We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amhurst Hotel

45 - 47 Amhurst Park | Stamford Hill, London N16 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Amhurst Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    61
    36
    19
    36
See reviews for
25
51
40
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amhurst Hotel in North London is a basic but clean Hotel that is fair priced for Budget travellers. Nearby Stamford hill has plenty shops and the buses are regular. Don't forget to pop into the Jewish Bakery. Oh its delightful. Jim and the staff are helpful. The bedrooms are spacious. You do have to use toilet/Bathroom shower as there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival you could see from outside this was very dirty The old man was very rude and drunk and i was sticking to carpet TIME FOR A SHARP EXIT !!! NOT FIT FOR A DOG MUDGUARDS ON HOOVER , WELCOME LETTERS RUBBED OF THE MAT

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Amhurst, Owner at Amhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Barry, thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed to hear you had a bad experience with us, as we pride ourselves on providing comfortable and affordable accommodation for our guests. Please feel free to email us at info@amhursthotel.co.uk or call us on 020 8800 7587, so we can talk this through further. Many thanks, Amhurst Hotel More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I found the accommodation clean, the facilities very useful and the hosts most helpful with my requests and queries. I would recommend the Amhurst Hotel for it's convenience, price and service level. Regards, Dr Sean Conway (Cape Town, South Africa)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Amhurst, Owner at Amhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sean. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback. We're so glad you had such a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Great twin room and a warm welcome from Jim and Jeff. Everything you could need was supplied and Tom the cat would curl up in your lap as you sat in the large rear garden and enjoyed the sun. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Amhurst, Owner at Amhurst Hotel, responded to this review

HI Philip, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The garden is definitely a great bonus to have in our London location and I'm sure Tom was very grateful of the attention! We look forward to welcoming you back should you return. More 

Salzburg, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

nice, low budget and nice owner, near underground there is a kitchen in the "garden" and you can cook your food. the busstation is in front of the house and you can come direclty to the underground. sometimes on weekend it could be more noise in the night - some party people are around, but owner is very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Amhurst, Owner at Amhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi biz27. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're very glad you had a pleasant time and made the most of our facilities. We hope you had a lovely time in London. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Stayed here as 3 girls for wireless festival and was immediately made to feel welcome by Jim's good banter. Was nice to stay somewhere trusting and although basic, it was clean, friendly and everything we needed for our stay! Shops, underground and Finsbury park were all close by so ideal location. Jim took time out to take photographs of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Amhurst, Owner at Amhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lauren A, thank you for your lovely review! We're so glad you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the garden. We hope you had a great time at the festival and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Visited for wireless festival with friends. I would like to give a special thank you to Jim (hotel manager) for being so welcoming and friendly towards all of us along with his partner. Great facilities & rooms! Couldn't have asked for more. Well worth the money. 100% will stay here again next year! Fully recommend to everyone. Thanks again Jim,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Amhurst, Owner at Amhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ethan B. What lovely feedback, thank you so much for taking the team to leave this review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Stay was fantastic me and the boys loved it! Jim (hotel manager) was very friendly and welcomed us immediately with great banter. We was very happy with the room and would 100% stay again. The hotel is well worth the money! Thank you Jim for being such a good host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Amhurst, Owner at Amhurst Hotel, responded to this review

HI Ryanrobbo, thank you so much for your kind words about Amhurst Hotel. We're so glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Stayed for 5 days, and for just sleeping there, it was ok. Small room with the bathroom, and small window. A lot of stairs, no elivator. Haven't used the backyard which looked cool from the window (since we've stayed out for the whole day). Tube station few min walk from the hotel. Quiet neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul_Amhurst, Owner at Amhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lljubica, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We're very glad you had a comfortable stay with us. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed one night in this budget accomodation in London as were going to a gig in Hackney. The room as small but adequate. It was clean and tea and coffee were provided. There was a small fridge and we had access to a kitchen and garden with picnic tables. The bathroom was small and again basic but clean, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Viking Hotel
#614 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Premier Inn London Edmonton
#94 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
#521 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Kadimah Hotel
Kadimah Hotel
#228 of 541 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#64 of 697 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay