We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Riverbank London

#350 of 1,060 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Park Plaza Riverbank London
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #350 of 1,060 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013
skkong3 London
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    975
    376
    162
    67
See reviews for
344
1,013
135
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2601)
  • Mar-May only
    (664)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (592)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (665)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (680)
All months
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Riverbank London
See the most recent reviews
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for an event - have stayed in park plazas before so knew I would have a good stay. Entrance area and reception was impressive with very nice staff. When I got to my room was pretty disappointed - it didn't seem up to the standard of other park plazas. The shower wouldn't switch off properly so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review online. I read your comments in regards to the room standards with certain concern and I would kindly ask you to write me a personal email with further details of your booking. That way I will be able to remedy the details described. In addition to that I will be happy to confirm... More 

new york
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here having stayed at PP Westminster earlier in our trip, having not been able to get back in there. Riverbank is about 2 miles further West along the Thames than Westminster & also has stunning view of Parliament & Big Ben. But the location is generally not quite as good as PPW. The hotel itself is lovely &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your recent visit and your kind recommendations. We read with absolute pleasure about your superb experience and we look forward to welcoming you any time soon. Sincerely, Mario Garcia-Vao Senior Guest Relations Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Parc Plaza. We had a beautiful view of parliment. The room was clean and modern and the staff was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. London is an amazing place and this hotel made it even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your recent visit and your kind recommendations. We read with absolute pleasure about your superb experience and we look forward to welcoming you any time soon. Sincerely, Mario Garcia-Vao Senior Guest Relations Manager More 

Hexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was staying here for an event so got a cheap rate, and looking at the reviews I was quite looking forward to staying here. And at first sight it does look good, with a quality welcome and service at reception. It went downhill from there. I arrived as it was snowing outside, the room was freezing cold and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciated the time you have taken to raise your concerns and bring them to our attention via Tripadvisor. The described is certainly not in line with the high standards we aim to provide and we sincerely apologize for any possible inconvenicne. I was glad however to read that our staff was welcoming and the issue with the... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have, since my first review of this hotel, re-visited many times and are still finding the hotel excellent. We always take advantage of the Club Carlson option to upgrade, if available, at a much lower rate. So far, so good. The rooms we have had on recent visits have had refurbishment and are always immaculate. The beds are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is with great pleasure that I read your comments - it's good to hear that you find our service satisfactory on each and every visit. We should only hope to see you more often! Yours sincerely, Maciej Hille Guest Relations Manager More 

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Everything is bad. The room was stinky. The shower was dirty. The air conditioner was extremely noisy. Very slow wifi. Not comfortable bed. Bad bad bad. I was in 3 star hotels in Ukraine which were better than this place. Will never come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback following your recent stay with us. It is with great concern that I read that you did not experience the standards we aim to provide and I would like to put remedy to these matters. Should you have a minute I would appreciate if you could send me a personal email... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Room: good size, well decorated and clean Bathroom: massive with a shower stall and separate bath tub. Soundproofing: good, no issues despite my room being quite close to main road, no noise from corridor or other rooms. Check in/out: good Service in bar: bit slow Breakfast: food was excellent, good selection and very fresh. However there are not enough tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Park Plaza Riverbank London with other travelers online. We are glad to learn that you found our facilities and service to your satisfaction overall. I was however concerned to read about your breakfast experience and I have personally transmitted these comments to our Food and Beverage Management for review and... More 

Corringham, England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Book this hotel as a "Top Secret Hotel" deal on Lastminute.com and managed to obtain a really good deal. Hotel is ideally suited on the South bank - 10 mins walk from Vauxhall station and about 15-20 mins from the London Eye. Hotel is very modern - room was lovely with a great bathroom (separate shower and bath) and high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your online review after your recent visit to Park Plaza Riverbank London. We were glad to read you found the hotel and our services up to the high standards we aim to provide and the location was convenient and suitable for your needs. Looking forward to welcoming you back any time soon. Kind regards, Mario... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with my husband for our annual weekend without the kids (fantastic) It is a lovely hotel however more suitable for business than romance. The initial room we were offered was far too small and so we upgraded and although the room was excellent and the cleanliness is impreccable, we were not given a river view for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback following your stay with us. It is with pleasure that I read you enjoyed your stay overall however I was terribly sorry to learn that we could not meet your expectations in some areas. We generally pride ourselves for not only delivering pleasant service during weekdays for our corporate clientele, but also for enhancing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

640 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (614)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (243)
Viewed
View from room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question