We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,069 London hotels

Albion House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Argyle Square | King's Cross, London WC1H8AL , England (Camden / Primrose Hill)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Albion House Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Agoda.com Booking.com
and 1 more site!
45%
Ranked #723 of 1,069 hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014
AngelPie78 Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    25
    23
    41
See reviews for
15
44
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I booked this hotel for my daughter and I to visit London to celebrate her 16th birthday. Primarily, I booked this hotel because of it's location to King's Cross and Zone1 of the Tube, and also because the hotel looked modern in decor. The first thing to point out is that there are THREE hotels in this group which are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and your feedback We appreciate your positive feedback and encourages us to keep on working hard and providing our guests with the best possible service. Thanks again for your kind words and review Manager Patrick More

tyne & Wear
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I'd booked Albion house for a nights stay in London to celebrate our coral wedding anniversary and to see a show. The guy on the front desk( at the Melville where we had to check in) was very polite he said we could leave our bag till check in later at 2pm. We went for a wander and went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and your time taken to give us valuable feedback. There are a number of things here to reply to you about. We gave you an upgrade on your room firstly and this was in the Excelsior Hotel. You had booked a Petit Double room at the Albion - this room has a small double... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

So I booked the hotel for my mum and me, after finally finding the hotel there was NO 24hour reception, there was no reception, we had to go to a sister hotel to check in. Once we got to our room the manager came up and stripped down the beds and inspected the sheets to make sure they were clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review. We would like to say that our 24 hr reception is located next door at the Melville Hotel. This is where our guests check in and have access also our 24 hr guest lounge as well. This is also clearly displayed on our website . At the the Albion House there is a small... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

What was meant to be a romantic surprise night at the Albion for my boyfriend's and my anniversary, ended up being a total horror. Thankfully, he forgot which week the hotel was booked and so wasn't able to make it. The room was small, poorly fitted, damaged, and unfinished - no linen on pillow cases, broken side of table, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate all the feedback we get; wherever we able to make improvements and changes we certainly do them . We are always on hand to put things right immediately and try to make you as comfortable as possible. It certainly was a mistake for font desk to check you in before the 2 pm check in time.... More

Nantes, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Room 42 in Melville hotel (we booked Albion). Excellent bedroom with 2 double beds (one 160x200). Decoration like the photo. The reception is not in Albion hotel but shared with 3 hotels around the same quiet square in Melville hotel (24/24). Albion decoration seems to be the same as Melville hotel (see from the corridor). Just a remark, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, General Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and positive comments for our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Manager Patrick More

willand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dreadful experience which will not be repeated. You book in at The Melville Hotel (This looks nicer) then lug your cases up the road to the Albion. Early, prior booked and agreed breakfasts did not happen - nobody turned up as promised. Poorly prepared room up at the very top of the "Hotel" - up 6 or it could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We have contacted you personally about your stay already and once again would like to apologise for any problems you had. I would like to add though : We clearly describe the services and facilities of our hotel i.e. : That we don't have a lift in the building . The hotel is housed in a Grade 2... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great place to stop for one night. Ok rooms are small but very clean. More than adequate for a business trip stop over. Close to Kings Cross Underground. Good value for money for the night. Didn't try the breakfast as was heading into Central London for an early meeting. I'd use this hotel again as it was perfect more my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Owner at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir thanks for your review for our little hotel. We really focus on the cleanliness of our rooms and are happy you believe this to be true . We look forward to seeing you again Manager More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hi, If you book your stay even for few hours then I can bet that it will be the most terrible mistake of your life, you would be so much tortured by own own decision that you would want to wake up (if in case you were able to sleep) and check out at 5 in the morning as thats... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review; we read all our reviews and are always looking to improve in any way we can . We like to have an open line of communication between all our existing guests and future guests. Any special requests or requirements can be e mailed to us before your arrival or simply added to your booking... More

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

First of all the management of the hotel would surprise everyone - in one building you sleep, in another you eat and one more hosts the reception. Moreoever it appears all of them belong to different hotels, though belonging to the same chane. Second of all, me and my colleague booked two single rooms for a business trip, but we... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ; We have all the information about our hotels on our websites. You can clearly see : Where check in is located and where our dining room is . You can see that our group of hotels is located in the same street and has 1 communal check in and main reception area and dining room. This cuts... More

Salford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

When my friend and I were planning our trip to London (our 3rd in 3 years) we knew what we were looking for in our hotel and this is by far the best out of the three we've stayed in. After looking through TripAdvisor we came across this hotel and had a look through the reviews. I have never (nor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr Patrick P, Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review. I think you have really " hit the nail on the head " with this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future . More

Been to Albion House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion House Hotel

Also Known As:
Albion Hotel London
Albion House Hotel London, England
Address: 29 Argyle Square | King's Cross, London WC1H8AL , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #723 of 1,069 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion House Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion House is a small modern bed and breakfast hotel ; located directly opposite Str Pancras interantional and Kings Cross Hotel.We are superbly located to discover all that London has to offer. We can be reached easily from The Eurostar located at St Pancras International .We focus on offering clean affordable accomodation in a great central London location. Our rooms are small yet they all have en suite bathrooms and amenities such as: Flat Screen TVs; Free WiFi; in room safes and Iphone docks and of course Tea and Coffee making facilities. Our rooms range from singles to Quads. We are focused on cutomer service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albion House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albion House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Albion House Hotel to your Saves list