We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - West

4.0 of 5 4 Portal Way | Gypsy Corner / A40, London W3 6RT, England (Formerly Ramada Encore London West)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London - West
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
10
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed at the holiday inn London-West. The hotel is beatifully decorated and the hotel staff are wonderfully accommodating, especially the reception staff. I'll be staying here when I visit London from now on. Thanks Holiday Inn London-West

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The newly re- furbished Holiday Inn provides a hearty welcome and friendly service. Executive rooms are quite spacious , nicley appointed, and comfortable beds What always sets hotels apart is its staff. Its testament to the management that the people throughout the hotel are oblidging, friendly and happy to help. Good location for central London. Improved restaurant, and public areas.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffs. UK.
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
105 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What used to be the Ramada Encore London West Hotel ( a hotel I have used many times ) has morphed into a new larger Holiday Inn London West ! I stayed in one of the new rooms which was great, service was good. The great thing about this hotel is the location, short walk to North Acton tube, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludhiana, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights on our recent holiday to london. I was told its a newly refurbished property and would be very good for a stay. The location of the hotel is okay with North Acton tube station just 5 minutes walk. The service staff and overall attention towards customer was good. But the major concern with this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday inn have recently taken over the old ramada encore. Thank god for that. The old hotel was really bad quality especially the bedrooms with the wooden floors and cheap beds. However that still remains :(. I am guessing over time they will renovate to their standard? I was fortunate enough to have a free upgrade to the new rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off this hotel was not horrible. However, there were MANY areas that needed improvement. Pros: Good Location Friendly Front Desk Staff Rooms were clean Amenities were acceptable Cons: The shower leaked everywhere as there was no lip or actual door to keep the water from splashing out into the whole bathroom. They advertise a/c but apparently they only use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Dear Itinvolves37, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are an Irish couple in our 60's who stayed at the Holiday Inn at the beginning of October 2014. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in a good location. The staff are excellent. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. All staff encountered were friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niteroi, RJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has good facilities. It is near the North Acton station. Leaving this station to London downtown, the trip has the duration of about twenty minutes. I and my family did not like the hotel's restaurante. It was a problem because near the hotel, there aren't restaurants. But you may dinner in Sphepherd's Bush Shopping. In this shopping there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely place, nice helpful staff. good food. good decor tube a hop away, far from the noise and crowding i would stay there anytime again, affordable and fast check in check out. the bedding was v good, nice crisp towels. toilets nice clean practical

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all this is a newly refurbished hotel -the old Ramada Encore - and areas are clean and new. We had an executive room on the top floor which was very smart but had a really strange design. Who decided that glass walls to the shower were a good idea?! A bath would have been nice as well. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Dear Fishstain, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - West

Address: 4 Portal Way | Gypsy Corner / A40, London W3 6RT, England (Formerly Ramada Encore London West)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - West 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore London West Hotel London
Ramada London
London Ramada
Holiday Inn London - West England

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:56
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay