We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Club @ Willesden

5 J Nicoll Road | Willesden Junction, London NW10 9AX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Club @ Willesden
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Stay Club @ Willesden
Stay Club @ Willesden
Stay Club @ Willesden
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    37
    10
    17
See reviews for
12
50
23
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room is small but big enough for two with a bunk bed and sofa, desk, kitchenette and Bathroom. The room is clean with some wear and tear but for the price it was a surprisingly modern comfortable base for a holiday in London. Positives - Free continental buffet breakfast, 24/7 reception, good wifi, the independence of having own kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thessaloniki, Greece, Europe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I actually stayed there two years ago, but I did not write the review back then. The hostel is located very close to the metro station and the local area is wonderful and quiet. The rooms were clean and very modern, equipped with a great kitchen and private bathroom, at an awesome price. The staff were very helpful and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seville, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located, next to the underground stations and some bus lines, the stay club is perfect for people who want to stay a long term in London. The studios are a bit small but very comfortables, and have their own kitchen. the building have some facilities such as wifi and a laundry. The staff are very attentive and kind, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a lovely two month stay at the hotel. Liked the independence of having my own kitchen. The staff is lovely , all young so we got along great. Totally affordable and fit for someone who is looking for a longer visit to London as it is close to Central London and easy to get to. A relaxed, comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoll R, Manager at Stay Club @ Willesden, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review of our property, We enjoyed having you here and we hope you will return soon Kind Regards Reception Team More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The title says it all. For the price, in comparison to other London acc it is excellent. The rooms are small but cosy and perfect for all your needs, unless you plan to spend your break away in your room. The room had some surface damage to the walls, the same as potentially hotels could but nothing too noticeable or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoll R, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Club @ Willesden, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay in our property We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose The Stay Club again Kind regards Reception Team More 

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I studied in London for three months and chose the The Stay Club as accommodation . The result was very good! I am very happy because I found a place with a very comfortable room with its own kitchen and bathroom, and very clean and tidy , which is essential for a student to . The common area is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoll R, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Club @ Willesden, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again at Teh Stay Club Willesden. Robert & Willesden Team More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I am literally furious on this hotel. The way the guest is treated is horrible, service is terrible, uninterested and very rude. The location is absolutely horrifying. In a very unsafe neighborhood. Your belongings can disappear here when you are not there in your room! Hate this hotel and a better name is the Leave Club!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoll R, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Club @ Willesden, responded to this review

Hello . Many thanks for your review. We wish you have mentioned your concerns to us whilst actually staying at The Stay Club. Indeed, The Stay Club Willesden is a student residence and does not offer a traditional hotel services. However, we take pride in the fact that thousands of our guests stay with us and are having a great... More 

Seville, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

everything was perfect, one of the cosiest places i´ve ever been.the price was good, would be better if it will be lower. The studio was very clean, not like other hotels.when i was there, two weeks ago, with some friends, all of us were agree with the advantage that make the different: the staff. they were so polite and attentive.i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoll R, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Club @ Willesden, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for your review . We hope to see you again at The Stay Club Willesden ! The Stay Club Willesden Team More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

It was my bad journey ever!! Oh My god! Rubbish everywhere, the rooms are very Little and dirty,they don't clean!!!! the laundries is horrible!the pictures on the web site are fake!!!! I suggest you don't go in this "hotel". In My opinion is like a prison!!!! Bad Experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoll R, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Club @ Willesden, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for your review. Indeed, we are not a hotel. We clearly state that The Stay Club Willesden is student residence that offers budget accommodation to non-students from time to time. We are terribly disappointed to hear about your experiences, but take pride in the fact that overwhelming majority of our guests enjoy their stay, and keep... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Ok, bunk beds, not ideal, and this wasn't clear when we booked, laughed that off.. The dirty smell from the shower room was a disgrace, proper filthy really, and even though checked in at 1800, room hadn't been made up from previous occupants, so we were welcomed with dirty beds and food on the counters. This was soon rectified though,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoll R, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Club @ Willesden, responded to this review

Two identical reviews from the two different profiles in two days , but under the same name! This is a bit funny, and does not enhance anyone's credibility .except The Stay Club's. The world of on-line, anonymous reviews, has become richer for this obvious faux pas , a clumsy gaffe. Life goes on in the fuly booked Willesden residence, though!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question