We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Her Majesty Hotel

#263 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
49 Shepherds Bush Green, London W12 8PS, England
Her Majesty Hotel
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    79
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
57
72
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I paid £ 90.00 and the best they could offer their ( guest ) for breakfast was toast!!!!. Two old glasses of orange juice with a napkin placed over them on a table in the corner!!!!!. It's just a complete rip off and wished I had paid a bit extra and stayed at a hotel that actually looks after its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Her Majesty H, Manager at Her Majesty Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our service; however, we always inform our customers before payment that we provide only continental breakfasts which includes toast plus a variety of toppings, croissants, fruit, cereal, tea, coffee and fruit juices. We did not have any complaints recently, and had you let us know that you were... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Excellent hotel,great position overlooking shepherds bush green.Very clean,nicely decorated.Busy area but good double glazing.Plenty of continental breakfast,you won,t go hungry.Friendly and helpful staff.Good choice for anyone going to empire gig or shopping,and further entertainment in london town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lerum
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I had a "luxury" single room - offering a TV and coffee-making facilities. Room was small, but clean and adequate, ditto bathroom. Breakfast was minimal in a small breakfast room. However room was very quiet, inspite of facing a busy road. Some warnings: 1) no visitors allowed in rooms, apparently a safety rather than a moral regulation. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

A small private hotel - really a BB. Good location a few minutes walk to 2 tube stations and close to the Westfield. Very friendly and helpful manager and staff. The single room was tiny (think cabin or student room) but it was clean and the ensuite bathroom had a decent shower and was spotless. The room was very quiet-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for one night, Friday 5th Sept as we went to a show at nearby O2 empire Shepherds Bush. Very close to the venue, close to underground station. Room spotlessly clean, bathroom very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful, I'd read a lot about the owner and was looking forward to meeting him, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

What we liked: the kindness of the employees; WiFi in the bedroom (sometimes it didn't work though) and breakfast room; TV included; cleanliness; great location - 2 minutes away from the tube by foot (central and overground lines), shopping centre and lots of restaurants nearby (I recommend the Italian one next to the hotel - great quality and price) What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valley Park, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I booked a single, the smallest accommodation. Not much room, but for £55/night I got my money's worth. Every day my bathroom was cleaned (could smell the bleach) and new towels were provided. A suggestion for those not familiar with B&Bs- bring your own wash clothes, big bar soap and shampoo. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Highly recommend Her Majesty. Manager and staff so helpful. Had front room but double glazing kept noise to minimum. Bathroom v modern and overall room v clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. Close to shops & transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This B&B offers everything you need when visiting London. I booked 3 rooms for my 5 family members for 3 nights in June/July. The double rooms were surprisingly spacious for a budget hotel in London with a warm and inviting decor. It had comfortable beds, and a good size bathroom, TV, phone, small sitting area and closets, tea and coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed five days here and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The rooms are average-sized by London standards, adequately furnished, have renovated baths, and most importantly are very clean. If you are bothered by noise, ask for a room at the back. We overlooked the street out front, which was rather noisy with traffic, but neither of us is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question