We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Native Hyde Park

Certificate of Excellence
206-214 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Go Native Hyde Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    49
    21
    17
    12
See reviews for
33
62
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a premium family apartment & had requested a room with a view / high floor. I didn't receive a response back in regards to this. Upon arrival the staff were friendly & we were given room 111 which was a different room than what was pictured on the website, and only located on level 1, nonetheless being at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is one of the worst experiences I have ever had . I advice all travelers to avoid booking at this property . I have booked for 33 nights for a premium studio . It was extremely bad . The condition of the room and furniture was not acceptable at all . I requested for a refund at least 50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Like other Go Natives, the accommodation is fitted with a modern interior and is quite comfortable. Unfortunately I was assigned an apartment in the basement facing the street. To keep temperature down I had to open the windows (no AC available) which allowed me to listen into conversations of guests leaving and entering the hotel. The Internet connection was horribly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hi Jan-Willem K, Thanks for sharing your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you found the room being a little noisy. Go Native Hyde Park is a listed building, so having AC installed is very difficult, but we made sure there are fans supplied in every room. In general our WI-Fi connection is very strong,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Having stayed in London several times, I must say this hotel has been the best bang for my buck. The room we had on the first floor (1 floor up from the ground level) was gorgeous. As space in London is at a premium, it is a small size for Canadians, but a great size for London. The shower in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I am now on my second night of no sleep on a ten night stay. I tried to check out yesterday only to be told after waiting on hold and being transferred to several different people on their central customer service line, as there is no management on property to speak with, that under no circumstances will refunds be given.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Location is great, we had an upgrade which was a nice size. Loved the kitchenette and the washer/dryer combo. The bathroom was a good size. The bedroom was adequate. Major problem was the room was just hot. No idea why but despite bringing in 6 fans and leaving all windows open we were still sweating. The room must've been next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello dahlia8, Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor recently! We are pleased to hear that you have been upgraded to a bigger room, which is great! It sounds like you found an apartment to have everything you needed for your family’s stay. It has been hot in London recently, and it does not happen often, we sorry to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I have relocated to London due to company move, and I planned to stay here 2 months before I would move to a permanent place. I chose this one for its location and the pictures looked good, but I left it after a week in the end. The place I stayed was really small and I could not even unpack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello Alena M, Thanks for sharing your review on the Trip Advisor recently. I am sorry to hear that you have found apartment to small for your needs, we would have been happy to look into the options and offer you a different type of apartments. Going by the records I can confirm that you were allocated the room type... More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

It was a pleasant stay, for four nights. We had everything we needed, the location is very good, close to Oxford street, about 12 min. walk. There are some nice places to eat just around the corner. Closest metro station is like 5 min. walk. Clean and nice. The staff was great and helpful :) I really recommend this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Public Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello Dovile m, Thanks for sharing such a positive review, we pleased to hear you have had a great stay! Go Native Hyde Park is in one of the most popular location in London, being close to many stations, you can get to anywhere in London within minutes. Thanks for the great feedback about the staff, much appreciated. Thanks More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

i stayed with my son while in London recently. The location of these apartments is fantastic, only 5 minutes walk from Paddington station and a short tube ride to Oxford Street' they are opposite Sussex gardens a small oasis in this. Use area. There are great bars and restaurants within walking distance and good facilities in the apartments which are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello SARAHBRIDGET, Thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor; we really hope that your stay was enjoyable and we did everything we could to accommodate it. Thanks for the kind compliments to the staff, we will pass it over. Back side rooms are normally quieter than a front ones, staff at the front desk will always try to meet... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Decided to stay here at the last minute so we could have drinks in London. Glad we did. We did get the smallest room due to our late booking but for a quick stay it didn't matter. Room was spotless. Reception Staff very friendly and location right near Hyde park. Felt that for a weekend night stay the room rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hi hols12166, Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor recently. We are very happy to hear you had a brilliant stay and Go Native were part of it! Thanks for the great compliments to the staff, they will be happy to hear this! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Go Native Kensington
#149 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Mayfair
Go Native Mayfair
Go Native Mayfair
#106 of 698 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
City of London
Go Native Monument
Go Native Monument
#14 of 698 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Go Native Tower Bridge
Go Native Tower Bridge
#260 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Southwark
Go Native London Bridge
Go Native London Bridge
#184 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Southwark
Go Native Bermondsey Street
Go Native Bermondsey Street
#133 of 698 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay