We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albion House Hotel

3.0 of 5 29 Argyle Square | King's Cross, London WC1H8AL , England
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albion House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albion House Hotel
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    29
    26
    49
See reviews for
16
53
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for Albion House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Friends booked a superior double room for us for two nights and one for one night for themselves. We arrived about 2.30 and told the room was not ready and to return at 6! We were then taken down to a tiny room in the basement with a very small window and no air. It actually looks like the picture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is really terrible, the only thing to recommend it is the location. The reception is in a totally different hotel back around the square you just trekked around, the 'receptionist' is that;s what they can be called was rude and didn't even seem to speak English very well. My room was very disappointing - on the ground floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Rooms smaller then I thought they looked on website. But had everything we needed was glad to have ceiling fan since no AC. Small staircase to drag luggage up. Close to King's cross station. Be careful on website that you pick breakfast if you want breakfast. Thought I picked room with breakfast but they said I had to select it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. Positves : Room had everything you needed ; glad to have ceiling fan…Close to Kings Cross Station NB: Breakfast is an optional extra which can be booked online or at the hotel. We do this so we can keep rates down and give you the customer greater Price transparency.. Thank you for your time... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had to catch an early train from St Pancras, so Albion House is a great choice for us in terms of location (less than 5-min walk to the station). We booked the room directly with the hotel, so we got 15 percent off the normal price (we paid 75 pounds instead of nearly 90 pounds). We didn't stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review ; we appreciate your feedback and we are always listening. You listed a number of good things : ..Great Choice for St Pancras…Good discount..Perfect for Young Couples…well furnished and everything you need !..Big flat screen TV was a treat.. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Regards Patrick More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent a night in Albion House and was pleased with our experience there. Good points: 1) Its location. It's very close to King's Cross Station and I really enjoyed the convenience. 2) Cleanliness. I guess the staff takes pride in ensuring that the rooms are kept clean. Really appreciate it. 3) Provision of toiletries such as shampoo and soap,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your e mail and excellent review for our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words and very encouraged by them Regards Manager Patrick More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The location where this hotel is situated is perfect for getting around London. It is nearby King's Cross Station, and tube connections. Shops, atm and places to get breakfast are all in the neighbourhood. It's a quite neighbourhood. The rooms aren't big and the bathroom is small, but it is fine when you're out on the town all day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your positive feedback and good review We always read our trip advisor reviews as it lets us know in what areas to improve in and we are always striving to do better and better. Positives : Perfect Location; good tube connections ; safe neighbourhood . You understand our concept completely ! We hope to see you... More

Sleights
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Visited for a weekend in May, Having read previous reviews I was a bit nervous as to what I would find. We arrived early and were able to leave our bags whilst we explored the city. Upon return we were checked into room 4. The room was an average size maybe a little small but for the price we paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks very much for your review and kind and encouraging words We are happy you understand our " concept " To provide clean and affordable accommodation in central London. Rooms will not be large and nor is the price . All sizes of rooms and beds and bathrooms are visible on our website when you click on the... More

Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Our check in was at 10 and we waited 45 minutes because they couldn't contact the housekeeper. And the receptionist didn't even apologize or sympathised. Very poor customer service.They were highly unorganised. When we arrived at the reception, it looked classy however the room we stayed in was very dirty. There were stains on the bedsheets, the floor was sticky,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your check in was at 2 pm and was clearly stated on your booking form Check out for the previous guest is at 11 am ; so there is no way we can even offer you a room at 10 am ! You were extremely rude and arrogant demanding a room to be cleaned for you immediately and... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I booked this hotel for my daughter and I to visit London to celebrate her 16th birthday. Primarily, I booked this hotel because of it's location to King's Cross and Zone1 of the Tube, and also because the hotel looked modern in decor. The first thing to point out is that there are THREE hotels in this group which are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and your feedback We appreciate your positive feedback and encourages us to keep on working hard and providing our guests with the best possible service. Thanks again for your kind words and review Manager Patrick More

tyne & Wear
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I'd booked Albion house for a nights stay in London to celebrate our coral wedding anniversary and to see a show. The guy on the front desk( at the Melville where we had to check in) was very polite he said we could leave our bag till check in later at 2pm. We went for a wander and went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and your time taken to give us valuable feedback. There are a number of things here to reply to you about. We gave you an upgrade on your room firstly and this was in the Excelsior Hotel. You had booked a Petit Double room at the Albion - this room has a small double... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Albion House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion House Hotel

Address: 29 Argyle Square | King's Cross, London WC1H8AL , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Albion House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion Hotel London
Albion House Hotel London, England

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay