We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 535 London B&Bs / inns

Shoreditch Inn

1 Austin Street, London E2 7NS, England (East End / East London)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Shoreditch Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shoreditch Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #170 of 535 London B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
David R Hitchin, United Kingdom
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Henlow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked well in advance, checked in and everything explained only just as I was on the way to the room was the ' by the way we have No hot water but hoping to get the boiler fixed' A hotel stay with no hot water is of no use to me so checked out and advised that the refund would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raj K, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn. We regret to have ruined your evening on the day of your stay with us. The water issue was identified on the day of your arrival and was resolved the same evening. We hope to welcome you at our hotel in the future Regards, General Manager More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent overnight stay at the Shoreditch Inn. The hotel has been extensively refurbished to a high standard (or maybe it's new!) and was conveniently located for our requirements. Continental breakfast could be improved but overall a clean, modern, hotel offering good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj K, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! We thank you for your kind review on our Hotel. We are very pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Our hotel is new hotel and we take our guests feed back to improve our service. We have seen that you mentioned that there could be some improvements on our... More 

I.O.W.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a hotel in an interesting location with good travel links to all over London. The room and shower room were very clean if a little small! Breakfast was good too. We had to keep the windows closed because of the traffic noise but the air conditioning worked well. Good value for money. Nice touch was free water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj K, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! We would like to thank you for your kind review. We have noticed that you mentioned that there is noise in the rooms. As we received the feedback from many of the guests that there is noise in the rooms we have installed the triple glazing for noise reduction. It might be left open... More 

Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I was so surprised by this hotel considering the cost of the room. It was so clean, room was well furnished with tea and coffee, complimentary cold water in a fridge. Bed was very comfortable and I slept so well. Thank you to this lovely little gem. I will be going again for work so will be using this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj K, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank You for your kind review on our Hotel. We will maintain the same standards and will thrive to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Raam More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Great location in the heart of Shoreditch area with its great night life and quirky shops and restaurants and right beside Brick lane and a short walk to Liverpool street station. Room was spacious and very clean, staff were helpful and friendly. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj K, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank You for your kind review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Inn. We look forward to welcome you back at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Raam More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We needed a place for my girlfriend's mother to stay while she was in London, near our flat in Shoreditch. We stumbled across Shoreditch Inn and made a reservation. The room was great - clean, large and a view over to Shoreditch Church. The staff were very friendly and professional. We will recommend this place to our other visitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We booked last min for aug, i was struggling to find anything cheap in shoreditch area of london. The shoreditch inn was available at a very good price, it was actually cheaper then the travelodge and £7.50 more then a hostel in this area. The Rate included breakfast too.! The rooms was better then travelodge! It's a Brand new hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a great hotel. Very friendly staff from the front desk (24hrs) to housekeeping. The room we had was on the 3rd floor and nicely appointed. Every thing was immaculately clean and in excellent condition. With the windows closed and the air-conditioning on gently, the room was very quiet and restful. Even with the windows open it was fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked the Shoreditch Inn as a bit of a punt because we need an overnight base in East London. We don't know the area at all and were a little concerned because their rate was so reasonable compared to other options in the area. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. While our room was small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I initially booked here because our Hotel did not have available rooms for the dates we needed. The Shoreditch Inn turned out to be a great place to sleep in a very lively neighborhood at reasonable rates. The Room was clean and almost like-new. If you like to stay away from the mainstream London visitors area and enjoy Life in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Shoreditch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreditch Inn

Address: 1 Austin Street, London E2 7NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shoreditch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreditch Inn London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreditch Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.