We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Kings Cross

Willings House, 356-364 Grays Inn Road, London WC1X 8BH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Kings Cross
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge London Kings Cross
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    130
    107
    55
    55
See reviews for
138
131
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is handy for main line stations and the tube and is reasonably priced. However the lack of air conditioning means that the rooms are not only uncomfortably hot, but when the windows are open, the noise from the traffic and trains is very loud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staying in central london kings cross, when inside it was really calm and relaxing and felt very secure! Baisicly but clean and comfortable room! Friendly staff! Only slight issue was it was in a heatwave and there is no aircon in the rooms just a small fan so was quite hot but travel lodge did do all they could to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I had to stopover in London for two nights either side of a holiday to Switzerland and were recommended this hotel because of its proximity to St.Pancras station for the Eurostar.Our first impression in the reception was that the hotel was very basic.The girl on reception was helpful and friendly but her accent was difficult to follow.On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in the second floor overlooking the tube line, am sure in the winter when you don't need the window open, it's really noisy, till midnight and then again from 5, my tip ask for a room road side! However it's a clean hotel, clean rooms and okay price for the location

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here for one reason, the price. Windows had a restriction on them so couldn't be opened fully and even some of these didn't work. The room was clean and the staff were friendly, bed was comfortable but noise outside didn't help but was to be expected in the capital on a weekend. 2 minute walk from Kings Cross... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got no sleep - the room was to hot and when I opened the window it was so noisy due to busy train station right outside my window . Fan was provided but didn't have any impact on cooling the room down.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear you found your room was too hot on this occasion, it is important to us that our customers are comfortable. We are taking new measures to ensure that all of our rooms are cooler and as you are aware every room will have a fan.... More 

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a triple room for a one night stay. The room was of the standard expected by Travelodge which was why I booked it. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Kings Cross station, so train noise was to be expected, there was also a bar which created some noise out of our window. Still a fair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect crash pad in Central London We needed somewhere to stay for a few nights in London, close to transport and convenient for sightseeing. This was perfect! We arrived on the red eye flight from Sydney and got to the hotel by about 9:30am. We'd pre-booked and paid for an early check-in (midday) and when we arrived super early with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated adjacent to an above ground section of the London Underground. My room was at the back of the hotel on the 4th Floor. All you could hear was the trains running until about 2.00am and starting again at around 5.00am. And if it was not the noise of trains every 5 minutes, there as also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Mark. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. This hotel is located in a central area and we are aware that our central hotels may experience higher levels of noise. We do state this on our website so customers can decide if... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last week on a business trip. Wouldn't be my usual class of hotel but sometimes needs must! Unfortunately the night I stayed was one of the warmer nights we have had this year but no air con just a fan and a note from the hotel saying keep curtains drawn and we have taken the quilt off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In our effort to make a room more comfortable we do provide fans at reception and we take further measures to help reduce the impact on our guests. Furthermore, whilst we understand that due to this hotel’s location... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay