We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Balham

177 Balham High Road, London SW12 9BX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Balham
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge London Balham
Travelodge London Balham
Travelodge London Balham
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    66
    44
    20
    27
See reviews for
52
73
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelodge Balham is in an ideal location if visiting Balham. It is basic, clean and with most things you need. If you want 5 star then you need to pay for it! It is right next to Balham station and very central for local attractions, pubs, restaurants, etc. we took the boat cruise to Greenwich which was well worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
north east
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the best Travel Lodge we have used .It was spotless and the staff we on the ball.Yes the windows did not open so it was nice and quiet.great beds and all you needed for. A good nights sleep.Good price as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although it is common for a hotel room to not have a window that opens fully let alone opens at all, but I actually could not breathe. As there was no way to open the window, you would think that there would be a good ventilation or AC facility right?? All that was provided was a mini fan. I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Balham, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We want to provide all our guests with a comfortable night’s sleep so we’re really sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. Whilst we do offer fans from reception in an effort to beat the heat, we apologise that we were unable to resolve this issue... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Enjoyed my 9 night stay at Travelodge Balham London. The Manager and staff were friendly helpful and ensured you had an excellent stay. The room was clean and the hotel very convenient for the tube.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the night before the London To Brighton bike ride. It was t he cheapest hotel that was close to the start line. The receptionist was very helpful and moved my friend onto the same floor as me. The hotel was clean, tidy and the bed was comfortable. The biggest problem was the room was too hot! The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Balham, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Gemma. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly. We’re sorry to learn that you found your room to be too hot. Fans are available from the reception desk to help make our customers stay more comfortable. The desk is... More 

Caerphilly
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This revamped travelodge is comfortable and clean with friendly and helpful staff. It doesn't have a car park, but is right next door to train and underground station. Despite that, our rooom was surprisingly quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Travelodge hotel three times and will return back again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy and apart from a few shelves for my stuff I didn't miss anything there. There was very good connection to internet, although paid separately, but for very small fee. I like the same setup... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odense, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, clean and ok quit. Though Very warm and couldn't control the temp. Place compared to London center, zone 3 (underground). Expensive compared to the outer area. plus is that it's just above the Belham underground station. The railways are Very close and the most noising, but it'S nothingham you can't sleep from.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i suppose a bit soulless but what the heck, very clean, very comfortable and close to where I need to be. At least I got internet access albeit I had to pay £3 I think it should just be automatically included in room fee. Quick automated check in. Not too noisy either. I'll be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This hotel is nicely laid out and has a really modern look. The rooms are genuinely quite spacious and the beds are quite comfy. The TVs work very well and the bathroom is very clean. I couldn't really ask more from this hotel as it's generally a place people stay for just a couple of days. The only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay