We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Woolwich

125-157 Powis Street | Woolwich, London SE18 6LQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Woolwich
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Woolwich
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    64
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
35
36
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is a bog standard travelodge with the uniform style rooms with basic shower. I had a party in town then a relatively early start for a meeting at the council building so to allow myself a few hours sleep in a bed rather than a train seat I looked up prices to see whether there was any benefit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was booked mainly based on price and previous reviews. The price was very fair. The staff were very professional but relaxed which was nice. We needed a cot for the room which the staff were not sure where it was, but they found it and brought it to the room in 15 minutes and assembled it. The parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miskolc, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello, I stayed in this hotel two months ago with my wife. We went to London for weekend and decided to choose this hotel because our friends recommended it. We were pretty satisfied with the service,staff was very friendly and helpful which was very nice, Everythig was great, altough food could have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An enjoyable and comfortable stay in hotel in a town I used to live in. The staff were friendly and professional. It is a budget hotel so there are no frills, but it was clean and comfortable. I was happy with the 30 mins free wi-fi per day. If had needed more it wasn't expensive - £3 for 24 hours.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Corteous staff. Centre of town. Clean and tidy. We booked a room with extra bed but this was not to be in the room allocated but we were reallocated another room with extra bed when we notified the front desk officer. Enoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel, clean and perfecty located our visit. Unfortunately we were woken up several times during the night by banging doors or people shouting outside the hotel. I guess this is only to be expected in a town centre. Was surprised that the room was missing a hairdryer, so don't forget to bring one. All in all, good value for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Woolwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Although we do not provide hairdryers... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge Woolwich is without a doubt the best hotel in the chain. Lisa and Leo always ensure everything operates like a well oiled machine with first class customer service.. The cafe bar is a great place to relax at the end of the day with a great selection of ice cold beers always available. The rooms and communal areas are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the travel lodge in woolwich very good,room very clean,nice bathroom- clean,ladys frendly,help, About a 15 min walk from the train station. Shops nearby (McDonald's, Starbucks, nandos) Woolwich is a rough place so if you need to venture around the town I wouldn't go alone and I also would use the back if you needed to pop out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok so check in and arrival was fine. Staff friendly and well mannered. The hotel is opposite a building site and the noise is really loud. Stayed here just for a night. The rooms are very very basic. Shower, bed and a TV with the five basic channels. Window was half way up the wall held open by a knife!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horncastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I stayed in the travel lodge in woolwich, it great value for money on the saver rate and the bed was definately the most comfortable i have stayed in while staying in a hotel. There was plenty of parking spaces available, the only downside was that it was only free parking between the hours of 5pm and 9am.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#476 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Docklands
#467 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Beckton
Premier Inn London Beckton
#242 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#346 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay