We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel Kings Cross

2.5 of 5 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    791
    184
    40
    26
See reviews for
147
702
137
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1655)
  • Mar-May only
    (297)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (390)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (550)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (418)
All months
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in was fine, quite quick and efficient. It was alright for one night. I was in room 10 which was in the basement. It was tiny, had no window and was kinda too hot but then I was cold in the night. It was clean ish?? The amtico floor was a bit dusty on my feet but the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second stay at this hotel. This time for two nights in a 'no window' room on the fourth floor; #416. Small but okay for a couple of people for a couple of nights. Very clean and well maintained room and bathroom. Safe (did not pay the extra) drop down mini desk/lap top desk and wall mounted flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for coming back to our hotel for the second time and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community. Even though we are a limited service hotel we never compromise on quality and service so it is terrific to hear that we exceeded your expectations once again. In terms of number of pillows in the room there... More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was booked into this hotel for work, I had towels given to me but I think you have to pay extra. Looking at the prices unless you are booking a long way in advance it doesn't look any cheaper than a premier Inn or travelodge but not as comfortable. The rooms are very small and there is no plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found the location so good as we are very lucky to be situated in such a busy and convenient location of London. With regards to your comments about plug socket, whilst we do offer space efficient rooms, each of them has... More 

Northumberland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great find and pleased I stayed there. I was meeting up with friends & family in London so really only wanted somewhere to sleep and this was ideal. It's an easy, level 5 - 10 minute walk from Kings Cross (but the road is very busy) with plenty of small shops & takeaways & convenience stores along the way. Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you for the review of your recent stay. Every review is the way forward for us in delivering great customer service. We are glad to receive such lovely comments about our clean and modern rooms. It is always great to read guest appreciate our 5* Hypnos beds and our unbeatable location. As for fire... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We avoided most of the "extras" as they were waived for web bookings .Otherwise we would have been charged for towels and WiFi but were charged £ 2.50 each to have our 2 bags stored until the earliest check in time of 3.00 pm and would have had to pay £4.00per day if we wanted to use the television .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing about your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to receive such lovely comments about our service and facilities, as our main aim is to provide clean and comfortable rooms in a good location at unbeatable prices. Moreover, our innovative add-on system allows guests to tailor their stay, purchasing only what they... More 

Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the tune hotel a week ago on a Friday night as we were going to be out late after a friend's birthday. For the purpose we needed it was perfect. Clean, comfortable, well located and 'cheap' when compared to the alternatives. So, how does it work? Well - much like everything these days - start with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great review and rating. We are thrilled you completely embraced and appreciated our unique concept of offering great accommodation at incredible value. We are very please to know you notice and appreciate our hard work in trying to provide excellent customer service. Once again, thank you for such a great review and we... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as I was working late and I wanted to stay somewhere in London close to where I was working so I didn't have to commute home. I was actually quite worried about what the hotel would be like as I knew it was a budget hotel and wasn't sure. However, I was really pleasantly surprised. The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay in our hotel. It’s great to hear you enjoyed great quality accommodation at unbeatable prices. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in spring. Kind regards, Vladas Marcinkevicius More 

Cyprus
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know where to start from. First of all it should be named low category hostel. For sure it's not a hotel. We arrived two hours earlier than our check in time and they wanted 2.50 pounds per luggage to hold it for us. And if you wanted early check in, it was 15 pounds. I never heard that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear guest First and foremost, thank you for the review of your recent stay. Every review review online is the way forward for us in delivering great service at unbeatable price. Please note that Tune Hotel is limited concept hotel. It enables us to offer very competitive prices for such a central location. We indeed do charge for add-ons such... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price this hotel could not be faulted. I have paid twice as much in London for less clean, less comfortable and poorer servic.The rooms are not large but the bed was good, bathroom clean, with excellent shower and plentiful hot water,TV and WiFi for a modest extra charge. All I needed. Great location for trains,buses and tube. Several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate for the review of our hotel. You mention everything that we believe are key aspects of our hotel - our rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and by combining it with our unique add on system travelers on a budget can save even more money. Our rooms are space efficient but we offer everything... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here before and after our trip on the Eurostar. The rooms were clean and the hotel is conveniently located to St Pancras - 10 min walk but the rooms are tiny. We are both tall and both our feet hung over the edge of the bed. My husband couldn't fit in the loo! We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay. Although our rooms are space efficient that have all the necessary essentials in the room for a great nights sleep. We also use the same 5 star Hypnos Mattresses that are used in luxury hotels. As you mentioned, our location is very convenient and we always provide competitive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kings Cross

Address: 324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel Kings Cross London, England
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in London
#229 Family Hotel in London
#262 Romantic Hotel in London

614 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (312)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Accessible Room With Window (34)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room Without Window (36)
Viewed
Double Room With Round Window (43)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room Without Window (36)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay