We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel London South Kensington

14 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
easyHotel London South Kensington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    92
    112
    50
    44
See reviews for
20
152
60
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

though it's fine located, it depends on who can help you in this hotel. Ok it's quiet tiny for 2 but the fact is we booked by internet a month ago for three days with TV and Cleanig, but with tjat girl in the desk we had just 6 hours TV and no cleaning, despite the fact that the guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you felt that you have not received what you have paid for. As we stated at the time you did not order the WiFI or Cleaning. You were provided with a TV remote to access the TV channels. You tried to change this... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Windowless tiny rooms, bed only plus modular toilet/shower/sink. Horrible. Don't save money by staying in these things. They're a bad idea. Comparable to a prison cell really. Management, don't bother responding or apologising. Nothing you do or say will ever get me into one of these hellholes ever again, and I will never again purchase any easy branded service, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and you didn't find your expectations. Regarding the windowless we do have for just a few pounds more rooms with window and in regards to your comment about the room size, we do provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Lincs
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Literally a one night crash pad, or pod as it is more than extremely small. I knew this from staying at the Berlin easy hotel but this is not on a par. It seems to be one of the first they did as things are looking very tired and the square metreage is not as good. No storage under bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate your comments as it help us to find ways to improve the experience that we give to our guests, I will personally investigate the window issue and we also appreciate your comment about the cleanliness. Our aim is to provide clean and private accommodation for a very affordable price. Once again... More 

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been in two easyHotels before I visited the one in South Kensington and the ones in Earls Court and Edinburgh were ok compared to this one. Since I had a pretty good idea of the easyHotel concept and I wanted a good location with lowest possible price, I decided to try easyHotel South Kenington. Anyhow, this place was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jolene, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value all guests' feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasing as expected due to the size of the room, but we do have also rooms standard... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed here short notice so price was the best in the area. Was not expecting much at all based on reviews and the fact it's part of the easy chain. Room was tiny, no window. Having no window made the room too dark and stuffy. The bed was decent enough, it was clean. The bathroom was tiny, the water leaks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our aim is to deliver simple comfort at great value; so although our rooms are small we can offer very competitive rates to our guests; we have also windows rooms in our hotel for just a few pounds more. Regarding to the shower curtains we just... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Real budget hotel and perfect for those who need a bed to sleep and a shower to use during their stay. Rooms are extremely tiny, bed is from wall to wall. Shower cabin is also small. but clean. Staff is OK, housekeeping service only for extra charge, and we haven't been provided with toilet paper on arrival which I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, General Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Ernie, Thank you for your review regarding your staying at the easyHotel South Kensington. I appreciate your comments, and would like to take this opportunity to apologize about the toilet paper also I understand that some of our rooms/bathrooms are small however; we provide all the information regarding room dynamics on our website so that our guests are fully... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The location was the hotel's best quality, it's only 4-5 underground stops away from the centre, and within walking distance from the Natural History Museum. Don't choose a windowless room if you can help it, it may be cheaper but it can get a bit claustrophobic... The rooms in general are even smaller than in other EasyHotels, there's not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Raquel L, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. I appreciate your comments about the size of the rooms, we have also rooms standards which are bigger for just a few pounds more. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the location. Best regards. Nour R.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Price and location were great. We also didnt expect more than a small box-room, so the dimensions of the room and bathtoom werent surprising. The room wasn't completely clean though, spots of what I hope was chocolate on the walls...and many things were partly broken and just adjusted with tape... It was also pretty noisy during the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hemel Hempstead, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel before - roughly 12 months ago (and wrote a review) and in all honesty, nothing has changed. This time I stayed I was in the basement - not good for mobile phone reception (there wasn't any) and I thought I upgraded to a slightly bigger room but it certainly didn't feel any bigger compared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are of course disappointed to read about the problems you have experienced during your stay. Our concept sacrifices some luxury space in order to keep rates down and offer great value for money. Furthermore, in order to keep our prices... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Very reasonable prices for London! It's just a place to sleep. Not comfortable if you want to spend time in the room. The rooms are very small and most of them have no windows. If you're claustrophobic this is not for you. There are no elevators. If you stay on higher floors you'll have to carry your own luggage upstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit to London, and to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Nour R. Operation manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Whitechapel
Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#303 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
South Kensington
The Parkcity
The Parkcity
#262 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
South Kensington
ibis Styles London Kensington
ibis Styles London Kensington
#616 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities