We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Woolwich

125-157 Powis Street | Woolwich, London SE18 6LQ, England
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Woolwich
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me, my little sister and mother stayed here after a Taylor Swift concert at the 02 Arena, the hotel wasn't too far from the 02, it was located on a high street so if you did need snacks or any last minute supplies for your trip, you are good to go. It is very quiet around this area which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank beeimogenrowland
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lodged in this hotel for seven weeks whilst working nearby. The hotel staff were all very helpful and always cheerful which is just what you need after a long day at work. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. The food was average but it did satisfy. All in all a good clean friendly hotel.

Helpful?
Thank JFM789
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

room was very good. public areas not very clean. public toilet filthy. wouldn't want to eat here. overall the stay was fine and reasonably priced for London, but as stated you expect the public areas to be clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank C2382UPmichaele
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was situated perfectly for our evening out in the center of Woolwich. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. The breakfast, however, was pretty terrible and not worth the money!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for MCM London comic con and I would happily stay there again. Our room was comfortable and bright with everything we would need for our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful! The only bad things I could say would be the shower could do with being a little stronger And... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerry w
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I so much enjoyed my stay. I felt so much relax and felt like extending my stay. The room is clean, spacious and well tidied. The bed and the pillows are comfortable to sleep on. It was closer to different amenities and transportation. I really love every bit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 870augustinaa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lacks comfort for long stay as the room was small and lacked bedroom facility . No way to contact the hotel staff if you need assistance unless you go down to receptions . which is inconvenient Claimed free wifi but only providing 30 minute which is a joke.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank moh342
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Travelodge, as I needed to be in Woolwich early the next day and to be honest, I couldn't find another hotel in the are. The location is not so great (at the end of the high street) but the actual hotel is good. The reception area/bar is bright, airy and welcoming and the staff were lovely.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JillyB186
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Helpful check in staff. Room although clean had lino peeling off the floor in the ensuite. Room was cold. No power sockets near the bed. No bedside cabinets. Evening meal was slow to be served. Greasy, dirty cutlery was replaced on complaint. Sour cream served instead of tartar sauce with fish which was dried out! !!! Apple pie was served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan N
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Woolwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Woolwich Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very welcoming when we first arrived and the food was ellcellent and th staff was always smiling and I would go back again and I would take my family as well and I did have a very good night sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 225carolj
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#338 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,237 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Budget London City Airport
Whitechapel
Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#550 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Caring Hotel
#473 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Venture Hostels
#599 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay