We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 644 London accommodations

Go Native Hyde Park Apartments

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   208 Sussex Gardens, Westminster, London W2 3UA, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
Go Native Hyde Park Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Go Native Hyde Park Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #88 of 644 Specialty Lodging in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Giampietro C
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    29
    14
    12
    8
See reviews for
20
48
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly nice hotel and good/perfect location. Close to the cuty. There is a metro and bus station. Unfortunately not that clean as expected. There were some hairs in the bathroom, tiny blood spot and death bug on the blanket. Would say except this... A good place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid a premium price and got checked in to the "famous" G2 apartment - a room where you only see a dark wall outside of the window, and a window that can never be closed and outside of the window you'd see cigarette butts everywhere. Also it's super hot to the degree that they put a movable a/c inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Iris L, Allow us to first thank you for your detailed review and for taking the time to write your thoughts about Go Native. Such comments are always very valuable for us and I can assure you that we are already working on the areas of improvement you have highlighted. We are very saddened that your stay was not... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like numerous others who were moved last minute from their original Go Native Mayfair booking, we were also lumped in this "category" due to unexpected maintenance issues" after having booked in July for the conclusion of multi-city visit in October. Needless to say receiving an email mid-tour was unpleasant as I had already made appointments near or at the original... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, General Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Vince Choo, Thank you for writing a review of your experience at Go Native Hyde Park. I am deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Due to unforeseen circumstances beyond our control, unfortunately Go Native was unable to host your stay in the property you originally booked. The descriptions of our Hyde... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just had a bag with an iPad, with a Zagg keyboard, a Smythson A4 binder, notebooks, keys, chargers and other valuables stolen from the reception. I am amazed that the hotel does not have cameras to see what is going on in the reception area. I left my bags with the front desk and informed I was going out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, General Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Mr Marcus F, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Go Native Hyde Park. I am extremely sorry to hear of the recent problem you have encountered when checking in at our hotel. We do believe that our management team has already responded to your review directly and we took your complaint... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We spent the first week of our holidays in London and this was a perfect spot as it was accessible by tube, train and bus to everywhere we wanted to and needed to go. Being in walking distance from Paddington or Lancaster gate tube and buses meant we could get to either side of London easily. The buses were terrific... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, General Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Viv H, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your kind review on TripAdvisor. Your great experience serves as an encouragement to all of us here at Go Native. Glad to hear that you really liked the apartment; we work really hard to make sure everyone who stays has a great experience. We... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks while waiting for the rent of our flat to start. The location is good - it being near to Paddington train station and Lancaster Gate tube. However, the room is very poorly lit. There was only 1 light in the bedroom and I could hardly see my clothes in the cupboard. Something needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Jane, I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy the stay at Go Native Hyde Park. I am pleased to let you know that we are working on the refurbishment plan and lighting is one of our priorities, we hope it’s in place in a few months time. Apologies you were woken up by a fire alarm... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Great position to stay. Close to Hyde Park & Tube Stations for travel around London. Buses close. Can walk to Little Venice to ride the Canals to Camden Markets. Close to shops & Restaurants. Clean & friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Greg, Thanks for leaving a really good review. Go Native Hyde Park is in one of the best locations in London, and it's very pleasing to read you were impressed with the friendliness of the staff - we'll pass on your kind comments. Best wishes More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I was moved here when I had booked Go Native Mayfair. Apartment had an odd assortment of rooms. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were poorly lit and I agree with a previous reviewer that the smells of cooking in the corridor were nasty. Bedroom was decorated a bit like a brothel and the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for leaving your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We can look at improving the lighting in the apartments but as they are serviced apartments there may be some cooking smells when other guests enjoy the freedom to cook for themselves. It's good to hear the staff waived the late... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights on my recent trip to London and it did not disappoint. It was a well equipped apartment with more appliances and all the extras you need to self cater and do your own laundry. The windows opened for some fresh air as I was on the lower ground level. The apartments were located five... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for leaving your review. It sounds as if you had an excellent stay -Go Native Hyde Park is in a great location from where you can explore London. We'll pass on your kind comments to the staff and we'd be very happy to welcome you back the next time you visit London. Best wishes, More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

we stayed at this property for 7 nights recently while in London. What can I say....Location, location , location. It is so close to everything. Also the apartments are so good and well supplied. It was lovely to be able to wash and dry our clothes after a 5 week drive around the country. We were also over take away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Manager at Go Native Hyde Park Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Patricia, We are so pleased that you enjoyed our great location at Go Native Hyde Park and that your apartment had everything that you needed to enjoy your stay. We hope to welcome you back at Go Native next time you are in London. Best wishes More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Go Native Hyde Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Native Hyde Park Apartments

Address: 208 Sussex Gardens, Westminster, London W2 3UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Hyde Park Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Go Native Hyde Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Native Hyde Park Apartments London, England

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay