We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

#120 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, London E2O 1GL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #120 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ella232 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    202
    54
    10
    7
See reviews for
100
218
44
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (678)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Positives: Business meeting, so the location was perfect for transport links etc. Modern and clean hotel, public areas are bright and airy All of the staff were very friendly and helpful - excellent standards of service Food good quality and varied (business lunches and breakfast) Comfortable beds Good set-up for meetings with tea/coffee etc available all day. Negatives: Free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nicola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you found the location within the heart of Westfield, Europe’s largest urban shopping centre advantageous. The transportation infrastructure is fantastic and allows speedy access in and around London. The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, which is part of what attracts many of... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed three nights on a business trip.. Appreciated the friendly, professional staff and service and the proximity to shops and travel, although the entrance point is hard to find - even for drivers and taxis... Special mention of Wilson and Georgiana who have international hospitality down pat, well done!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Dear Traci Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so happy that you founds us friendly and professional - Georgiana and Wilson are both absolutely delighted with your special mention! Great news that you enjoyed our location right in the heart of Westfield Shopping Centre, the biggest urban shopping centre in... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd stay in Holiday Inn- Stratford. Last year, we were on honeymoon when we visited London. Checked in & we realised we were the guest of the day, it really made our day! We got upgraded room, free wifi, champagne & Chocolates! That left us such a good impression about this hotel. And we decided to visit London once again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nicola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Dear Jooleeyanaa Thank you so much for such a lovely review, the whole team have seen it and we are all just over the moon to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made you smile from ear to ear. We were happy to spoil you as Guest of the Day with the chocolates and... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 1 night over Easter,prime location for some serious shopping,much better than my expectations.incredibly polite staff,perfectly clean and well presented room, free drinks voucher for the bar an added bonus,breakfast was amazing in the morning,so much choice and everything cooked and presented well.as it was Easter nice little touches at reception and bar rabbits,chicks and chocolate mini eggs...yum,simple touches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Wow, what a fantastic review, thank you so much!!! We are all very passionate here about what we do, and our aim is to provide a comfortable, clean and welcoming place for our guests, to relax and have fun and looks like we have achieved this with you! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the full... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delicious toastie ahead of some shopping, great value (particularly as I used my Taste Card) and excellent service. I've eaten here in the restaurant before but this was my first time using the Stadium Bar. Downside: fumes from the nearby smelly smokers whilst you're eating. Please ban them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you so much for leaving your review, it is nice to hear from you again ( I believe I met you when you arrived)! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your toastie, with the added benefit of your taste card before you headed out to Westfield Shopping Centre!!! So happy that you found the service... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights but could have stayed longer! Best 4 star we have stayed In, Room/ food/ Service all fantastic & right In the centre of hundreds of shops, bars & restaurants at Westfield, perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Dear MarshaMark, Wow thank you for your wonderful feedback it's been a pleasure in making your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Holiday Inn Team More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attractive, bright and spacious public areas, very friendly staff. Check-in was quick and efficient but no acknowledgement of my IHG membership. Room looked to have been furnished from a Scandinavian furniture super store. No fridge, no water, no toiletries save the ubiquitous liquid soap dispenser dispensing goodness knows what. Not even a ball-point pen although there was a notepad by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Dear JWL940 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us, we have recently been voted by our Guests as No I Holiday Inn througout Europe, and our aim is to remain in this position, and to ensure all of our guests are 100% happy, and leave with a smile, so all feedback good... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival it was lovely, we were greeted politely and made welcome. However, it soon went downhill as we are empolyees of holiday inn when asking about our discount we felt we were frowned upon and made to look small the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful along with the mangers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Dear S1932076 Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service you have received during your most recent stay. We have recently been recognised as the best Holiday Inn in Europe by our most valued guests which is a result for all the effort and... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was the fourth time I stayed in this hotel due to the convenient location and cost benefit for a HI. This time I booked several stays including business, IHG points and paid nights and was very surprised with how accommodating the staff was to process all of them when I arrived and help me find connected rooms, double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Dear TPietscher, Many thanks for your comments and feedback. We are indeed very happy to hear this is your fourth stay and enjoyed the room you stayed in as well all other facilities. we look again for your next stay. Regards, The Holiday Inn Team More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here a lot on business so have got to know that staff and have to say it is a friendly hotel. The food is above average for holiday inns and the service is very good. The hotel is very modern as it was built for the Olympics. There is also a lot of shops and restaurants within seconds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duty Manager H, Shift Leader/Duty Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review

Dear Josh M, Thank you for being a regular guest in our hotel and many thanks for your 5 star review, it is always a pleasure to have more wonderful guests like yourself to stay with us. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities as well as the Westfield Shopping Centre. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Room (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question