We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel Kings Cross

2.5 of 5 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    790
    183
    40
    26
See reviews for
147
700
137
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1652)
  • Mar-May only
    (295)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (390)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (550)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (417)
All months
Duffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second stay at this hotel. This time for two nights in a 'no window' room on the fourth floor; #416. Small but okay for a couple of people for a couple of nights. Very clean and well maintained room and bathroom. Safe (did not pay the extra) drop down mini desk/lap top desk and wall mounted flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was booked into this hotel for work, I had towels given to me but I think you have to pay extra. Looking at the prices unless you are booking a long way in advance it doesn't look any cheaper than a premier Inn or travelodge but not as comfortable. The rooms are very small and there is no plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great find and pleased I stayed there. I was meeting up with friends & family in London so really only wanted somewhere to sleep and this was ideal. It's an easy, level 5 - 10 minute walk from Kings Cross (but the road is very busy) with plenty of small shops & takeaways & convenience stores along the way. Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We avoided most of the "extras" as they were waived for web bookings .Otherwise we would have been charged for towels and WiFi but were charged £ 2.50 each to have our 2 bags stored until the earliest check in time of 3.00 pm and would have had to pay £4.00per day if we wanted to use the television .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here as I was working late and I wanted to stay somewhere in London close to where I was working so I didn't have to commute home. I was actually quite worried about what the hotel would be like as I knew it was a budget hotel and wasn't sure. However, I was really pleasantly surprised. The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cyprus
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't know where to start from. First of all it should be named low category hostel. For sure it's not a hotel. We arrived two hours earlier than our check in time and they wanted 2.50 pounds per luggage to hold it for us. And if you wanted early check in, it was 15 pounds. I never heard that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear guest First and foremost, thank you for the review of your recent stay. Every review review online is the way forward for us in delivering great service at unbeatable price. Please note that Tune Hotel is limited concept hotel. It enables us to offer very competitive prices for such a central location. We indeed do charge for add-ons such... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For the price this hotel could not be faulted. I have paid twice as much in London for less clean, less comfortable and poorer servic.The rooms are not large but the bed was good, bathroom clean, with excellent shower and plentiful hot water,TV and WiFi for a modest extra charge. All I needed. Great location for trains,buses and tube. Several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate for the review of our hotel. You mention everything that we believe are key aspects of our hotel - our rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and by combining it with our unique add on system travelers on a budget can save even more money. Our rooms are space efficient but we offer everything... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here before and after our trip on the Eurostar. The rooms were clean and the hotel is conveniently located to St Pancras - 10 min walk but the rooms are tiny. We are both tall and both our feet hung over the edge of the bed. My husband couldn't fit in the loo! We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay. Although our rooms are space efficient that have all the necessary essentials in the room for a great nights sleep. We also use the same 5 star Hypnos Mattresses that are used in luxury hotels. As you mentioned, our location is very convenient and we always provide competitive... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent 4 nights in a double room at the hotel and had a great experience. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from King's Cross station, which gave easy access to the Underground and international stations. The best part of the hotel was the great service from the staff. Late one night (around 1 AM) I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. As you mention, our location is superb and our customer service is even better. I am glad our staff were able to accommodate you so well, as guest comfort is of the... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for work in February. It's a chain hotel, and was well priced for London (£82 a night for Monday / Tuesday). It's very clean and well decorated, and the rooms, although small, are very well thought out. The bathroom is en suite and was larger than I was expecting for a small room budget hotel. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your last stay with us. It’s great to read such nice reviews and moreover to see that you have embraced our service concept. Our location is indeed very convenient and our list of extras is designed to cut on costs and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kings Cross

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel Kings Cross London, England
Hotel Style:
#117 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
#262 Romantic Hotel in London

614 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (312)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Accessible Room With Window (34)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room Without Window (36)
Viewed
Double Room With Round Window (43)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room Without Window (36)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay