We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brewers Inn

147 East Hill | Wandsworth, London SW18 2QB, England
Hotel amenities
Brewers Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #324 of 1,060 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bazandcaz Preston, United Kingdom
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
30
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have recently returned from a long weekend visiting London, we decided to stay in wandsworth to be near my son, but it also on the local train line to central London. The hotel was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very nice and comfortable, breakfast choice excellent, we also ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrewersInn, General Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Dear bazandcaz Thank you for taking the time to leave comments, we really apreciate the feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. In the meantime were having a little bit of re-decoration to enhance our good looks. We hope youll like it. Alan More 

west midlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I would just like to say that if you are thinking of anywhere to stay in Wandsworth, London you cannot go wrong with the Brewers Inn. We have stayed at this pub for about 5 times now and each time is not a disappointment. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, well equipped rooms with comfortable beds, spotlessly clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrewersInn, General Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Nancy, thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay, we anjoyed having you and your familly. We will pass your comments onto the team. More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My husband and I were looking for a reasonably priced stay in the Putney/Wandsworth area and we were more than pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly manager who was smiley and welcoming. We were able to park for free at the pub and checked in with ease. Our room was spacious and clean and much more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrewersInn, General Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Delilah, many thanks for leaving such a lovely review, we greatly apreciate it when our guests feel compelled to write about us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again in the future, we hope.. Were having a refurb in the coming months to enhance our offer, we hope you'll like them Best Al More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

5 of our family stayed at The Brewers Inn, Wandsworth while visiting other family who live in London. We would recommend it. A pleasant pub/hotel. Clean. Good food. Very good value. Comfortable. Couldn't think of any negatives. Like any business, the thing that made it stand out was the people. That's always what makes a difference. Pleasant owners and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrewersInn, General Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

SBSD, your right its the people that make the place what it is, were blessed with great staff and wonderful guests. We enjoy what we do, and working with good people makes it easier. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we'll share our comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you and your familly in the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I needed to be in Wandsworth for a night and my boyfriend was with me. The rooms were spacious and modern but with character (ours had a sloping ceiling one side). Pub itself is great and does very good food. Would highly recommend over nearby budget chain option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Really lovely stay in a good hotel, which is very close to being very good. Room (we were in room 9) and bathroom a very decent size, the only issue we had was with the desk lamp not working which we did report, but didnt chase up as it wasnt a huge deal. The room was at the back of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leamington spa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years and I enjoy each visit. I thought I had added a review after my last visits, but clearly haven't. Some of the rooms could do with a refresh, but they are all clean and comfortable. Rooms at the back are definitely quieter, the ones on the front face a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lausanne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect from a hotel on a busy road in a less-than-chic part of London. All in all, it was OK, no more. The room was decorated in brown and beige which made it look drab rather than chic. The paint was in need of a freshen-up.The windows didn't close properly and, with no double-glazing, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Galera, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I am usually reluctant to stay in a "NON BRAND" hotel - BUT! What a great surprise. Its location is ideal for central London. There are also many nearby Malls/shops.It is a very easy less than 20 min. walk to nearest tube. Normally when somewhere says you get a "free" breakfast, then you know you are not going to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

annual visit & still very good value. good sized comfortable room with character. homely public rooms & restaurant.good selection of beers & wine. meals available till 10pm. good staffing. excellent breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question