We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Riverbank London

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Park Plaza Riverbank London
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #354 of 1,050 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013
hotellooker california
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    1,022
    396
    169
    71
See reviews for
364
1,050
143
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2709)
  • Mar-May only
    (772)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (592)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (665)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (680)
All months
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Riverbank London
See the most recent reviews
california
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were given a suite here as part of the tour we were on. If we'd gotten a river view it would have been perfect. The trouble came in the bar. I ordered veg. tempura which was pretty oily and which had too thick a coating. I got sick on the carpet in our room and the maid had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay here with us at Park Plaza Riverbank. I am terribly sorry to hear that our food service was not to your liking and your comments regarding this have been heard and acted upon. Our suites do come with different views, in your case this was overlooking the city sky line. As a... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

They charged me for the executive room upgrade when it was already pre paid. This comes after I showed them the voucher on check in and again on check out and the gentleman Sakeen on check out removed the charges. I have the bill the gave me upon check in if this needs to be scanned and sent over to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for staying with us at Park Plaza Riverbank. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par and to your liking. I have since looked into your case and if you would have the time, please email me directly so I may have the chance to welcome you back to Park Plaza... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for a week here: booked standard room but they upgraded us to a bigger room because all standards were taken. Room was very clean (so important!) and modern. Service was great, not sure why people complain about British service not being as good as American. It's so much more sophisticated, if we had any requests, they took care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay here with us. It is wonderful knowing that we fulfilled our commitment to giving our guests a stay to remember. We pride our selves on customer satisfaction being British myself, I would also like to thank you for your wonderful turn of phrase in relation to our attitude toward... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Bring your ear plugs, can hear next room. Waste of time complaining guest relations managers won't do anything and if you pre pay they will absolutely put you in terrible rooms, manager even told me everyone has to pre pay for every stay, hmmm...

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am some what surprised with your comment regarding your recent stay with us, we at all times have a commitment to guest satisfaction and apologies if this was not met. Please email me directly so I may understand what actually took place and I am sure I can restore your faith in the Park Plaza experience. psanchez@pphe.com... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many time for business and I would say my favourite thing about it is the room service menu which offers excellent food, especially the curry. The bathrooms are excellent too with piping hot water at very high pressure. The room itself and TV are a bit dated and not particularly well furnished but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you ever so much for your comments regarding Park Plaza Riverbank. I am gratified that you enjoyed our room service menu and am happy to inform you that we have added many new items to the menu. Our Chino Latino bar and restaurant is very much worth while visiting, serving pan-Asian cuisine, the black cod is especially... More 

Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights before starting a 16 day tour. We were tired after flights and found the Hotel to be pleasant and well positioned on Albert Embankment. We walked to London Eye and river cruise. Breakfast was part of our package. I wouldn't have wanted to pay £17.50. There are plenty of cafes, walking towards Vauxhill and a convenience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. As you had pointed out breakfast was included in your rate but we also offer our guests upon check in the option to pre-book breakfast at £12 per person. I am happy that you recieved a great service from our Bell staff and I have passed your comments onto... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been to London a number of times and have most often stayed at Park Plaza Riverbank or Park Plaza near Waterloo. We love these hotels, they are not cheap but nothing in London is if you want a better class of accommodation. The rooms are terrific, the breakfasts plentiful, the staff very helpful and the location perfect. Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dera Reviewer, Wow! what a lovely review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, it is comments like yours that makes mine and the rest of the teams day, we strive here at the hotel to deliver nothing but the best for our guests and visitors. I am proud to be working for such a team that delivers... More 

South Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is a pleasant surprise. Central position, good rooms, great views. The service staff were helpful and the food , particularly the in-room dining was excellent but.................We were having a family reunion and several rooms and a suite were booked and my brother-in law wanted to pay for all of them. He telephoned, emailed and visited the hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry to read your comments regarding your recent stay here with us. I have emailed you directly so I may take this matter up. Sincerely, Paul James Sanchez More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here on business and I cannot fault this hotel AT ALL. It's location is excellent being near enough to most things to walk to The staff are very attentive The service from everyone from concierge, reception to bar staff is brilliant The bar food is phenomenal - the fruit salad, which took an age to come, was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay. I am over the moon to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the fruit salad that you had ordered. We are very proud of our menus in the hotel and in our bar, we also like expanding and adding new and exiting dishes to offer... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here last year. Found the Hotel to be very well kept, with friendly front of house staff. the room was very clean and well maintained. Room service was speedy and still hot on it's arrival. This hotle is in a great location to be able to walk directly to the west end within 20mins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. As you had mentioned we are of a good location, a stones throw from places of interest such as The Houses of Parliment, The London Eye, London Aquarium and others amongst these. We have now expanded our wonderful room service menu adding many new a variety of dishes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

649 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (623)
Viewed
Room/suite (245)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay