We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel Kings Cross

#293 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
324 Gray's Inn Road, London WC1X 8BU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    834
    203
    43
    29
See reviews for
157
755
144
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1760)
  • Mar-May only
    (402)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (390)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (550)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (418)
All months
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

5min walk from Kings Cross & St Pancreas station. Very comfortable & clean hotel. Room would probably be considered small by some but was perfectly adequate for an over night stay. Tea/coffee snacks sold in reception - reasonably priced. All staff were friendly and polite. We didn't arrive at hotel until 8pm but there is a pub opposite that serves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor V, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review following your departure from Tune Kings Cross. We are glad to read that you have fully appreciate the location and the places around the hotel, there are indeed quite a few very nice where you can sit down and have a nice meal or a drink. We thank... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good location, nice staff and clean room. The hotel was exactly what we have expected - clean and safe place for overnight. Maybe would be good to have a possibility book a room with the breakfast but it was not a problem - lot of places around with breakfast menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor V, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TA. We are glad you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and also found it very clean and well located. We are indeed in close proximity to central London and the area's bursting with nice restaurant and lots of places to have breakfast also. We also appreciate you mentioning our... More 

Vantaa, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent four days and three nights in London in May 2015.The hotel is a 10min walk from the Kings Cross/St. Pancras International Station. The distance is short but it takes time because you need to wait for the traffic lights to change at least for different times when crossing the roads. The hotel looks very new and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor V, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review us on TA. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we also thank you for the few comments you have made in terms of improving. The towels would have had to be picked up from reception, our apologies for not... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good location. Railway station and underground station near. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very nice and helpful staff. You can choose what you pay. If you don't need tv, wifi, towels, hairdryer... you just pay for what you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a great feedback following your recent stay with us! We are glad to receive such lovely comments about our clean rooms, location and attentive staff. Indeed, our add-on system allows us to keep the rates very competitive as you only pay for what you use. I sincerely hope to be able to... More 

Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, courteous staff.... and not up to my normal standards. This is probably good for what it is.. but I guess I wanted more. The rooms are so small, there isn't even room to keep a suitcase open. Our bed was up against the wall on one side and about 12-18 INCHES of space on the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor V, Front Office Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for taking the time to review us. Given the comments provided, we are are glad to read that you have found our staff pleasant and courteous and the hotel’s location convenient. Our rooms are indeed quite small, we do have larger rooms that are usually allocated to longer staying guests. Moreover, had we been advised,... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel several times whilst travelling with work. It does exactly what it says on the tin. The team are friendly and always happy to help. The location is fabulous and it's great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor V, Front Office Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank for taking the time to review us on TA. We are very glad you have found our hotel's location and value for money very good and our front desk staff pleasant. We hope to see you back soon. Regards Colin B. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a modern hotel, with small rooms, but incredibly good value for central London. Everything is new and after a long meeting or a day of sightseeing, it's just what you need, somewhere to get a very good sleep. Sure, there's no bar or any significant amenities, but there is plenty to do in the immediate area and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor V, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time spent to review us following your departure from our hotel. Having read your review I can easily say that you have made full use of our add-ons list and service concept altogether. We are indeed ideally located in close proximity to Kings Cross and the area's filled with places to have a nice dinner... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times. 2 minutes from Kings Cross. Quiet, comfortable rooms at an excellent price. I know you have tom pay for extras but all I have to do is bring a towel and shower gel. You do have to pay £2.50 to store a bag but overall it's very cheap. If you don't like it then pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor V, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for you review. It is always a great pleasure to read such reviews from our guests who have put to good use our service concept and made full use of it also by cutting down on price. Our add-ons are used to do just that and you have fully embraced what we are promoting with so much... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really easy, stress-free stay. A comfortable, quiet room that was really good value for money given the location. I come to this part of London occasionally for business and this will be my first choice hotel from now. Book early to avoid disappointment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vladas M, Deputy General Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Whilst our rooms are space efficient, we offer every essentials needed for a great night sleep and never cut back on cleanliness, comfort or service. We hope to welcome you back for... More 

Sheffield, UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night before a Eurostar journey the following morning. We had read the reviews and knew the rooms were 'small' but didnt expect the size of the room we got. Small wasnt right - miniscule was better. It's a good job we didnt have our normal 2 large suitcases as we would have struggled to store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor V, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel Kings Cross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time spent to review us on TA as we constantly looking for ways of improving our service. I am very gutted to read your thoughts following your departure. Rest assured the maintenance and housekeeping issues mentioned will not be overlooked, steps have already been taken to ensure this. Moreover, the events going on in London... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

620 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (318)
Viewed
Room/suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Accessible Room With Window (34)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room Without Window (36)
Viewed
Double Room With Round Window (43)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room Without Window (36)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities