 

New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Professional staff and helpful staff. well-curated rooms with good kitchen and comfortable bathroom. You get the convenience of a hotel, but with the comfort of a real aprtment with a cook-friendly kitchen. The location is hard to beat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear Eric Z, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Cheval Phoenix House. I am delighted to hear that you appreciate the concept of serviced apartments as you have the convenience of it being like a hotel but have the added extra comforts such as a fully equipped kitchen. You also have the helpful staff on site. Thank you... More 

Huddersfield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Always stayed in good hotels in London, never again. Stayed here for two nights in a most beautiful one bedroomed apartment. The whole place is superbly appointed and suitable for a stay for any length of stay. First class friendly front desk supported by excellent unobtrusive daily housekeeping makes the whole experience a delight. Two minutes walk from Sloane Square... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear JohnWHuddersfield, Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at Cheval Phoenix House. I am delighted to hear that we may have won you over from hotels to staying in our serviced apartments. It is always wonderful to know that a guest has enjoyed the full experience of Cheval Phoenix House from the friendly staff in various... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

First class apartment with great concierge, would definatley stay again. Two minute walk form Sloane Square tube station. Great kitchen facilities, perfect base for weekend break or even longer.........

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear GrantSP, Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the great staff to the ideal location with the underground station so nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheval Phoenix House for that weekend break....or longer. Kind Regards, Charmaine Hayes, House Manager More 

dubai
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This small hotel beside sloan street was extremely clean and felt safe to stay in it. Every room had a full kitchen where families can benefit from that. The location was great, since it was very close to all major roads and transportation means.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chevalresidences, House Manager at Cheval Phoenix House, responded to this review

Dear MHH2, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Cheval Phoenix House. I am glad that the kitchen in the apartment suited your needs. It is a great feature to have which hotels are usually not able to provide. The location of the property also provides one with the balance of being located in a residential, quiet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Belgravia

Neighborhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question