We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London Guest House

3.0 of 5 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
London Guest House
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    82
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
24
36
20
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice place and people. The room and the bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. Just 15 mins walking distance from North Acton Underground which is on the Central Line. Good price considering that breakfast and parking are included. I would recommended it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that it made your stay in London even more pleasant. Thank you for writing in our guest book and hope to see you again! Kind regards Monish Manager More

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had planned to arrive by 17.00, but due to traffic decided to stop & eat, rang the guest, told of your plan's & that we would not arrive till 21.00, which was not trouble for them. When we arrived we were greeted warmly & friendly, given our key's to the room, explained when breakfast was open, offered a helping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mick Tw, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are trying to fit a lift into the hotel but it is turning out to be very difficult due to the age of the building and the layout of all the floors, but hopefully we can in the future. We are also in process of upgrading the... More

Poole
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been traveling for a couple of days and booked into a single room for one night as my family were coming down to meet me for a day out in London. The room was more than adequate, in good condition, clean and had all needed. Good price. Breakfast was more than I was expecting and good breakfast room... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Trickyt73, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you were happy with our services. We hope you enjoyed your day out in London with your family, so much so that you come back and stay with us again! Kind regards Monish Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good experience, convenient location to Westfield and central London. Good bus and tube links. Very helpful staff, extremely accommodating. Good wifi and parking facilities. Overall a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear shabnamkosar, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a review of your stay. We hope you enjoyed yourself in London and Westfield shopping centre. I hope you found what you were looking for in the 350+ shops that are in there!! We hope to see you again when you come back to London! Kind regards Monish More

Vilvoorde, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Personnel very friendly,polite and helpful. Breakfast delightful and tasty. Transportation was very close from the hotel and the staff gave me a transportation plan to go to Wembley Stadium were I was attended to see a match with some colleagues of mine. The room was neat and warm. a nice experience and I will recommended to my friends if they... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear houbion p, Thank you for your positive review. I hope the map was good enough and was easy to follow as it is one I made myself for our guests. I heard the match at Wembley was very good; I hope your team won. The American football matches are being hosted a lot more in Wembley now so I... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Received a friendly welcome and sorted out things very quickly. Had a twin room for son and I, room was clean and practical for the night we were staying there. We even had a reminder in the room that the clocks were going back that night. The continental breakfast was very good, plenty of choice with hot and cold selections.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Andy K, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a very good day out watching the NFL game at Wembley. We did not want you to get late to the game and it is very easy to forget the clocks are changing overnight. Hence the note. All part of the customer service... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to get to, by bus from Acton Town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite nice.The room was small for the three single beds that we needed,but all worked out fine,When got in the room it was quite warm and the fan in room did not work, so they brought us two other fans to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Jack and Annette, Thank you for your review. Apologies that the safe did not work properly. We had a look at it and rectified the problem. We hope you enjoyed London and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Monish Manager More

Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We booked in on Sunday about 12h30. Naveesh was at the desk and he was very kind, friendly, helpful and polite. We were greeted with a smile and a hearty welcome. We were told the way to the station as well as the main road if we need to go out. The room was very clean, (even the windows) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carouge, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed there with family (1 child, 2 adults) in a very clean room with private toilet and shower. The room, though not very large, was a correct size, with a small desk. The hotel is a cosy little place, very quiet since there is little traffic on Horn Lane. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Reception is manned... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Positive: Hotel seemed clean, friendly staff, with 24 hour presence. Good cleanliness, with sheets cleaned and tea/ coffee sachets replaced after first night even though I was there for only two. Reliable wifi. Negative: 'Free' parking was restricted, and shower took a very long time to get warm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to London Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
London Guest House England

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay